We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed a few times and always very happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilogy Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trilogy Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia (Formerly Trilogy Budds Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 nights Save 50%
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We have stayed a few times and always very happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our third stay here. Very well run apartment hotel. Very nice staff and apartments are lovely. Only issue is very scratchy bed sheets. Location is great for easy access to gold coast highway for airport and theme parks. Short walk to beach and shopping but is still quiet. Definitely stay again next time.

Room Tip: North tower on a high floors gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in Dec 2012, nice, comfortable and clean. Only goes to 7 floors so there is no view of the beach or river from our apartment, but walking distance to both. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When away on holidays with a young family a clean place to stay with a washer, drier and a kitchen are of vital importance to me, as is space and comfort. Trilogy has all this, and more.

I booked online through Trilogy and got a 2 bedroom apartment for $150 a night over a 7 night period. Considering I usually pay around the $210 mark for something of equal calibre I thought that was terrific value.

Check in was efficient and the front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. Free undercover security parking is a big bonus too.

The apartment was spotlessly clean but not sterile, it was warm and inviting. The apartment had a small but very well thought out, functional kitchen and laundry area. A large dining table, an extremely comfortable couch. The main bathroom was huge. There was a large walk through wardrobe and an ensuite bathroom in the main bedroom. Two balconies, the main with a dining table and chairs. For those who love their showers.. shock horror, this place has the most AMAZING water pressure of anywhere I've ever stayed.

You are about a 5 minute walk from the nearest Coles/Woolies and Cavill mall. Trilogy is located just across the road from the now infamous sling shot and vomitron rides. I stuck to the putt putt ;).

We took early morning walks along Budds Beach which is basically the broadwater, it was so still and beautiful. The beach was a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction.

Now, when you go to large flashy resorts with huge impressive pools you usually find they cost too much to heat so the pools are freezing cold. Not so at Trilogy. They have a beautiful pool that is heated to around 27 degrees. So not too warm but your kids won't come out looking like blue popsicles either. No red eyes, no skin irritations, whoever cleans the pool has got the mix just right and deserves a big pat on the back! There's stunning bbq facilties in the pool area too.

There were no screens on the windows and sliding doors and we thought this might be an issue, but nope... no bugs ventured into the apartment and we had the doors and window open the whole time we were inside.

When in tropical climes you expect the odd cockroach or 20. Most of the big high rise apartment hotels are chock a block full of them. But not here. Not one bug to be found. Very clean!

This is probably only the second time I've stayed at a property like Trilogy. The rooms are not serviced during your stay and once you run out of things like loo paper you need to provide your own. (Do check the cupboards first though, I didn't and later found they provided two more toilet rolls after all). You also are required to ensure the property is reasonably clean on the way out, no dirty dishes scattered around the apartment, ensure all rubbish is put in the disposal chute etc. I was impressed to see Trilogy has a recycle bin (so many accomodations don't). They do take a $300 bond which they refund 5-7 days after you leave. All this isn't a big issue to us, but it is important to know this prior to staying at Trilogy. It's a great concept as it allows the operators to keep the price low. You are provided with a mop, broom and vaccum should you need it during your stay. Pack yourself some kitchen/bathroom wipes and you're set!

Thanks to the wonderful staff at Trilogy. Great job, and we will definately be back (maybe permanently). We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, if there is any traffic noise it helps to be away from it. The GC council...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed for a week at Trilogy as i required to attend a conference in Surfers. i didnt want a boring hotel room with no space - I wanted room to make my own food and to do washing if needed.

WOW was my apartment great! It has a great sized kitchen with full sized friday dishwasher oven and all cooking tools, plates and cups that you would normally require. The laundry had a full sized washing machine and dryer. It had a full lounge with a dining area that would seat up to six. The Bedroom had a dressing room/wardrobe and a good sized bathroom. I had a baclony that looked over the pool and had a great view of the complex and lovely manicured gardens.

Tonnes of space!!! It was immaculately clean and tidy. The decore was modern and had a subtle colour scheme that was very peaceful. I throughly enjoyed my stay here everything was top notch inclduing the service I recieved from the ladies at reception.

I would strongly recommend staying here it is walking distance to all major attractions and shopping, including a coles supermarket just down the road

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked a 3 deluxe bedroom apartment but got canceled in the last minute because they were overbooked. What they offered us was a free breakfast if we agreed to relocate to another place where we would stay in a standard bedroom as no deluxe rooms available, no in-room spa. And of course the rate at the new place is much lower which I don't think a free breakfast can make up for that. We had no choice but asked for a refund. Refund - what would you do with the refund when you booked the accommodation 2.5 months in advance but it got canceled when the holiday was just a few days away, and there were not many 3 bedroom apartments available in the high season. It was frustrating, time wasting and it had ruined my holiday already before it even started.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family of 5 (3 kids) stayed for a long weekend away in September. The apartments were very spacious and very clean and tidy. The pool was excellent for the kids...
Wished we could have stayed in an apartment a little higher up - we were only on second floor, so felt a little boxed in.
It was a short walk to shops and beach, but Cavill Ave was very disappointing as it was closed for renovations!

Room Tip: Try for a high up apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Location was quite good and price was somewhat reasonable. Beds weren't exactly comfortable however, dryer was not working, a total of 2 toilet rolls for a 3br apartment over the whole weekend. CRT TV, i guess it would cost quite a bit to replace all CRT TVs...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trilogy Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilogy Surfers Paradise

Address: 21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia (Formerly Trilogy Budds Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trilogy Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Trilogy Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilogy Budds Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilogy Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.