We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total waste of money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Trilogy Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trilogy Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia (Formerly Trilogy Budds Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 nights Save 50%
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Total waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived and spent 20 mins trying to work out how to get into the place. They considered 3pm a late checkin and left the keys in a safe with no instructions! They take a $300 deposit for incudentals and hold into the money for a week .After we got in we found the cot not put together and accompanied by a mattress not suitable for pets. Not kid friendly or wheelchair friendly. No ramps. Then to top it off they slide a note under the door advising to clean the room , take out the rubbish or face a housekeeping surcharge! That's the clincher . Isn't that the job of a resort? Won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Lakes, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I took my step sister along with my mum and sister to celebrate a combined birthday and girls weekend! Only to have the news of my sister is pregnant!! We weren't up for a big party but board games a few drinks and sweets a quite one and that's what we achieved with no fuss! Located just out of the main drag about 10-15 minute stroll into cavill ave, fine for us not right ontop of the night life ect. Easier to park not rush or one way streets, river at the end of the road makes for a nice walk too. 2 blocks back from the beach perfect!!

Positives - mum has bad knees so we managed to get a parking spot right next to the lift (a tandam as well so my sisters car could be secure) and a bonus with our room right outside the lift as well! The rooms are spacious, clean, fresh, bright and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well supplied however cutlery could be of better quality. Rooms were spacious you weren't cramped on top of each other i shared a room with 2 single beds and my sister and mum had the main bedroom with a WIW and ensuite. Lounge was soooooo comfy, tub chairs very comfy also! Mum loved the dining table very modern! Big balcony that got the morning sun, so breaky on the balcony looking over the pool was nice. Didn't get to the pool as we had huge gusty winds but on a previous stay we did and thoroughly enjoyed it! Loved the price $470 for 2 nights in 2 bedroom apartment with full ktichen 2 bathrooms, laundry, balcony and parking!!! Try getting that elsewhere in surfers paradise! Beds were comfy however better pillows were required they were a little flat but fresh and clean!! Staff were pleasent, friendly and swift at checking in and out, mangement response to anything was a pleasure.

Negatives - We were located above an entrance making for noisey disruptions from party goers re entering the apartment block. Wasn't an awful stay but just annoying. Carpark is a little tricky to naviagte but we got there in the end!!! would be funny to watch on the security camera!

Room Tip: higher floors would be preferable, party goers should select a different hotel in respect for other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Very nice appartments, great location. But noisy in the morning & our mattress could of been updated, had a big dip in it. Close to the beach & car rentals. We had parking provided too which was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Me and a freind of mine stayed here along the Australia day holidays for 3 nights.

The apartments were very nice, really clean, the pool was lovely and overall after staying here I would have loved to live here!

There were security who were constantly present of a nightime and made you feel very safe.

We were provided with 4 towels for our stay which was fine.. there was no housekeeping which we knew and we were supplied with detergant to wash our clothes and what not. There was a washer and dryer in the appartment which was relly nice and was very convinient.

There was everything you needed for a stay all cooking utensils and things and me and my friend went shopping for breakfast food for the mornings.

We had a two room apartment with double beds in both.. which let me tell you was a hassel in itself trying to find this arrangement... However on arival we were given our room and keys and "directions" to our room. After making the walk to our 23rd floor room we soon saw that it was 1 double and 2 single... I had specificly requested 2 double beds and told that this was booked for us through our arrangement with booking staff... It was really the only reason we had stayed there.

We then went back to reception and told them everything. The girl at reception then went on to say that she thought that the girl who booked it for us had told us that they had then booked this room... so to make up for it they would give us a room on a higher floor... ?? I was never told this... and after checking their system they found that there was a cancelation in a 2 bedroom both with double beds room. Just as well!! so all was good again and we were happy.

There was really no mention on how everything operates and how to get to the sauna or parking if we wanted it or anything.. so that was a bit of a let down, but we were still not overly bothered about it.

Our flight that we were to get back on the Sunday did not go back till about 7 that night so we had requested late checkout ... We knew there would be a fee... but $20 an hour extra was a bit ridiculous.. we stayed an extra 2 or 3 hours (I cant remember how many exactly) which came to about $40/$60 extra.. A bit overpriced especially if you wanted to stay any longer. When we came to check out after it was half an hour before the reception was meant to close on the weekend (I made sure I checked the closing time so we didnt get stuck). So we went down and the reception was already shut :/... We were given no instructions on what to do.. soo.. I went and cicked the nightstaff button.. no one answered or came.. I tried to find any info on what to do... and there was nothing.... Finally we found a cleaner and asked if she could help and she put me on the phone to someone who never answered.. So we ended up throwing the keys through the gate which blocks of the reception. and had to leave our bags in reception with no one there to watch them (we couldnt afford to keep the room for the extra $20 fee per hour).

Within the next day or so I then received an email from the appartment saying that they only had one of our keys.... Really?!!

I then emailed them back explaining them what had happened and how we had to throw them through so maybe check the floor?.. They then emailed me back with a simple "thank you". This didnt really bother me but you know a simple oh sorry about that or something would have been a little better (Im probably just nit picking though :/).

Another thing which was a bit dodgey was one of the chairs in our room was broken and Im not sure if the cleaners just put it back together to make the room look better or something, but as soon as I sat on it it all fell apart and I was on the ground.

Overall the appartment was beautiful and the pool was lovely with tables and chairs and bbq and what not... However the staff and policies really let the place down. A little communication goes a long way.

Room Tip: I dont think you would have a problem with any of the rooms as they are all neat and modern and love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Trilogy recently in a 2 bed apartment. The apartment was clean, decor was modern and the views from our apartment on the 13th floor was great! It's within easy walking distance to the heart of Surfers and the service was great! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here with our 3 kids for 1 week. The rooms were huge, clean and in a great location.
Friendly staff. Nice pool/spa are with bbqs. We would stay here again if wanting to stay in busy Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Friendly service. great location. good price. Ask for upper floor for views. would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trilogy Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilogy Surfers Paradise

Address: 21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia (Formerly Trilogy Budds Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trilogy Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Trilogy Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilogy Budds Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilogy Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.