We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Centre Apartments

Save Saved
You added Paradise Centre Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Having never stayed at the Gold Coast before we picked this place based on distance to town and the beach and the price. We were absolutly stoked with our apartment couldnt have asked for any better. It literally is connected to a mall. Go down the lift level 4 and you have access to a mall, the clubbing strip plus the biggest timezone (games place) ive ever seen. The staff were awesome and friendly helped us book our shuttles everytime we needed to use them. We had a 2bed apartment for 4 adults it was perfect. We stayed in room 1004 in the Allunga building. Amazing view of the beach and pool area! Would definatly stay here again. Thanks heaps guys A+++++++++++!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    67
    17
    10
    21
See reviews for
75
54
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went up with family and had 2 apartments, one 2 bed and a single bedroom apartment, The apartments are in a great location but pretty old now and the single bedroom was dirty and smelly.

We got a good rate but would have paid more for a better room.

Room Tip: If you can, have a look at the apartment first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

all the good reviews are true!
we stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 21st floor and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made the stay more enjoyable.
Th location of he hotel is very convenient.
would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.S.W
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived at reception very helpful friendly young man checked us in. Went to our room one bed apartment and there was a king bed and I had requested twin singles. I rang reception and they said they will send a fold up bed strait up. After waiting an hour I rang back and a different lady on reception said fold up beds cost extra. I said I just need separate beds. Half an hour later a man shows up with sheets and rips the sheets off the king bed unzips the bed so its now two singles and then walked out leaving the sheets on the floor where they stayed for a week. He said... you are right to make the beds??... dumped the new sheets on the lounge and walked out. I wasn't happy had travelled all day and now had to make beds. Ok .... so I made the beds then went to sit on the lounge and OMG there were white stains all over it yuk, don't even want to imagine what they were from.... At this stage I am thinking god what a place. I placed the spare blanket over it and left it there for the whole stay . So after this start surprisingly I enjoyed the rest of my stay here. The kitchen and bathroom were lovely and the views were fantastic. The beds were comfortable and my sister and family booked a two bed and were put right next door to us. The pool was nice and warm but the spa was broken the whole 9 days we were there. The location is great...shopping centre below with woolworths grocery store, coffee and clothes stores. Great bars and restaurants close by. The building is secure as you need a scanner to access the lobby and lifts. The beach was just across the road. So after a bad start I actually enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again purely for the location and the view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Firstly, thankyou Sharon Kate and Essa. You were professional courteous and exceptionally helpful.
I read trip advisor and was concerned re reports of some dirty old units in the complex, however my daughter in law really wanted this location so I booked a two bedder . I am aware from personal involvement in other unit blocks that some owners choose not to refurbish. This becomes a difficult situation for staff since they have limited updated stock with which to accommodate numerous clients all wanting the best, especially when the rates are the same.
I requested an updated apartment and was fortunate enough to be given one.
My unit was immaculate. Faultless, spotless and magnificently positioned. My granddaughter spent hours in the clean and well maintained pool, and the gym facilities were excellent. The location of the apartments is second to none.
I would like to thank the owners of 2504 for their stylish refurb and suggest other owners who have not done so, consider investing in the upgrade of their units to maintain the integrity of an apartment block which has so much to offer. By not doing so you are not being fair to paying guests who are unsure of the condition of their allocated unit ,and unfair to other owners whose income is diminished by guests not prepared to take a gamble on getting a refurbed unit ,and look elsewhere as I almost did. Alternatively I suggest the body corporate discuss a two tiered rate system so clients have the choice of paying more for a better unit.
Again to the staff, thankyou for a wonderful few days. I cannot fault our unit, your facilities and your commitment to outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were given unit 704 initially but after inspecting the room we went straight back to reception and asked for a room change. The unit was directly above the tennis court and pool and you had to get up on tiptoes to see the ocean. After trying to fob us off we were changed to room 1204 which was brilliant.

The units are a bit old and tired but so spacious. The 2 bedroom unit could easily have been 4 bedrooms, it was so big. Fabulous view of the ocean out the front window and balcony.

I would definately recommend this to travellers who don't have a car. You can get all your groceries at the Woolworths directly underneath the hotel, there are heaps of restaurants all around to suit every taste and budget. You can catch a bus to Pacific Fair for more variety and upmarket shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Unfortunately I am currently staying in a 1 bedroom self contained apartment at the moment with my husband and 21 month old. We made it a family holiday with my mum, dad and sisters and their young families. We booked months in advance and asked to be on the same floor ... Unfortunately 3 different levels later. You cannot visit anyone on any different level with a key to that floor which is making it difficult to see family.We walked into our room today which is on the 21st floor to find it a total disgrace when it comes to cleanliness. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in the last 6 months or touched at all. There are no screens only glass doors which did not shut properly, which was terrifying having a 21 month old. Our bedside tables had cigarette ash in piles on them. The room stunk of smoke. I confronted reception and practically got too bad, no other rooms available. We'll send a cleaner up to fix the room up 'at no charge' (what)?? There was no way we were paying for a cleaner. I'm sorry, but the whole room needed a complete clean over. There was dust and who knows what built-up about 1cm high around doors and windows. The only upside is the great location and beautiful view our room has. The website photos are definitely not what we got ... Totally misleading. Devastated that we have another 6 days stuck here.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a "clean" room and if possible a renovated one. Don't bother oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Address: 3 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#18 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides the perfect location to enjoy all the fast-paced action and attractions of Queensland's Gold Coast. Accommodation is offered in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Extensive leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. The apartments offer so much for families and couples seeking a more relaxed itinerary, take in the panoramic views and cool sea breezes off the stunning Pacific Ocean from your own private balcony. Offering convenience and comfort at an affordable price, Paradise Centre Apartments is ideal for couples, families and small groups. Maintenance Advise: Paradise Centre Apartments will undergo improvement work to the entrance area commencing 14th May to the end of November 2014. During this time, there may be some minor disruption whilst entering and exiting the building. We do apologise for any inconvenience during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Centre Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.