We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condor Ocean View Apartments

Save Saved
You added Condor Ocean View Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condor Ocean View Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Riverview Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved it here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

I have to admit when we first arrived here we thought it wasn't very nice. But after we settled in and had the airconditioning turned on it was lovely. When we arrived the TV didn't work and we had no hairdryer but the all rounder Mr Fix was on the job very quickly and we were most impressed. The location is fantastic, minutes from everything and the river views are gorgeous. I found the receptionist needed a lot of work in her people skills though, was very rude and abrupt. Besides having to deal with her it was lovely. The apartments are absolutely huge.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    8
    10
    51
See reviews for
50
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

We just returned from INDY at the Condor - we had a blast! We were so close to everything that we could just stroll to the INDY action, and again found the building to be within surprisingly easy walking distance to Cavill Avenue for shopping and partying. The apartments were big and clean - the 3 Bedroom apartment we had was on a high floor and gave great views out to the ocean and over the river. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great location at a good price, especially those needing big rooms for families etc.

  • Liked — The Location, and Huge Apartment.
  • Disliked — We would have liked a spa onsite
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port augusta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

stayed here for 1 week. booked with a agent. agent booked airfares and car hire to complete on sunday, but accomodation to complete on saturday. i had paperwork to support original booking but to no avail. on saturday while at water park with my two kids, we were kicked out. our belongings packed up and put in storeage. upon arrival back we were offered a room at @ $400 a night, "INDY PRICES" i guess! i ended up tracking down others i knew and me and my two kids stayed the night with them on the floor. we were lucky that we had them up there or else we would have to sleep in the car. all our food was thrown out, plus a full seaworld environment bag has dissappeared, presumably with food, plu photos from theme parks have disappeared aswell. food and stuff can be replaced, but photos cant. i would never recommend this apartment faciltiy as rooms were sub standard. my curtains were hanging down and could not be closed in the bedroom. it took 3 days to get them fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

This is the worst apartment I've ever stayed!! It is VERY old and running down. It is very dirty, and no rubbish bin. We saw some 'giant' cockroach, running taps, and the lid of the washing machine is half broken! I've stayed at a few backpackers, and even the backpackers are better than this apartment! :( DO NOT trust the pictures you see on their website. I would never stay in this place again!

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2007

I just returned from a stay at Condor. Before I went I read a review on this site, and I'll admit I was a little worried.
So I get there - okay, the building isn't the most modern, but it was clean and good $. It's an easy walk to Cavill and close to the beach, shops & cafes, but it wasn't noisy. My room had a nice view of the ocean and the girls at reception gave me great tips about where to shop, and where to avoid.
I had a great time and would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

I have stayed at the condor apartments recently and I loved the central location and affordable price. It is right in the heart of surfers paradise where all the major attractions are. It is also self contained so we saved heaps of money by cooking our own breakfast etc.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

We recently stayed in the three bedroom apartments at this property and friends stayed in the two bedroom apartments. We would definitely NOT recommend this property to anyone. Although relatviely cheap, the property is very old and rundown. In our apartment the decor was outdated, some of the lights didn't work, the wood on the door was peeling off, half the vacuum was missing, shelves broken in cupboards, skirting boards broken, curtains falling down, and the list goes on. The facilities were really average. The inside pool was dirty and there was mould everywhere. The receptionists were quite rude to our friends, and the desk closes (not operational 24 hours). Two groups of people turned up after hours, and ended up having to go and book into other hotels as they could not contact anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Condor Ocean View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Ocean View Apartments

Address: 2 Riverview Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 92 Specialty lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Condor Ocean View Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condor Ocean View Apartments is certainly a well known landmark situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Only a short stroll to brilliant white patrolled beaches and the shopping heart of Surfers Paradise. Condor Apartments is a true Gold Coast accommodation landmark. This high-rise building is just metres from beaches, nightlife and the absolute centre of Surfers Paradise and offers you the best of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Condor Ocean View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Ocean View Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Condor Ocean View Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condor Ocean View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.