We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Attraction

Infinity Attraction
Chevron Renaissance Centre | Cnr Elkhorn Ave & Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5526 8935
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Infinity Attraction like an insider
$140*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Challenge your senses and ignite your imagination at INFINITY - a mind blowing 30 minute journey into 20 trippy, maze-like 'worlds of wonder' filled with special effects and illusions that go all the way to infinity! Some environments are beautiful, others mysterious, all are intriguing and totally unique. You'll groove and dance in some while others will make you laugh and scream! Infinity is a futuristic fun house and the first of its kind in the world. Often referred to as "a chemical free trip into other dimensions of the imagination and the senses" and "a sensory overload." Ideal holiday fun for all ages 8 and over and nationalities, great family entertainment. TAKE THE TRIP.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Don't go here- it is totally over priced and really not good value for money. I felt cheated when I left because it was seriously so lame!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InfinityAttraction, Guest Relations Manager at Infinity Attraction, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Infinity experience with fellow travellers albeit that you felt is was a 'waste of money'. We also appreciate the feedback as your feedback helps us improve our product and service. We are somewhat surprised when we receive a response like this as our surveys since our opening and many years later do not reflect your thoughts.

What were you expecting from the experience? Our common response is that visitors wish it was longer. Unfortunately we are restricted by the size of the available space in the centre, but are adding more interactive enhancements to assist in lengthening the experience.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    296
    115
    27
    52
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Awesome, different and challenging. Went with two kids over 10 and husband. Not sure what to expect but was very surprised. Excellent use of lights and darkness.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for older kids / adults but not good for 2yr olds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Pretty cool attraction, was quite overwhelming, cool effects but very loud sound effects & can get very costaphobic so if this affects you I would not recommend ... Not ideal for children around 2 our daughter hated at the start but held our hands the entire time.

Otherwise is pretty cool and a must do if at the coast.

Took us 25min to get through.
wouldn't attend again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InfinityAttraction, Guest Relations Manager at Infinity Attraction, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your Infinity experience with fellow travellers. We appreciate our Trip Advisor feedback as it highlights areas to improve and what guests like. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the special effects.

Thank you for letting us know you mentioned the sound effects were very loud. These are regualarly tested to ensure they comply with sound guidelines. As all our signage and warnings state it is best for children 8 years and over, however most parents take their younger children in once they have read our warning card and guidelines.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you come to the Gold Coast again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Definetly not worth $24 but was good fun, they say it takes 30 minutes but it takes about 15 minutes. wouldn't go again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the sensory overload!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I have to be honest: I wasn't expecting much from Infinity...I pretty much went for the sake of my 8 year old, I'm glad i did!

I assumed it was like an arcade type of set up, but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't...the whole family had a great experience.

Without giving too much away, I think infinity is great for young (6 + years) and old alike.

The only negative thing i have to say about the experience is I wish it went on for a little bit longer. Had loads of fun....try and take your time when you're in there : )

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InfinityAttraction, Guest Relations Manager at Infinity Attraction, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for your review for fellow trippers! Your response is a very common one. People are just unsure of what it will be like and are always pleasantly amazed. Making the experience longer is our goal, so as to add a longer journey time and to add even more value for money.

Once again, thanks for taking time and commenting on your experience. We hope to see you soon on the Gold Coast and at INFINITY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Attraction also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Coomera, Gold Coast
 

Been to Infinity Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Attraction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.