We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Vista Street & Garfield Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place at a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed with the family. Besides the wet smell around the corridors, the apartment was terrific. Not enough cleaning/washing supplies, but a very comfortable apartment a short walk to cavill avenue and the beach. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed there 5 nights during Queens Birthday Long weekend and found neat and clean accommodation. Staff was very cooperative and friendly. We lost keys by dropping it from Lifts and they found for us without charging anything. We are looking forward to stay again in future.

Room Tip: Great Apartments to stay with beach front views. Very close to all Theme Parks and on Surfers Paradi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was so excited to be heading to QLD i had forgotten about where i would be staying! I was taking my 3 year old son at the time and needed a place that could give me views of the beach to wow him to no end and the Surfers Beachside Apartments did just that!

Being a single mother and working full time i needed a way to pay this off but the owners Bruce and Leanne were fantastic and allowed me to pay the accommodation off before i got there.

The whole 10 days was full of fun and excitement and i don't think i will find a hotel quite like it. Queensland sure did bring back memories and one trip i will never forget!!

Thank you so much for having us stay and if anyone needs a good holiday apartment please look no further then the team at Surfers Beachside Apartments

Room Tip: Always get balcony the sun is beautiful in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

From the welcome to the spacious accommodation this apartment hotel is excellent value and a pleasure to stay in. The rooms were very well appointed and the facilities and public areas were very well maintained. Lovely big pool and BBQ area along with plenty of undercover parking and only a 10-15 minute walk from Cavill St. No restaurant on site but the Surf Club is just across the road where discounts were available as a guest of the property. Most importantly, the property managers were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and passionate about the area. You can pay much more for much less on the Gold Coast. A very pleasant 6 day break for my wife and I before starting a new job.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good ocean views above the low buildings along the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been to quite a lot of Gold Coast establishments over the years, but I've not found better value for money than "Surfers Beachside". Its location is perfect: close to the main action at Surfers Paradisde but far enough away to be quiet. It's an easy 5-minute stroll on level ground along the Esplanade/Garfield Terrace to the shops and restaurants, it's diagonally opposite from Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Club's family-friendly and reasonably priced Bistro, and the surf is one minute over the road. It has its own generously-sized swimming pool, a cheerful and very clean outdoor (but covered) barbecue area, a sauna (his and hers) and a half-sized tennis court. All the balconies face north and there are five apartments per floor on floors 1-14, comprising three one-bedroom and two two-bedroom apartments. Lynne and Mark, the oh-so-helpful managers, will arrange bookings to all the nearby attractions, including all the theme parks, and will make helpful recommendations on things to see, do and where to eat. The apartments are well-maintained and constantly improved and most have air-conditioning (generally in the living areas, with ceiling fans in the bedroom/s). I've been going there now for about 13 years and have always felt like I'm coming home each time we holiday there..

Room Tip: The rooms ending in "1" face tghe ocean; thoase in "5" are quieter and still hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had an amazing experience at beachside holiday apartments! All Staff were amazing and so accommodating, even to us schoolies! Never once did we get a complaint about noise or anything at all. The distance from cavil ave was no problem at all in fact it was probably perfect! And just out of conveniency the surf club was only across the road and there is a corner store only around the corner. The security guards (for after hours) were so nice and even cracked a few jokes with us. The view from our apartment was amazing and the apartment itself was lovely
All in all I had a great experience and would definitely recommend it to people going to schoolies and also to people just looking for somewhere to stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had the most amazing stay at Surfer's Beachside. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 8th floor with superb views of the ocean from the living and dining areas, which had floor to ceiling windows/sliding doors and a 'wrap-around' balcony beyond it.

All the basic amenities were provided, eg. Bathroom supplies, kitchen utensils and crockery, air conditioning, clothes washer/dryer, dish washer, hair dryer, portable hanging rack for clothes. The apartment was not serviced daily but the necessary supplies like towels, soap bars, loo rolls were provided but in modest quantities. Be sure to bring additional if you are staying for longer than a few days.

We made use of the oven, microwave and induction cooker for simple meals and everything worked perfectly. We liked how the dining table was a good size for a family of 4 and that there was room for extra guests for dinner, if we had wanted to. Cerrtainly, the apartment was spacious and extremely comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids, who even managed to have a few games of hide and seek in the apartment!

The public bus stop to theme parks and other attractions was a brisk 5 minute walk away, while Cavill Mall took us a leisurely 15 minute stroll. The beach, however, was just across the road from the apartment and the kids even found a small playground just around the corner from the apartment. There was also a good sized swimming pool and a heated spa pool and sauna.

Definiftely, the apartment far surpassed our expectations, and...we will be back!

Room Tip: 801 had the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: Cnr Vista Street & Garfield Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#19 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.