We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing, would never stay again. Filthy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cnr Vista Street & Garfield Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing, would never stay again. Filthy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We arrived in the evening after reception had closed and were very disappointed with the state of the room. Had been booked over the internet and it was like being in a different world to the one we saw in the photos. The whole place was filthy, hairs all over the bathroom and kitchen. The tiles throughout were grimy and the kitchen drawers were full of crumbs and hairs. Despite a stay of 6 nights booked, we had one toilet roll in each bathroom and that was it. There is no servicing of any kind of the rooms although a washing machine and dryer are provided, you have to pay extra for the powder. Felt like a complete rip off! Unfortunatley, everywhere else was booked over Easter so we had to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, Scotland.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed in 1203 and 1204 in March and April this year. They were both superb apartments, spotlessly clean, very spacious, amazing views of the beach. Bed linen and towels were first class. The managers were very helpful. Hopefully we will go back to Surfers Paradise, and the Beachside Apartments will definitely be our first choice - we could not get anywhere better. It suited our every need.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011 via mobile

If you want like the pictures of the rooms advertised don't be fooled into thinking that's what your getting. We requested a certain room after reading all these reviews which we were promised only to turn up to find they have given room to someone else. We then came across problem of no cot in which I ordered and confirmed. Was told it was to late to get one and could insleep my baby on a matters on the floor! The appartment was run down with mould growing immune bathroom ceilings . The bath was rusty and there were human hairs in the cuttlery draws and floors. I would rate this a 2 star at the most. We were so disappointed and would never recommend friends

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Just returned from a 5 night stay at these apartments. We had 1201 and the views were awesome. We were greeted by a lovely, friendly lady. The apartments are ideally located and very secure. We had no noise from neighbours. Would highly recommend a stay here, it is a 4 star apartment and certainly lives up to it's rating. Our apartment was very clean and fresh. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

This complex will meet your every need. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 14th floor and were amazed at the absolute ocean views we recieved. Our boys loved the outdoor area that consisted of a pool, spa and BBQ area. The service from Lynn and Mark was excellent and i would definately go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We were 3 families who spent New Year's Eve here. The location is perfect - quiet, and a short walk to the beach. Two families had rooms on the 12th floor, and they were clean and well kept. The 3rd family had a room on the 6th floor, and it was grotty. As these apartments are individually owned, they can vary in upkeep, though I was told by the manager that they were all cleaned by the same people. Make sure that you can change your apartment if you are not satisfied with the state of the one you are allotted.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed at Surfers Beachside for three nights in early Jan 11. We were very happy with the apartment that we stayed in. We were on the 13th floor and had a great view. The apartment is a little dated and is certainly not flash, but it is clean and in good repair. We couldn't fault it. The only thing that we found a little lame, was that there was no hand towel provided. We would recommend Surfers Beachside to anyone looking for a well priced apartment, close to the beach and the action, but who don't mind a little peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: Cnr Vista Street & Garfield Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.