We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and beautiful apartment!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Towers of Chevron Renaissance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Towers of Chevron Renaissance to your Saves list
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
1 review
“Amazing location and beautiful apartment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were very lucky to get a scoopon for 7 nights and then decided to pay for an extra 3 so 10 nights in total. To our amazement we were on the 34th floor with amazing panoramic ocean and city views, the two bedroom apartment was spacious with modern furniture and amenities. We changed the settings on the TV by accident but as soon as we called reception they took care of it and maintenance was up within 15 min! We were right in the heart of surfers and everything was at our doorstep. Overall we were really happy and will definitely be back. We have stayed in surfers 4 times at different locations but The Chevron has made a fantastic impression on us and we will be back! (Provided we get the same room 3344!) Thanks Chevron :)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    433
    229
    150
    159
See reviews for
724
137
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's really great place for the family holiday! Great location and great view! The room was so comfortable for 2+3kids. Hightly recommened!I would stay here again any day and I'd recommend it to all. Make good contact with the hotel and read what you're booking first if you want a high room or a serviced apartment!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room on the 24th floor overlooked the busy main road, and over the river. While the view was fantastic, it did get noisy with sirens and trucks ect. The room was clean and tidy, could use a coat of paint to freshen it up. I was concerned that there were no safety screens on the glass doors to the balcony, if you have small children, you would need to keep the glass doors locked. Great position to attractions, shops, markets, etc. I feel the room could do with new mattresses (my adult daughter has what looks like insect bite marks over her, not sandflies, maybe from the bed). The staff were helpful and polite. I was concerned about reading the bad reviews, but needed not to worry, as overall I found this a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A perfectly wonderful apartment .
Extremely clean and comfortable.
Kitchen was full sized, home style and had everything you would want or need.
We had a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom unit and felt there was more than enough privacy for two separate couples.
Views from the balcony towards the beach are just beautiful – perfect for an afternoon “relax” session.

Liked; Everything

Disliked; Carpark entry was challenges upon first entry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked via Luxury Escapes, this was far from one. It's been a long time since we had to clean the kitchen and bathroom before we used them in a hotel! No shower curtain, toilet seat wouldn't stay up, mis-matched fittings etc. the location was great, but it's the only part of our stay that was. Very disappointed. Should have stayed at the Hilton like we originally planned to.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here the week leading up to Christmas as a party of 6 + child. We booked a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom self contained apartment and requested a unit roughly half way up the building when we booked in early 2014. Our booking was confirmed and we contacted then hotel a week before travel to confirm all payments had been made which was fine. I had read leading up to our stay many bad reviews of this place concerning cleanliness and problems with booking rooms and requesting high floors so I had started to doubt what our stay would be like and figured from what I had read we would be given a room on floors 1 or 2 as per comments made in another review. Well, my worry was totally unnecessary! I believe the 3 weeks over schoolies weeks would have been the cause for the terrible reviews about cleanliness in this place. I imagine they were busy and the place full of school leavers. The simple way to avoid getting a messy room and dealing with the young rough crowds is - don't go in schoolies week!! We checked in in the afternoon with no problems and were given 3 sets of keys to the room. We were given a massive unit on the 33rd floor with the best views of the beach and of Cavill Avenue! The unit was reasonably clean - could have been cleaner in general, dust on things, windows a little dirty, a few light coverings missing and so on but all trivial things that could be fixed with a good spring clean of the place. Beds were all made, plenty of towels and some toilet paper/washing liquid etc. This is an un serviced unit which I thought was pretty clear at time of booking. So the previous complaints about that are not justified. There was no need for anyone to clean outer unit throughout our stay but they do offer it for an extra charge if you wish. There is a Coles and a Woolworths 2 minutes from the hotel so you can access anything you need at any time really. This place is literally smack in the centre of the Gold Coast hub. There is every kind of shop at the bottom of the elevator - coffee shops, restaurants, clothes and retail, souvenir and takeaway shops. You won't have to drive anywhere (within reason). The only complaints I have would be the air-con seems a bit faulty but that could be that room only. The staff on the desk could have been a little more cheerful but we didn't have to see them between checking in and out. The common areas and pools in the hotel are lovely. Our tower (2) had its own pool which was so nice and I assume the other towers each have their own pool too. There is then a shared lagoon pool with sand which is nice. The grounds are well kept and most of the place looks well looked after. Parking is easy to find and pretty straight forward. I would stay here again any day and I'd recommend it to all. Make good contact with the hotel and read what you're booking first if you want a high room or a serviced apartment!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful 3 nights at Chevron, great price and very central to everything on the coast. Highly recommended if you are looking for a nice getaway that is well priced. Easy walk to shops and a short drive to theme parks.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towers of Chevron Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers of Chevron Renaissance

Address: 23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#21 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers of Chevron Renaissance 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towers of Chevron Renaissance offers a new level in contemporary lifestyle, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. The complex consists of 3 majestic towers rising 50 levels, featuring one, two or three bedroom, self contained apartments. Set in private landscaped gardens and manicured lawns, facilities include a 600sqm bell shaped pool surrounded by sandy beaches, a 25m lap pool, spas, saunas, barbeque areas, a gymnasium, children's playground and games room and private theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Towers of Chevron Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers of Chevron Renaissance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.