We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient & close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers of Chevron Renaissance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Towers of Chevron Renaissance to your Saves list
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very convenient & close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Loved the accomodation, close to all the attractions and amenities
has a coles supermarket dowstairs, Car park was like a rabbit warren - not well signed
we parked on level 2, - in the lift it did not show there was a carpark on that floor unlike lvl 3,4,5 so the first day we lost the car, but found it eventually
The pool was good for eveyone.
The bathroom was spacious although the shower door did not have a handle
The kitchen was good, although the kitchen tap was not fixed to the sink properly - just a little maintenance required

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I have passed your feedback regarding the carpark signage onto the body corporate to look into.

I am glad to see you enjoyed our facilities and your apartment was spacious. I am sorry to hear some maintenance was required. When reception are advised this should be attended to promptly as we have on site maintenance crews. If you did not advise reception whilst you are here please contact us directly on stay@chevrontowers.com.au and advise of your apartment number so I can have these issues correctly immediately.
Overall I am glad to see your made good use of our location and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    430
    227
    149
    159
See reviews for
718
136
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very good apartments, located in central Surfers Paradise.

Positive
- Great views on upper floors
- Coles/Liquorland in the building
- Easy access to Surfers nightlife and restaurants
- Great balconies

Negative
- Room quality inconsistent (most Queensland buildings are similar due in individual ownership)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review mrcharters,

We are always happy to hear people have enjoyed their time at our resort. You are correct when describing the property and the fact that we are centrally located with all facilities at your door step. Our pool area and facilities are world class and certainly very family friendly.
We are currently in the process of assessing the quality of all apartments and taking necessary steps to ensure a satisfactory room quality.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

At booking in I saw a note not to let us book in until after 2pm as the curtains were being hung
When we got to the unit there were no curtains, we spoke to reception who told us there was nobody in the building to do it and they would leave a note for the next day. Needless to say we did not get curtains, which resulted in early morning wake up. The unit was on the 35th floor and was very shabby, the showers had mould in the grout, the couches were very worn and had springs sticking in the cushions, One of the beds did not have a bedspread, It was noisy even being on a high floor, there was a smell of cigarette smoke all the time. And the biggest TURN OFF was the $200 authority on my credit card was not returned in the time frame given, which left the funds frozen in my account. I had to ring them and spoke to 2 different people who gave me different information, to get a copy of the return authority to take to my bank. I have stayed in lots of other Hotels on the Gold Coast and never had the funds frozen in my account. I will never stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Shona,

I am certainly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I am investigating with our maintenance department in regards to the curtains. This is certainly not our standards here at Chevron Towers.
All guests are required to provide a credit card pre authorisation or a $200 cash deposit on arrival to cover any miscellaneous charges.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Consistently good, apartments in this complex are roomy (we had a 2br) and neat, though some are in need of a touch up. Great location - although we have been avoiding surfers for the past few years preferring Broadbeach, the location and amenities of this complex are hard to beat. With 7 or 8 restaurants in the complex, a supermarket and plenty more restaurants within a 5 min walk, you can't go too far wrong.

Good rates at the moment with plenty of vacancies in Surfers, plenty of parking (go to the upper levels) and the kids will love the pool area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review Eddie,

I am thrilled to read of your recent enjoyable experience at Chevron Towers.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the location and experienced all that we have to offer here including our amazing outdoor lagoon pool.

I do hope we are able to welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family recently returned from a lovely trip to the Gold Coast. We were very happy with our room in Tower 3. Great views of the ocean with the room being suitably well appointed. We've stayed at alot of holiday apartments throughout the country and I will have to say this room was one of the best presented rooms we have stayed in. My wife is particularly fussy when it comes to hygiene and she couldn't fault a thing. Great swimming pool for the kids. Loved the sand! Thought the gym was a little small for the size of the facility. But really, you shouldnt be training on holidays! Ladies at reception were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. The location is superb with the main shops, beach, bars and restaurants at your finger tips! Sort of wouldnt want to stay anywhere else......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for contributing this review to our Trip Advisor site.

I am so pleased that you had such an amazing time with us.
Thank you for your notes on the presentation of the room and the hygiene. I will be sure to share this feedback with all the team here.

We really appreciate you sharing this feedback so that fellow travellers know what type of experience to expect from Chevron Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed there, 22 May To 31ST 2013. Absolutely loved it ,the room , the staff, location facilities. view just everything about it.If we could be back there right now , we would. We would recommend to anyone. We stayed on the 10th floor with 2 balconys, with views of the canals , swimming pool, and some of the ocean.You also have shopping at your finger tips. Food , clothes , liquor store, resturants everything you need and want.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Amazing truly says it all!

We do our very best to ensure our guests have a great stay at Chevron Towers and we are delighted to receive your feedback

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Denise, we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2bedroom, 2bathroom apartment, located on the 7th floor of tower two. We booked direct through the resorts website.
Upon entering the room, initial impressions were good. The unit was nicely furnished and was quite modern. However, there was a faint smell of vomit??, or maybe it was sour milk in the dining area, which got progressively worse over the two night stay. We guessed it was the carpet??
Whilst the bedroom balconies offered great views of the river, the view from the main balcony was of the office block and construction site across the road. Disappointing. Also, from the main bedroom balcony, if we looked over to our left and down, there was a dead pigeon on the ledge which was awful.
We used the indoor pool, which was good, as it was too cold to swim in the main pool. The outside pool did look lovely though, and the gardens are well maintained.
The location is fantastic, being only a 5 minute walk to Cavill Ave or the beach, and having the Coles supermarket down stairs was very handy.
The biggest letdown for me was the street noise at night in the main bedroom. The lounge room area and the kids room were ok (as long as the doors and windows were closed.) The main bedroom however, was terrible! My husband and I barely got any sleep for the two nights we were there, as all we could hear was the traffic and people yelling out as they walked past. All night long we listened to police sirens, Harley Davidson motor bikes and cars beeping their horns...it was so loud! I have stayed in the heart of Surfers Paradise on numerous occasions and I have never experienced this level of noise before!
Based on the noise situation alone, I would not return to this hotel.
If you pay extra, they guarantee you a room on a high floor. For anyone thinking of staying here, I suggest it would be money well spent, as the higher floors would likely be less noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear the noise affected your stay. Surfers paradise is a very busy place and that side of the building faces the Gold Coast Highway which is one of the busiest streets on the Gold Coast. The amount of traffic noise such as horns and sirens can vary every day and unfortunately we have no way of knowing if it will be a noisy weekend or not. The view can vary from every apartment, as our apartments start from level 1 and go up, we cannot guarantee all apartments will a river or ocean view.
In terms of the smell, I would hope that when it was reported to reception we were able to have housekeeping attend and/or the carpets steam cleaned.
I am glad to see you made use of our wonderful indoor heated pool and enjoyed the convenience of our excellent location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towers of Chevron Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers of Chevron Renaissance

Address: 23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#21 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers of Chevron Renaissance 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towers of Chevron Renaissance offers a new level in contemporary lifestyle, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. The complex consists of 3 majestic towers rising 50 levels, featuring one, two or three bedroom, self contained apartments. Set in private landscaped gardens and manicured lawns, facilities include a 600sqm bell shaped pool surrounded by sandy beaches, a 25m lap pool, spas, saunas, barbeque areas, a gymnasium, children's playground and games room and private theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Towers of Chevron Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers of Chevron Renaissance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.