We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Surf Parade Resort to your Saves list
Surf Parade Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Blackwater, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good place to stay. About a 20 minute walk to Surfers Paradise or Broad Beach. Just a short walk to the beach and it has a nice quiet atmosphere about it. Our 10 day stay through New Years was peaceful and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Nice to read that you will be back. As you say , we are close enough to the main centre with all the noise and hassle. Thanks for the review. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    75
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
128
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Surf Parade Resort....
We really enjoyed our stay .. room was very very clean , everything we needed was there ... shops are only 10 min walk away to restock
Staff were really friendly and nothing was a problem
Thank you , we will be back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We always set out to make a guests stay the best possible and thanks for the positive review it is appreciated by all the staff at Surf Parade resort. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very close to the beach. About a 20 minute walk to Surfers and Broadbeach restaurants. Great central location. We had a view of the beach and Surfers Paradise from our 7th floor apartment. The beach was beautiful but we swam mostly in our building as the pool was a great temperature and was very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the neat review and great to see that you enjoyed the pool , which is heated to 28 degrees all year round. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

boyfriend and i came here and it was just fantastic,
on arrival we were upgraded to level 9 with an ocean view
it was just beautiful
the service and help from Cathy and front desk was also superb
great place to stay !

Room Tip: room 95 has beach view and a top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. Be nice to see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our first experience with Self Serviced Apartment, but worth it...We chose this property after reading good reviews on TA.
Pros: property is well placed in terms of vicinity to a beach- a short walk of 5 min and you are on very nice, clean, sandy beach. Though the resort is not very small, its efficiently run and have all amenities- a pool, BBQ facility, small Gym as well. Front-end staff was very helpful, check-in and check-out were very smooth as well. We had requested a higher floor, ocean facing room- which was what we got- a thanks to all guys there. View from 9th floor was very nice and we enjoyed breakfast / evening snacks in the balcony on most of the days of our stay. Kitchen was full with a microwave and utensils. A washing m/c and dryer with ironing board- all facilities what you can ask for. On grocery shopping- 5 min walk you have a small store, while 15 min walk can take you to Oasis Shopping mall which has a Woolworths. A bust stop is also nearby where you get s Sea-world bus, for other buses you have to go to GC highway, a short walk from the property.
Cons: Room was little small, for 3 of us (2 adult and a kid). In-room amenities are little old, in particular the washing m/c making very loud noise when on dryer mode. Though a beach is nearby, if you are looking at a property just on SP or Broadbeach- this is neither. Both are 15-20 min from the hotel. Also, if you are new to the area and need some help like a concierge of a hotel- you have to plan it well as office timings are like 9to5 (with weekends having even lesser hours) and you may not find front staff available beyond this hours.
All in all, though, we enjoyed our stay here. We highly recommend this for people looking for a nice property in quiet area with a nearby beach.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and ocean facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Your comprehensive review is really appreciated and will give other guests a good insight into self service apartments. Most owners have updated their washing machines and it is a good reminder to get onto the few that are left. Please to see that overall your stay was a really positive one and hopefully we see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I came here with my husband & another couple in November.
From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. My husband & I were on the 7th floor & our friends were on level 5. We only had to deal with front desk 4 times once to check in, Once to book theme park tickets, Once because I lost my thongs lol (which were found at the pool) & then when it was time to checkout.
Our room was bright & welcoming.it wasn't super modern but everything we needed was there & in great working order.
Parking underneath was easy to use & there was plenty of space.
The pool area was clean & set out really nicely.
In a fantastic location. I would have to say some block out curtains would be great though as the sun rises really early.
I loved our stay & for the price it was unbelievable.
I will deffinatley be staying here again when we return to the gold coast.
Thank you Surf Parade for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Nice to read that you and your friends stay was an enjoyable one. As I have mentioned before we want our guests to have a pleasurable experience and strive to achieve this. Please to see that you will return. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here last year and liked it, so this year we came back for another holiday. It is still one of the best accommodations in GC. Last year, my only complain was the hot water pressure in this hotel. well, to our delight, they have actually installed new (high pressure) fixtures. so taking a shower after a dip on the beach was awesome this time.
The front lady is the most fantastic reception person I have seen. She is still so caring and helpful. I would come back here over and over. Thanks guys

Room Tip: This hotel has very good seaview rooms, so get one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for another great review and pleased to see that we had everything to your liking. Hopefully we will see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Address: 210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beachside suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and airconditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden.All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday.Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone’s throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Parade Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.