We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Save Saved
You added Surf Parade Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High Tide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice place , very clean , room have everything you need , friendly helpful staff , good location and only a few minutes to the beach. First time there but we will be back. Well done we had a fantastic holiday and were thrilled with our choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks for positive and to the point review. It is always nice to see that we achive your expectations and hopefully we see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    73
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
126
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel. Rooms are very cute and come with all the mod cons (oven, cooktop, fridge, microwave etc - though no rangehood so we were SUPER paranoid about setting off the fire alarms)
Beds are large and comfty. Shame the person next door enjoyed 5.30 am showers.. The pipes are very noisy and woke me up. Also wish the lounge was more soundproof so I could have gone to sleep in peace whilst my partner watched tv. Washer and dryer in the bathroom was brilliant. Overall excellent place and staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to put in your helpful review and its nice to read that your stay was a pleasent one withe the one exception. Lets us know what unit you were in and we will have the shower noise fixed. Your positve and helpful comments will be past on to all concerned. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed in Oct 2012 for 4 nights. Got a great deal from Wotif.

Room was clean and had good facilities. We were on the 3rd floor and had a view of the pool and spa which we initially thought would be noisy but it wasn't at all.

Absolutely fantastic service from the desk staff. Very knowledgable and helpful. Saved us a lot of money by giving us information on the local buses instead of purchasing the tourist pass.

Pool/Spa facilities were nice and also clean which was lovely.

We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended here to friends and family.

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for the positive review about your stay and great to read that you will be recommending us to other. Hopefully we see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Some of the things they don't tell at their website, which you should know:
1. There is no space to keep your luggage. You need to find some corner in the room to keep it.
2. There is one very small wardrobe. It is shared by a broom and other cleaning stuff. So, you will need to keep your clothes packed in your bags during your vacation.
3. The washer-dryer does not dry clothes. And it makes enough noise to wake a sleeping elephant.
4. The blinds in the room are not sufficient to keep out lights.
5. The room is nowhere near being sound proof - so you can keep hearing vehicle traffic all thorugh the night (even on 6th floor).
6. While there is a kitchenette, it does not even have salt, pepper or kitchen towel. And there is no dish washer.
7. Toilet roll costs AUD 1.1 each.
8. You may have a few additional guests in cockroaches.

The apartments are nicely located - not far from either beach or restaurants. Sufficient parking provided. The room was basic but "looked" clean (not sure since we saw a few cockroaches in the kitchen).

I know the rates are very reasonable - but I expected better than this. Thought you should know the fine prints before you book.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Our web site does clearly state we are self service units. Complementary starter packs are left in the room and reception will assist where possible.

The washing machine is a washer/dryer, and if it did not dry your clothes and was noisy you did not have it on the correct settings, and as for street noise, you were in a City and we can’t control the noise which would be no worse than the majority of accommodation on the Coast. This is one of the few complaints we have had about noise.

I find it highly unlikely that there were cockroaches in the unit, as they have pest control every 3 months. Unfortunately you did not inform reception at the time, so we could confirm your claim. If indeed correct the matter would have been dealt with immediately and rectified to your satisfaction.

Our wardrobes do hold the broom, ironing board and iron, on arrival most guest’s if desired simply move these into the laundry during their stay .

As mentioned in other reviews, inform reception if there is a problem, there is no point writing about it on this forum after you have left, when we could have dealt with any issues while you are in house.

Please read the above review with the knowledge of the majority of other positive reviews and draw your own conclusion for the writer’s motivation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our first time at this resort and it won't be our last! We loved the beach view and thought it a great novelty to be able to see it from the spa bath! The room was well appointed with everything you need including full kitchen and a good sized balcony. It was fantastic to be able to swivel the TV around to watch in bed or in the lounge and included most of the cable channels too. We are looking forward to our next visit in a few months. Thank you Cathy for your friendly service and we hope to have the same room next time in March/April.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to submit such a positive review , they are read by all the staff concerned and its nice to know that we are meeting the standard that we set. Look forward to your return and lets us know you are a return guest. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This is our second holiday to the Gold Coast but our first time staying at Surf Parade. I must say we certainly got what we asked for... A beutuful 7th floor apartment with stunning ocean views!! The staff were both polite and extremely helpful. There is a bus at your doorstep and we quite liked being away from all the noise and nightlife of being in the heart of either Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise. The pool was always clean and beutiful to swim in. We had beutiful weather and took full advantage. It gave us a chance to meet other guests as well as permanent residents who were just as lovely and helpful. Having fresh linen and bed change provided half way through our stay was a plus with me as well as we stayed for 10 days. Very happy with the service and will be coming back again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Great to read that every thing was up to your expectations of what you had seen about Surf Parade Resort. Thanks for the review and let us know that you are a returning guest when you book again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Dates Tuesday 2nd October-9th October 2012
What a totally awesome holiday we had with the help from Surf Parade Resort.This is the second time in two years we have stayed there and can only say a big huge THANKS to you guys.This year we had our daughter with us whom was also catered for with a fold old out double bed/couch,this year we were on the fifth floor and the views were just awesome.The apartment was spectacular as last year with full kitchen including a dish washer this year,great lounge and our private balcony.The bathroom was great as well with our own washing machine and dryer and of coarse the spa bath.The other great feature we like is how the flat screen television is on a swivel that also allows to watch from the comfort of laying in bed.The other great feature is the secure underground car park which allowed us to come and go when ever we wanted to.The swimming pool/spa and the pool lounge area was so spotless and clean which is a great plus with us.Not to mention the nice people we met while there both in the pool area and the resort complex.

Thanks again guys.

Jasmine and Paul Hodgson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for the great review . It was nice to see that you are return guests and that we able to keep up with your expectations. Hopefully we see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Address: 210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beachside suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and airconditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden.All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday.Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone’s throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Parade Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.