We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, good location,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Santana Holiday Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice, good location,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

i stayed here 6 days. it was very nice place to stay. 200 metres to the west is a park and suitable for children and family. quiet location. can walk to the beach. this apartment is located in the locality namely broadbeach. no regret

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort , we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Gold Coast for the theme parks and beach. Upon arriving, we noticed that the grounds appeared clean and well kept. The check-in staff was also very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we were a little less impressed. Wifi was available but for an outrageous fee- $40 for three days. Knowing we would have to pay so much for that would have potentially changed our minds. The bed was also hard as a rock; it would have felt the same to sleep on the floor. There was a lack of pillows too. Two thin pillows between two people didn't cut it. However, the room was clean, it had nice amenities like a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and a veranda. Overall, we didn't have a bad stay whatsoever, but feel like we could do better next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review Santana Resort and we are happy to hear your feedback

Generally there are 4 pillows in each room, the others are in the cupboard with extra blankets. The beds are 4 star quality however we can provide a topper if needed as all guests comfort need are different .We were sorry to hear the book was not comfortable.

Wifi is generally built into accommodation charges ,these days nothing is free ,however we offer competitive rates so we keep our tariffs low based on our 3 and 1/2 star rating .We do have a Internet café facility downstairs for guest checking emails this is $2 for 20 mins and is more than adequate for many of the guests to use.
We were happy to meet you both and provide you a fantastic low rate and a clean room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brusbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Walked in and was greeted with big smiles and service. The room was tidy and as described.

We had an issue where the fridge In our unit was not cooling and took all night to cool- but the staff there ensured we had a brand new fridge the very next morning.

It's not too close and not to far from main beach and it is quiet and secluded. Over all it was a fantastic experience and I would recommend it to any one that would like to escape the real world to a coastal retreat! Thank you !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort, we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly love reading when guests go away with a positive view .Our rooms on the websites are true and depict the actual room quality ,we are not the Hilton but we offer real affordable accommodation honest and caring staff and the rooms are clean and tidy .We believe that all items should be in good working order and we acted on the fridge immediately to ensure you had a pleasant stay. Happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us , hope to see you back next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Santana Resort is a compact holiday homes resort, just a few minutes away from the heart of Surfers' Paradise. Public transport is easily accessible --with bus stops in either direction along the Gold Coast highway within about 5-6 minutes walk each. The beach is a 6-8 minute walk as well. So, location-wise, a pretty good place.

Our one-bedroom apartment was well-kept and clean and it had all the amenities for a comfortable stay for a small family. A range of cooking utensils & cutlery was provided--- we were pleasantly surprised to find the attention to detail given. Kids loved the small swimming pool while us adults enjoyed the warm jacuzzi.

The resort managers we interacted with briefly were extremely friendly and helpful (it helped that one of them had good interest in cricket!).

Some suggestions to the resort that we feel could help enhance the guest experience at the resort even more:
a) Include directions/ information re. the nearest supermarket and restaurants in the welcome kit
b) Provide some extra clothes washing/ dish washing liquids than what was provided. Also include dish washing sponge and scrubber.
c) Create and inform guests of an option to leave behind unused/ excess eatables/ cooking ingredients (eg. sauces, spices/condiments etc.) which will otherwise be wasted. We found guests informally passing on stuff ; if they knew where they could leave stuff behind that may be useful to and -- usable by others, it might benefit a lot more people.
d) Provide free wireless Internet access :)

Overall, we had a very pleasant experience staying at this place and we are grateful for it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into the items that you highlighted and suggested and will address. We really do appreciate your time and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just Stayed here with my boyfriend and one other girlfriend for the passed week. While we had stayed at a much Newer and nicer place before Santana for the same price, We chose to rent a one bedroom apartment here, as it was a good price ($95/night) for a private bedroom and had a pull out bed for our friend, when other properties only had 2 bedrooms for rent at about $150+.

Cons: Upon arrival we were told we would have to pay 18$/night extra for the additional friend. Which basically meant for a sheet to put on the couch. She didn't end up even using the pull out bed because it was unbearably uncomfortable, Same as the very thin pillows that were provided. To us this was kind of annoying but paid as we felt like we should be able to have a friend sleep on our couch for nothing, as its a "Self Contained" apartment. Paid 5$/night extra for aircon that didnt work, but the Property owners were friendly and were quick to have our units broken aircon fixed. It took 3 days, but the effort was made.
The dish washing brush provided was horrendous and had old food chunks caked into it (threw it in the garbage), and many of the dishes were still dirty from not being properly washed.

Pros: The pool and BBQ area were small but really great for hanging out and relaxing in the spa. Property provided oils and condiments for BBQ which was nice to have. Foxtel
And satellite movie channels provided, which was amazing because it stormed most nights we were there!! Pretty central and main area of Surfers was in walking distance.

We stayed during schoolies week, and were moved to a room away from the partiers before check in. The only noise we really heard was a loud bird every morning at 8 am, but it turned into a daily alarm clock!

All in all we enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend to anyone travelling on a budget.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Santana Resort and share your detailed experience. We always enjoy reading positive reviews and meeting positive guests who give us great feedback regarding Santana Resort..

We will look at the items highlighted as a priority and we will discuss this with our cleaners as a matter of urgency .It really helps when guests tidy the apartments a little prior to departure most of the time this happens but sometimes they leave it a mess and things can get missed.

We are happy that you like the budget prices..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I researched beyond belief to find a local place to stay that was both within my small budget and close to the local theme parks,firstly i only paid $89 per night for 3 nights,it was within 15-20 mins drive to all the theme parks,and it had a full kitchen and full fridge in order to cook most days to save more money rather than eating out,the unit was clean and tidy,i didnt expect the taj mahal for my money,its an older unit,but even for the money i paid it was acceptable,their was a combined laundry with washing machine and dryer, bathroom,and a separate master bedroom,open lounge and kitchen with a tv and balcony,handy if u smoke,my 11 yr old and I awoke every morning had brekky,got ready with a backpack with a packed lunch and frozen drinks and drove our hire car to a theme park each day,upon returning in the arvo,we had eith er takeway(depending on how tired i was,or cooked dinner than changed and went out our unit door to the very nearby pool/bbq area and used the spa and pool every evening,they were both clean and even though the place was fairly booked,we were fortunate that each night we were the only people using both the pool and spa,so it was wonderfully relaxing and quiet,and this was the recent september school holiday season,i will most definitely be staying here again when we frequent the theme parks again later....if you are a family or even a couple on a budget and are wanting somewhere cheap but not nasty,close to the theme parks,then you can either drive or catch the many buses to the parks and save lots and stay here....

Room Tip: right in the heart of local restaurants and shops,close to theme parks,whether you drive or use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Santana Resort and share your experience. We always enjoy reading positive reviews and meeting positive guests who give us great feedback regarding Santana Resort. Your review gives other guests an insight into your holiday experience and we do hope you can visit us again when you visit the Theme Parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Please don't ever book and stay in this hotel. I get robbed when stay in this hotel, my bag is only put beside my pillow, they come in to my room and take it. Hotel management just insist that we don't lock the door, but we lock the door.

it is very terrible, don't ever try again to stay in this resort. Really terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were certainly surprised to read your review as so many guests have so many positive things to say about Santana Resort.

We do advise guests not to leave windows and doors open .We have cameras everywhere and signs in the rooms and we advise guests at check-in. Unfortunately robberies do happen in Australia. As the police quickly attained there was no forced entry.
In 5 years we have had only two robberies and both times guests left either a window or a door open. Santana Resort is a safe and peaceful environment however these things can happen if you fail to adhere to our advise.

We were more than happy to give you money to assist you whilst you were here to help you out. We also allowed you free phone calls during your time here to help you locate the necessary companies to cancel credit cards etc. We spent 4 hours in total trying to assist you where possible, we did what we could but overall the door was open, so yes it was a terrible experience for you however it could have been prevented by securing your apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santana Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.