We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Q1 Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Q1 Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were on the 39th floor in a three bedroom apartment with four adults and two children, we did not get in each others way, plenty of room.
The views were brilliant.
The lifts were very fast which was nice getting to our rooms quickly after a long day out.
We found the staff to be very friendly and tried to do everything we asked of them. :)
We will definately be back.

Room Tip: We were in a three bedroom apartment, if you want space then Q1 is the way to go....
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    416
    194
    107
    81
See reviews for
534
404
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It wasn't how I expected!! The apartment furniture was old hated the dinning table reminded me of my granny's I was told on the phone that everything was modern b4 I've booked it!! The disk services it was not professional the ladies behind the disk were chatting while I was waiting to be checked in!! But I loved the location and the sky rise view on Lvl 77 but that was it!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

After reading some bad reviews on tripadvisor, decided to try it out myself and was very pleased. Amazing place!
Reception space is Gorgeous, the pools get sun for the most of the day, apartment very spacious and modern.
I had an issue with the dishwasher and the lobby manager was extremely helpful and apologetic. By the time we had a little walk to the centre, the dishwasher was fixed.
Thank you Q1 we had an amazing time and we'll be back.
P.S. My brother stayed at Hilton at the time as he was put off by Q1 reviews and his two bed apartment couldnt compare to our one bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The only place to stay on the Gold Coast. The rooms are a great size and are self sufficient. Excellent views of the ocean and surrounding features of the coast. Staff are tops and are always willing to help with your requests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our first stay at Q1 in early November this year, and was a wonderful experience ever!
The hotel is situated very close the the beach, and just took a 5 mins walk for a beach walk or swimming under fruitful sunshine, which is a very good location! We had chosen a room at higher floor in which it had a great view of beach and residential area on the opposite side of river. The room was clean and equipped with all essential machines that we could enjoy cooking and relaxing for a whole evening! The swimming and SPA pools facilities in hotel were also very good and clean! The staff were all very kind and helpful, one midnight we had a door lock malfunctioned and the staff arranged the maintanence service efficiently! Car parking was secure and spacious, which was nice compared to many other private parking lots. Everything you need is so close to the hotel, like eateries, bars, shops, casino, which was really convenient! One special thing we enjoyed unexpectedly was the Friday Surfer Paradise night market, with the charity event and fireworks on beach, which was amazing and we enjoyed it very much!
Will definitely stay at Q1 again in our next trip to Aussie!

Room Tip: Definitely rooms facing to the beach at high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highfields, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a fantastic time when we at the Q1 Resort and Spa in November 2013. Swimming pools were excellent and we were very happy with our room. It had all the ammendities that we needed with beautiful views of the city. We will be coming back again to stay in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed as a group of 6 in one of the 3 bedroom apartments. It had stunning views of surfers. and was in a great central location, easy access to the beach, shop, bars etc. The rooms and apartment were clean and had excellent facilities, I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone, and will definitely go back for another stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q1 Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.