We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Q1 Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off your next stay
Ranked #8 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
1 review
“Great location, awesome views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here and had a great week. The rooms were generously sized and had great views. The glass balcony was beautiful but annoying as the wind made the glass doors rattle and were a pain to try to get closed fully. The furnishings were a bit grubby (light coloured sofas) but the overall cleanliness was fine. We had a fantastic trip to their day spa and found the location very handy for getting about. Great deal for the price we paid. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    315
    152
    84
    72
See reviews for
374
309
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the time we checked in till the time we checked out not one conplaint, very well looked after, 5 stars to the housekeeping team and just great service, wonderful geting the room serviced daily, reception staff very friendly and helpful, also had some fantastic treatments at there day spa great experience all round. Really recommend the observation deck great value for money basicly free, if i remember correctly think it's around $25 but you get a $20 food voucher if your a Q1 guest very very good.

Room Tip: Not too sure if all the apartments are sea view, but would highly recommend booking the sea view apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We wanted to spoil the kids with a few days somewhere 'Posh' and Q1 lived up to our expectations. We were up on the 46th floor and the view was awesome. The staff were very helpful. We got a great bargain $700 (2 bedroom) for Wed, Thur and Fri for a family of 5. I was a bit disappointed that although the rooms said it accommodated 5,we were told it would be $50 extra for a fold away for our 3rd child. they did offer to put the 2nd room beds together so the 3 young kids could share the 1 bed bed, this worked fine. Loved the opening windows on the verandah/outdoor/indoor room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My friends and I did a booking only 1 day prior to our stay at Q1 and it turned out to be the best decision we made during our entire 10-day Australia trip.

The check-in staff was friendly and helped us get acquainted with the private car park, the check-out procedures and even threw in free wifi for us over the duration of our trip.

The room was spacious. We had only 5 of us, but the apartment can easily sleep 10 people comfortably! It was pretty cheap too (think ~200 AUD per night) and I had a private room for myself with a hot tube which i was sure to made full use of during my trip. Location was great and free entertainment was included in the package.

And did i mention the view, the sea view was absolutely stunning! So glad to have stayed at Q1.

Will be back again!

PS: Dont' eat the breakfast. It's really terrible with terrible selection. Only thing you are paying for is the view, which you can easily see from your apartment window!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A luxurious hotel with beautiful features and amenities and also in a great location. Our room was spacious and grand with magnificent views all around. The large bathtub was a plus but the beds were not very comfortable. The front desk staff were not at all friendly and could have explained about using the elevators with the key card. Great hotel but pity about the unfriendly staff.

Room Tip: Find out about the elevators before you step in :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great views and great service. My partner and I stayed 6 nights in Q1 on the 32nd floor with views over the city. The appartment was clean on arrival, and has a great layout. Price was quite reasonable for 2 people over the 6 nights. Very close to many attractions. Great parking avaliability. The food on the skypoint restuarant was quite expensive, and a bit under par for the price. However, you pay for the view and the environment.
Q1 spa and massages are great. Highley reccomended. However, there is only one indoor heated lap pool with minimal privacy, and can be flooded with other visitors.
Stay in Q1!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had such a wonderful time staying in your hotel. Beautiful views and spacious rooms. My husband and I came here a year ago for our honeymoon and were so impressed we came back the other week. Our second week was just as pleasurable. Will certainly be staying here again and recommending your hotel. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom rooms are definitely worth the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q1 Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.