We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great apartment & fantastic hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viscount Towers on the Beach

Save Saved
You added Viscount Towers on the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viscount Towers on the Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Great location, great apartment & fantastic hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We would highly recommend Viscount Towers on the Beach. Marion & David were so helpful & friendly. The apartments were comfortable and well equipped and the location was amazing. Close to Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The ocean views were spectacular and the faculties at the property were great as well. Everything you need for a great holiday. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for a great holiday.
Regards
Monique Jordan

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate the time it takes to write a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.Owners and Managers and Viscount continue to make improvements for the comfort and well being of our guests. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    25
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
77
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We would definately go back again,it is a great location right on the beach.The owners were wonderful and it was central to everything but still quiet at night.The pool area was great and always room to sit .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We at Viscount thank you for taking the time to respond and that your holiday was what you wanted it to be. We continue to ensure that our guests enjoy the breathtaking scenery and can relax on the rooftop area whilst sharing time with family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spent a week in Surfers, the occasion brought family members in from near and far. We were lucky to get 2 three bedroom units overlooking the beach - and what a view! These ocean view units are highly recommended! Fully furnished and perfect for all occasions, dining area and kitchen, much room to hang out and plenty of room to entertain. No doubt the greatest choice of location!
The master bedroom has an on suite, most convenient with two showers in the unit after a day on the beach.
The units have got a common rooftop BBQ area and Jacuzzi. Swimming pool area with direct access to the beach. Indoor parking makes the "moving" in easy and very comfortable upon arrival.
Walking distance to shopping and public transport just adds bonus to this place.

We will definitely come back to stay at Viscount !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your time at Viscount. It is a popular place to enjoy time with family and friends as they relax and soak up the scenery from balcony or rooftop area. Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Would like to thank Marion and David for looking after us on our stay at their beautiful hotel on the beach. We had a large family gathering for a 60th Birthday Party and everybody loved it. The Apartment was very comfortable, clean and the view to die for.We all dream of our next visit. Ingrid and family

Room Tip: Definetly take a ocean view, its the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are pleased you had fun at Viscount and enjoyed the facilities for your family gathering. The rooftop BBQ area with sauna and spa makes a great place to relax and share precious moments.
We look forward to your return in the future. David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Marion and David are lovely and made us feel very welcome.
Viscount is right on the beach,so amazing views from all rooms.
We could not fault our apartment it was perfect and the rooftop is out of this world , so amazing.
This is where we will stay next time back, its easy walking to Oasis and Surfers Paradise, just around the corner is Lolas cafe and takeaway plus a Beer, Wine ans Spirits shop, just along from that is a corner store for grocery items, we found it to be great, and also another eatery.
We really enjoyed the location of our apartment , we had a 2bedroom on the 7th floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your holiday experience. We are pleased Viscount met your needs. We look forward to your return. It was a pleasure having you to stay.

Marion and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A group of 6 of us arranged to stay at viscount on the beach for the v8s weekend (as well as one of us attending a work conference at sea world). The track was a decent walk although it was an easy walk. We could have also taken bus or taxi but walking was fine for us. We had a night out at draculas which was a short taxi ride. Bottle shop and takeaway food place was a very short walk and there was also a great Thai food restaurant in easy walking distance. Sea world was also a short bus ride away.
We had great ocean views and spent most evenings on the deck. There was also a spacious living area. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. The great benefit was having car parks for the beach in very close proximity - meant that there could be multiple cars for people to do their own thing and no dramas about parking. The rooms were all very quiet and there were no problems with noise from either inside the apartment or outside (eg traffic, neighbouring apartments etc).
The only real negative was the lack of screens on the balcony doors - meant that there were a lot of insects inside when the door was left open in the evenings.
The hosts were very flexible to make check in as easy as possible and were really friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending viscount on the beach to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your V8 Weekend and chose to stay with us. Thank you for your comments relating to fly screens and we will put forward this suggestion to our owners.

We look forward to your return in the future.

David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

When our family of 7 were two days away from flying on our long awaited holiday we were advised by Ultra building at Broadbeach that they had double booked our apartment and were sorry to tell us we no longer had a room as they were fully booked. The anger and panic set in, but luckily at the stroke of midnight our saviours David and Marion of Viscount on the beach came to the rescue and provided us with a stunning beachfront apartment at a very reasonable price. Marion was very understanding especially since we were travelling with 5 kids. She and David made our holiday possible when we thought we had lost it! Nothing was ever a problem for them and they always had time for a quick hello. We will definitely be staying with them again. The kids had an absolute ball and can't wait to return. It's like a home away from home with brilliant views and bbq's on the rooftop with spa, showers and toilets. The ground floor has a nice pool with beach views with direct access to the beach via a gate. We stayed in room 22 but all apartments have ocean views! Well done Viscount. This hotel does not have a restaurant or fitness centre but we could not remove the rating for these.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to be able to assist in offering suitable accommodation and that you had a wonderful holiday on the Gold Coast. We look forward to your return in the future.

David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viscount Towers on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscount Towers on the Beach

Address: 1 First Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viscount Towers on the Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Viscount Towers on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Viscount Towers On The Beach Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viscount Towers on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.