We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viscount Towers on the Beach

Save Saved
You added Viscount Towers on the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viscount Towers on the Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“simply amazing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our first ever apartment stay in the gold coast....and in a word; stunning....clean, well furnished apartments with a view to die for. Amenities closeby; and once again the beach at the door step. Must admit; I was a bit anxious regarding the accomodation, but all my worries were laid to rest upon entry into the room. If i want to be picky; parking was a little cramped and perhaps a TV in the main bedroom would've been nice; but i'm probably being too harsh. Overall a wonderful experience. Thank-you to the friendly operators.

Room Tip: rooms facing the ocean are like your own personal heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    25
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
77
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NSW Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This apartment block is in the most perfect location you could imagine. It is right on the beach so the views are spectacular. It is in a lovely part of Broadbeach/Surfers and a great cafe ( Lolas) is a 3 minute walk away - try the 2 for 1 pizza deal Tues - Thurs - the pizzas are great. The Broadbeach shops are a 15 minute beachfront stroll away and Surfers shops about 20 minutes - getting there is half the fun. We loved it here and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

You can enjoy an awesome view from the apartment. The apartment is very clear and tidy; all the kitchen-wares are provided you can always have cook any kind of food. The staffs there are very friendly and easy-going people always with a nice smile. My friends had a great experience there and this is definitely one of the best hotel in surfers paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Viscount is a great apartment block and absolutely perfect for relaxing and having a true holiday by the beach!

The apartment is a bit old and tired; the decor is a bit dated, but everything is clean and you always feel extremely safe.

My mother likes these apartments more than I do, but that is because I prefer to be in the heart of broadbeach near the shops and restaurants and not have a view of the beach.

The view is lovely and you are literally one minute from the beach. If you want a relaxing holiday, looking at the water and lazing on the beach, this is for you.

If you want to be near the shops and action of broadbeach, and be near the busy beach (near the surf club) then I would not recommend. Perfect though for families, and as long as you have a car, you can easily get to the shops.

The managers are friendly and helpful, and will do anything to accomodate!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Viscount Towers on the Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your honest assessment.
It was lovely to have you stay with us.

Many of the owners are working hard at Viscount to make improvements in the apartments and surroundings and although we are a smaller complex, there are a variety of lovely apartments to choose from subject of course to availability at the time of booking. We would love to have you return at a future date.

Best wishes David and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

So far the best place we’ve stayed on the Gold coast by far - I’ve already recommended the Viscount to multiple people and we’re planning another, longer, stay next year.

Management are lovely and very helpful right from the booking phase, a true asset to the apartments.

The Solarium and pool area are immaculate: there’s private access from the pool area onto the beach and the pool area itself is lovely with plenty of loungers and sun most of the day in summer; the pool hours are also very generous. The fencing in both areas is glass so you can look out across the ocean or gardens while you’re in the spa, pool or on the loungers.

The apartment itself was fantastic. We had an upgraded 2 bedroom apt. It was spotless with modern furniture and appliances, two balconies, a large master bedroom and descent size second bedroom. Both rooms had large wardrobes, were well dressed and laid out; everyone was able to have complete privacy. When we did have one small issue with the ceiling fan not working in the lounge, Marion had this fixed for us very quickly. Air-conditioning is available for an extra $45 a week but we only needed to use the air-con once as opening both balcony doors and the large bedroom windows let a nice breeze through the whole apartment. I’d say you would only need air-con in summer and even then only very rarely. Every apartment has at least one balcony with an un-obscured view right out over the ocean (ours was a 2 bedroom had two, one in the lounge, one in the master bedroom). I believe the 3 bed apts. have a wrap around balconies and balconies to the rear as well.

The location is good, central but away from the noise in Surfer’s. It’s 5 minutes slow walk to Surfer’s and in easy walking distance to Pacific Fair, Oasis shopping centre, Gold Coast Convention centre, Skypoint and Jupiters Casino.

Things to know:
Each room has an allocated carpark; however beware - the carpark area is very compact with a couple of tight corners. We always hire small cars anyway but if yours is larger, be prepared to be patient making your way through the carpark. This isn’t a down point at all as it’s excellent to have a park included, just something to be aware of if you’re driving.

The apartments are fully self-contained and there doesn’t seem to be any servicing during your stay (although we were only there a week and a full laundry is provided in the apartment). Also you’re only provided 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom and enough dishwashing liquid and powders for one wash, so be prepared to have to purchase some basics if you’re staying for any lengthy period. This is pretty standard though, and we’ve started packing small amounts of these things when we go away so we have to buy as little as possible.

the great facilities and managers made this the most relaxing holiday we've had in a very long time and we're really looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in apartment 7 on the 2nd floor...nicely decorated, tidy and comfortable.
Queen bed was so comfortable i had the best sleep i had had in a long time.
There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room...kitchen was well stocked, plenty of appliances.
And the view was just gorgeous..the kids loved all the balconies...and we all very much enjoyed the salt water pool,spa and sauna.
Dinner on the roof as we watched the sun set...was just beautiful
Management was very friendly and very helpful, lending us beach towels and helping with local information.
We had a great family holiday ....thanks so much Marion and David
from
Jamie and Carmen....and kids :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

From the very first phone call until our check-out, the whole holiday process was great. The managers, Marion & David were extremely friendly & courteous & nothing was a bother. They are very welcoming & it is easy to see that they take a great pride in managing these apartments. Our 3 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor was exactly what we were told we would be getting & the ocean views were fantastic! The whole family hit the surf every morning before heading off to all the attractions which were only a 20 minute drive away. The apartment was nicely furnished & very clean & the rooftop spa & BBQ area was fantastic. We had 11 nights there & didn't want to leave. We will definitely be staying there again!! Thank you Marion & David. (The Pickerings)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viscount Towers on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscount Towers on the Beach

Address: 1 First Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#19 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viscount Towers on the Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Viscount Towers on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Viscount Towers On The Beach Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viscount Towers on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.