We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of artique resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artique Surfers Paradise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Artique Surfers Paradise to your Saves list
Artique Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16-18 Enderley Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review of artique resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The resort is very clean. Staff are very professional and accomdating of requests. they are very helpful with locations of actvities such as theme parks. The resort is located close to buses to access the them parks also. The resort is only a few blocks from the cbd (walking distance). The rooms are well stocked and of a good size. We were impressed the the resorts sauna, steam room and gym each are in great condition. We thotoughly enjoyed staying at the resort and would book there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    202
    41
    30
    23
See reviews for
248
153
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a lovely week at Artique, our apartment was spacious with lovely ocean views, we really enjoyed waking up with views of the ocean and at night the lights of Surfers are always a highlight to sit and enjoy. The pool spa and BBQ area was gorgeous but due to the poor weather we spent more time in the spa than the pool which was large and accommodated many. The staff were very friendly at all times and we would really like to return to Artique in the near future. I would not hesitate in recommending Artique to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was an "05", would definately choose this part of the building for our next visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

The artique was the best place ive stayed at yet. Very kid friendly great rooms and great ppl very happy with our stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a really good stay at the Artique in a 2 bedroom apartment in September. I had read reviews about the property and was concerned about the attitude of the staff but we only found them helpful and friendly - so no issues there.

The room was a bit dirty when we got there and the next morning asked management to have it cleaned again and they were more than happy to do that for us. I think some workmen had used some of the room before we got there.

The view was great, pool and spa really good and bbq facilities good too.

There were only a couple of things we didn't like:

My guess is that the body corporate are pretty typical for Surfers Paradise - full of old cranky people - as there are signs all across the property telling you about the rules and how much something is going to cost if you break it. There's ways of communicating this in a friendly manner but the way they communicate it you worry about getting your bond back.

The lounge was really uncomfortable - but that might have just been us.

And it didn't really feel like a 4.5 star property - I'd say it's a 4 star.

We would stay again though - good location, great view and nice facilities.

Room Tip: Get a top floor, north facing - it's worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Recently stayed here for a month whilst working on the Goldie. The resort presents very well, with lovely water features highlighting a functional reception area. Staff were smiling and helpful (becoming increasingly the exception rather than the rule - so this was very much appreciated after a long drive).

Overall the resort has the expected facilities - nice pool and spa / sauna set up located on ground floor. I had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, which was modern and had beautiful views north of the beach and hinterland from the wrap around balcony on the 17th floor. A few issues with the a/c / heating were sorted out in the first 2 days, and overall the room presented well - very comfortable bed which was fantastic when you are staying in the same place for a month. I did note that the carpet could have been vacced before our check in, and it would be my only criticism as the room was otherwise very clean with the usual supplies and a starter pack of essentials.

The resort has a super location, Enderley Ave being at the southern end of Surfers near Northcliffe beach, which is only about 200 metres from the front door. Remarkably you can leave the doors open at night and clearly hear the surf. There was little in the way of vehicle noise from hooning etc, so this made for very relaxing sleep lulled by the ocean sounds.

Downtown Surfers CBD is a 10 minute stroll, with all the usual attractions that you expect from such a place. I am no fan of the 'Goldie', however this visit has made me reassess my previously very negative views about the amenity of the area. Go and see for yourself and make up your own mind.

Room Tip: Request a high floor (above 20 if possible) and a north facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nice hotel, quick check in. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It was nicely furnished. Cleaning wasn't the best however. Air cond seemed to always blow cold air, even on the highest HOT setting. Pool looked nice and bbq area was handy. Easy stroll to beach. Good 10 min walk to Cavil Ave. Parking underground. All in all, good stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artique Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artique Surfers Paradise

Address: 16-18 Enderley Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Artique Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artique Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.