We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was the best apartment for us for a short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast to your Saves list
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19 Aubrey Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Narrabri, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“it was the best apartment for us for a short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we stayed for to 2 nites in febuary 2013 it was neat and tidy great views nice and central to every thing we have stayed here before the staff were great and very helpful as well if we go to the gold coast we will stay again thats how good it was the prices are great as well we were on the 15th floor as well

Room Tip: loved the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed there for two nights in febuary 2013, the room was neat and tidy, there was an excelent view, and there were many things to do within a few hundred meters of the hotel. though there was roadworks near by, we could not hear it at all, nor could we hear any traffic noise. the tennis court was temporarily out of action as a tree had fallen on it during the recent storms, other than that, everything was in full working order. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, unfortunately, the reception's opening and closing hours were slightly odd. one issue that came up was the vehicle access, taxis and hire cars have great difficulty getting into the driveway as it is very steep. overall, these apartments are great value for money, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked the Aristicrat because of the price - I have family on Gold Coast and have been visiting every year for 10 years and there's no question the entire region is becoming ridiculously expensive, the Aristocrat looked decent enough and a 2 bed apartment at a little over £110 a night I thought was reasonable.

The room was extremely spacious, comfortable king bed on one room and twin singles in the other, 2 bathrooms, complimentary toiletries, clean towels, fully fitted kitchen, large lounge area, large balcony, digital TV including premium sports channels, good size outside pool with a number of loungers, well maintained gardens, inside pool with sauna, this place was perfect for us.

Like many developments in Surfers a number of the units are owner occupied with only a few being available as holiday lets and these tend to be tired in appearance and lacking reasonable maintenance, and this was the case with our room.
The carpet had been down for many many years and the curtains carried mould, I also found tiny ants in the kitchen (we were 7th floor) and it is for this reason the rating I've offered is a 3. Parking was also an issue, clearly the occupants (live in) have more than one car which reduces availability for holiday visitors, and it's not always easy to park on the street either.
Had these not existed the rating would have been a 5, but then the cost would surely have been higher so swings and roundabouts.

As the Aristocrat had all the facilities/amenities I needed I would happily stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our apartment was on 15th floor with magnificent views. Clean and big, very comfortable. Good size pools, our kids enjoyed them. Five stars for Rachelle at the reception. Great service. Very good location, nice walk to Cavill Avenue Mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom newly renovated apartment for a weekend with friends. Room was a decent size with lovely views of ocean and mountain. Fully fuctional kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Very old hotel and in need of a serious upgrade. Pool and spa were not inviting. Gym room was tiny. One person at a time could fit. On an up note, 6 blocks to Cavill Ave, beach 4 minute walk. Overall it was ok for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here a little while back for nearly 3 months and found it to be quite lovely. The rooms are all slightly different, but good sized with a nice balcony and a kitchen. In our apartment, the master bedroom had floor to ceiling glass doors that opened up onto the balcony. If you are on a higher floor, I would imagine the views to be quite lovely of the ocean and the sun rising!

Our room had laundry in it which was a nice bonus, especially for an extended stay. From the time you walk out of the hotel entrance, your toes are in the sand in less than 5 minutes. Its an easy walk on a non busy road, then you cross into a little park with bbq and some playground equipment for little kids and then your on the beach.

The bus stops about a block and half away from the hotel so it is very convenient for getting down to Burleigh Heads or up to Southport or the theme parks. If you don't feel like walking in the heat, then its a very short ride to Cavil Ave in Surfers or to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair. If you have a car, there is parking in a garage underneath the hotel.

I did not realize I would use the pool area as much as I did. I figured I'd be at the beach all the time. However, the outdoor pool is quite large and a great relaxing change of pace at times. The indoor pool/hot tub are also nice and the sauna was an added bonus. Also, there is an outdoor patio seating area with a grill/bbq that any guests can use which is also nice.

The BMD Northcliffe surf club is a block away and one of the best we found in all of the GC. Great food and great views. Worth checking out for lunch at the very least.

I would recommend staying here if you'd like a little more than the standard hotel room (i.e. kitchen, laundry) and/or if you like a little more quite then if you'd be in the heart of surfers.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here from the 22nd of october till the 29th of october in a 2 bedroom apartment.
The apartment was great with plenty of room and clean.
The one thing that makes this place stand out from the rest is rochelle who works at the front desk. She always greets you with a smile and goes beyond what is expected from her to help.
We were having trouble booking our spots for Fright nights at movieworld and even though there was nothing in it for her she spent half an hour sorting it out for us even though she was busy.
if you are looking for a good place to stay you should try here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 19 Aubrey Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.