We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ipanema Resort Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ipanema Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Ipanema Resort Apartments
2865 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Ipanema for six nights and thought it was absolutely fantastic for the very low price!

We had booked a one bedroom apartment and on arrival found we had been given a two bedroom - great for storing luggage, etc. Our flight arrived at around 10 pm and checking in at that time was no hassle at all. On booking we requested an apartment with a view, and we were pleasantly surprised to find our apartment was on the 7th floor overlooking the pool/BBQ area, with great views of the beach from the master bedroom and lounge/dining area.

The apartment was clean and tidy, and nice and modern. Unfortunately, due to construction work in order to prepare for the light rail, the street is a bit of an eye-sore at the moment, but you only really need to walk 50m around the corner and you're heading down to the beach. The apartments are about a 2-3 km walk to the centre of Surfer's, and buses are really easy - pretty much right on the doorstep.

The staff were great - helped with info on Go Cards and buses, and also arranged cloaking for our luggage after we had checked out on our last day, as our flight wasn't until later that night.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    10
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
31
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

It was a good place to stay reception explained everything on arrival showed us how to use the swipe and told us when our breakfast would arrive. Had a 2 bedroom apartment. I could have stayed for a week I love it. Only problem which they can't help is being on the gold coast high way it's a busy street, an when I was having a dumb moment and couldn't find my car in the car park; I couldn't go back up to reception as you need a swipe key to press the lift buttons.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night as i had purchased a Scoopon coupon. Had a great unit on the 9th floor which had been renovated. I couldn't fault the cleanliness of the unit and it also had a good sized balcony. The pool area and surrounding grounds are quite clean and tidy. The scoopon deal came with a bottle of wine (Bowlers Run Sav Bl) and a cooked hot breakfast delivered to you door - I think they must get a local establishment to cook it and deliver it - it arrived hot and they also provided bread so that you could toast it. I found the breakfast was good and tasty.The only problem i guess is that you couldn't choose a time for it - it was at 8am but that was ok you could bo back to bed after it as there was late checkout of 12noon which was great. Would definitely stya here again using a coupon

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Amazing location, bus right on your door step to get you anywhere! so close to walk to the beach or out for dinner! Lovely rooms, very clean and tidy :) would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Booked a studio unit at a good price online, arrived at the apartment to find we had been given a massive one bedroom apartment that could have slept 6 if required and only the 2 of us. apartment was very clean and modern and had everything we needed. Good points included a massive balcony and heaps of seating. having stayed in various gold coast apartments found this one very good value. only one issue with the unit was that the bath is difficult to get in / out of but this is a small issue. pool and spa area good, would gladly stay again if price is right.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and loved it. The rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly, the pool and BBQ area is nice and best of all it’s a short walk to the beach or Surfers Paradise. For the price I would highly recommend Ipanema.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My family really enjoyed their stay. The apartments were nice and bright. There is some traffic noise, but it's not too bad. The spa is lovely. There was a cold snap and the blankets are cotton so I went and bought a mink blanket. However the air con worked well; it would be warm enough. Views weren't great but we were on discounbt voucher so can't complain

Room Tip: As a two bedroom we had a one bedroom and a studio with a common entrance. Meant lots of room and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ipanema Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Address: 2865 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ipanema Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.