We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enderley Gardens Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Enderley Gardens Resort to your Saves list
Enderley Gardens Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous time whilst staying at the resort. The unit was clean, well equipped and was excellent value for money. The location is great, everything we needed was easily accessible. Lovely, safe pool area for all the family.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was disgusting, the floor made our feet black. The bed made us itchy. The washing machine stopped half way through and the dryer wouldn't work. The kitchen only had one PowerPoint for the fridge and microwave which was also behind the fridge. So we had to put the toaster and kettle on the floor at another PowerPoint. The pool spa didn't work. We left early and didn't get any word back about our complaints. NOT happy

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
You made a call to our office days after you left the resort advising management of your grievances. We listened to the issues you described & we advised you that we would investigate these issues.
The floor was clean as it usually is. As I mentioned to you over the phone the mattress had recently been professionally cleaned. I asked if you had a rash from sleeping on the bed & you advised that you did not have a rash – possibly it is something you are using yourself that has caused a reaction? The washing machine went through full cycle when tested. The dryer’s sensor button needed to be pushed in & the dryer worked fine- you may not have noticed the button on the inside of the door. A double power point is located in the cupboard where the kettle & toaster are stored.
The spa was & is working well.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay however if you had given management the opportunity to rectify any concerns you had at the time of your stay we would have been more than happy to help you. Advising management well after you have left the resort makes it very difficult for management to resolve the situation. May I suggest that if you encounter such problems again when staying somewhere you advise management of the establishment straight away – this would be fair to all concerned?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was so worn that it sagged with no one in it, the springs poked you in the back the lounge was no different, carpet appeared to have never been cleaned
When asked to have this rectified was told that they would have to lodge this with the owner and could not change our room we booked three rooms together 12 months in advance and when we checked in we were spread to opposite sides of the complex

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Shane
Thank you for your comments.
Management have passed on your comments to the owner of the apartment for their consideration.
It was extremely unfortunate that your 3 bookings could not be right next door to one another. We tried very hard to have you all as close as possible however we had apartments affected by water damage when the coast was hit with extreme rain & we had to relocate guests which subsequently meant that your bookings were moved. I’m sure you can appreciate that moving your bookings to apartments without water damage was far better than the alternative.
We thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The only thing that was positive to this stay was the location of the Property to Centre of Surfers Paradise.
Upon checking in we had to pay a $200 bond which we knew as it was on the Policies on Booking.com which stated if paid Cash it was refunded after room inspection on Checkout or if paid by freezing $200 on credit card it automatically refunded after 7 days! We opted for the Cash payment so as to get refunded on Checkout. Upon Checkout this morning 25/03/15 I was informed the Bond would be sent out by Cheque. I was not happy at all and pointed out that i specifically made the option of cash due to the fsct it was stated to me on my booking thst it be refunded upon check out. The Management was reluctant to inspect the room as he was unable to leave the office..I insisted that he did it so as my Bond was refunded prior to me leaving the property! You can't have a Policy on booking.com and chamge it to suit yourself.
Upon check in to our room it had a bot nice smell so we had to open it up to air it out and refresh it. There was substantial amount of stains on the carpets and the benches in the kitchen and we took photos of them so that we weren't going to be held responsible for them on checkout inspection.
We will not stay here again and would not recommend it at all
It was budget accommodation at best.
The photos on the website are nothing but false advertising of the property.
Minimal tea...coffee etc was supplied and there wasn't even half a toilet roll in the bathroom.
Very disappointing and will not recommend it to any family or friends

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Hi Carol, thank you for the review. Every apartment is supplied with a fresh roll of toilet tissue. We also supply a small starter pack of tea and coffee. We are SELF CATERING accommodation. You supply your own tea, coffee, sugar, milk etc. once the stater pack has been used. The $200 bond is a requirement from all guests regardless of age (which was clearly pointed out on your booking.com review). If one guest is charged a security bond, all guests are. This is dictated by the Queensland Department of Fair Trading. We do not discriminate. I can understand that you were not happy about the bond being withheld. As I am sure, as a mature adult, you could understand that at times polices need to be changed. As explained to you on departure it clearly states on the guest registration card that all cash bond will be returned by CHEQUE ONLY. You had read and signed this document. This policy will also be changed on our booking.com profile. We thank you for leaving the apartment clean a tidy and hope that you understand not all guests do this. When a cash bond is returned prior to our housekeeping staff checking the unit it leaves us open to unexpected damages or excess cleaning and no way to re-cooping the extra costs. Enderley Gardens Resort is a 33yr old building, it is dated but our prices reflect this. For the 3 nights you were here the rate was only $95 per night. This is extremely affordable and reflective in our star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Well resort is not how i would describe this place .
First impressions were good rooms were clean and the environment cosy.not all rooms have air con so be careful we were lucky it was a cool weekend otherwise it would have been unbearable
How ever everything else was not really conducive to a relaxed stay.
1 it wasn't until we had used the first quarter roll of toilet paper that we found out you have to provide your own lucky we keep a roll in the car for emergencys usually its only when everything is closed you find this out.
for the prices they charge this is ridiculous.
2 a whole list of charges $40 rubbish removal $40 washing up charge (but they only provide 1 sachet of washing up liquid) so bring your own
Don't lock yourself out of your room $200 charge to get back in.
after hours.don't be late checking out if housekeeping turn up and your not out late check out charge.
Lucky we didn't cook because utensils and plates provided really are the most basic.
When going away for a relaxing weekend I really don't expect to pack the kitchen sink
In summary
Thus could be a gem in the heart if the Gold coast but managed in a penny pinching cheap manner.
Sorry but we won't be going back

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
G'day Kevin and thanks for your feedback.

We've said it numerous times here in our replies but we will run through it again.

1. We are self-catering accommodation NOT a hotel. We provide all guests with a small starter pack of toilet tissue, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, laundry and dishwashing liquid. Once these items are used we do not replace them.

2. List of charges- We have a very demanding housekeeping schedule that we need to keep to be able to get our rooms cleaned by 2pm check in. To keep this schedule we ask that all rubbish is removed from the apartment and any used dishes are washed, dried and put back in the cupboards. This is industry standard for self-catering accommodation. We have a set rate to clean our apartments which is built into our VERY reasonable room rates. Anything over and above this set room clean is charged back to us by our contactors, which then needs to be paid by the person responsible for the excess. It’s quite easy to avoid getting any excess charges and the info stickers in the kitchens are there to help.

3. Our afterhours lock out fee is $100- This charge is to pay for the security guard to let you in. Sadly their service isn't free. We know that most responsible adults can manage a set of keys.

4. Kitchen utensils we provide is everything you need to cook a meal. If there is anything extra that you need pop in to reception and let us know; if we have it in stock we will give it to you. Need extra plates, cups, knives, forks anything, just let us know and we can provide these items.

We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and hope that any future trips to the Gold Coast will be more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

There is no aircon we are in Queensland all u want is aircon when u are hot and walked and shopped all day and so loud because it's so hot you have windows, doors open and it is so loud in the morning hear people in the pool and at night when they come home drunk! Tv wasn't working. Lots of rules and fines if you don't do things like take your own rubbish out $50! Lock yourself out $100 crazy I would never stay here again and I don't know how they got good reviews. Def not worth the cheap price!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We find your review rather harsh & unfounded to say the least.

Our resort is 33 years of age & we have a number of apartments with A/C. We do not advertise that we have A/C however we do mention on your booking confirmation email & paperwork that if A/C is a high priority then you can make a special request with the resort & we will do our very best to accommodate your request. There was no such special request made on your booking.

Yes you notified management that the TV in your apartment was not working. A new TV was delivered & installed that afternoon for your convenience. The new TV was working fine & we did not hear from you to say any different.

Enderley Gardens Resort is self catering accommodation, not a hotel. Our apartments are fully self contained as clearly advertised & described on our website & that of our wholesalers websites.

We are a holiday resort in the middle of Surfers Paradise. Our guests come to enjoy themselves and the children like to enjoy themselves at the pool as do the adults like to enjoy the Surfers Paradise night life. If you were looking for a more quiet weekend then maybe Surfers Paradise was not the location for you.

We pride ourselves in making sure our guests have a lovely stay with us so it saddens us to hear that you did not enjoy your weekend with us however we think we accommodated you in every possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Found the rooms to be neat and tidy with all the essentials to have a comfortable stay. Close to shops, entertainment, beach and transport, the staff were helpful and friendly if you are looking for a place to stay on a budget I highly recommend Enderley Gardens Resort.
Thanks Scott H

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thanks Scott for the very kind comments. We work really hard to provide the best possible service, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that we can. Reviews like this really show that we are on the right track.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enderley Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enderley Gardens Resort

Address: 38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enderley Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peace and quiet of the rainforest setting all the while just a 2 minute stroll to the rolling surf and patrolled beaches at Enderley Resort. Our Surfers Paradise apartments are only a 5 minute walk to major shopping centres and shops, restaurants, and the world-famous Cavill Avenue. If you don't want to stay in a "concrete jungle" then come and enjoy a holiday in our tropical rainforest resort.Enjoy your choice of spacious self-contained apartments - available in one and two bedroom apartments and convenient two bedroom townhouses - all with outdoor balconies. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages at our Surfers Paradise family holiday apartments.Enderley Gardens Resort Apartments offers a perfect retreat for relaxation. Set around tropical landscaped gardens and pool area, the resort offers facilities - such as a tennis court, pools, BBQ, spa and sauna. There is even a playground and wading pool to occupy the children. We invite you to experience holidaying at the centre of Surfers Paradise - with all its irresistible dining, shopping and entertainment options. The perfect place for sheer relaxation awaits you at Enderley Gardens Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Enderley Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderley Gardens Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Enderley Gardens Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enderley Gardens Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.