We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enderley Gardens Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Enderley Gardens Resort to your Saves list
Enderley Gardens Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Family Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We too had a fantastic trip to the Gold Coast with the kids in the school holidays, we did all the theme parks and the main attractions like Q1 observation deck etc. But let's face it, by the time you get back to your accommodation your absolutely exhausted. We purposely booked a budget family friendly resort for this very reason and Enderley Gardens did the job with flying colours. The resorts location is close enough to walk into Surfer Paradise and the beach is just up the road. The resorts pool is a good size and the kids loved it. Our room was clean and tidy, we loved it. Thanks for a fantastic holiday as we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at enderley gardens from 17th-22nd jan.
Was disappointed the moment we entered our room as the apartment had a musty smell, the furniture was very out dated and that there was no air conditioning.
Our bed was very hard and only one pillow for each guest.
The couch was very uncomfortable and when sat on, could feel every inch of the fold out bed inside.
Our washing machine leaked water during each cycle and our bedroom window had fly screen missing.
Very annoyed regarding air conditioning not being available and when asked if a room change was available, was told to put up with the heat...meanwhile my fathers room had 3x airconditioners and fans ??
Not worth the nearly $600 i paid when i can easily stay at a 5 star hotel up the road for same price.
Will not be coming back again !

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very dated no remote for tv cracks in walls stove didn't work fridge was turned off and when we went to turn it on water went everywhere no toilet paper or dish washing liquid but expected to do dishes pool was fantastic and nice view from room staff very friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review- Please contact us on 07 55 701 511 or email: holidays@enderleyresort.com.au we need more info on your stay and we'd like to put this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent 10 days at the enderley garden resort and we all had an awesome time! Loved the view from the balcony and also the pool which we swam in twice daily. My 7 and 10 yrold hyperactive boys couldnt get enough. After recently moving house, this holiday is just what we needed. Would definatley recommend this place. The people at reception were friendly too. Thanks for a memorable fun relaxing holiday guys

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it.
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
we hope that you will choose Enderley Gardens Resort for any future accommodation needs on the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights with family. Paid for additional linen to use the pull out sofa lounge. Sofa lounge did not extend fully therefore we were unable to use it.Had to sleep on the lounge. Rooms were dirty and smelled, patio doors did not close so we were unable to lock the doors. Curtains did not meet and we're missing hooks. Told reception about our plight the following morning and we're told that as we'd used the linen they had to have it laundered. I understood that but as we were unable to use the sofa bed I asked for a part refund which they wouldn't do. They did fix the patio door so that we could lock it which was good but I would have thought if they had checked the room prior to it being let they would have noticed the doors did not close. Staff told me that as we were on level one it was unlikely that anyone would have scaled the building and climbed in. Very reassuring when you have young children staying - not! Great location but lacking in customer service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated or updated by their owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and giving the opportunity to reply to some of your feedback. Enderley Gardens Resort is a 33yr old building with every unit being individually owned. We are 3.5 star rated and our pricing reflects this. We have no disillusions that we are the brand new 5 star resort and on the odd occasion things break or are in need of repair. As all of our apartments are individually owned any major repairs/maintenance must be approved by the unit owner. Now to address some of your main points:
1) The sofa bed & Linen- after you had visited reception the following morning to advise of the issue with the sofa bed the manager visited the apartment with you to check it out. While the manager was with you it was found that there was nothing wrong with the sofa bed but it was human error in operating the device. Once you had been shown how to extend the bed correctly it was used with no other issues.
2) Balcony doors- the sliding screens that didn't meet were the flyscreen doors. The glass sliding doors did meet and were lockable. We had a technician out the following day to fix the screen doors for you. Security of our guests is paramount
3) Cleanliness- There was a period shortly after new management took over Enderley Resort where there were some issues with the Housekeeping Staff. This has now been rectified with new housekeepers that are doing an outstanding job.

Again we thank you for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned home after a 10 night stay at Enderley Gardens. I have many happy memories of this resort as my Aunty and Uncle managed it in the 1980's and I stayed many times. It certainly did not disappoint as right from my booking I was very impressed with the service received from management. The request for air conditioning was accommodated and we were welcomed by friendly staff on arrival. Our 2 bedroom townhouse was fairly modern and even included a dishwasher. Although the dishwasher did not work, when I reported this problem to reception they arranged for repairs to occur the next day which was fantastic. The pool was very clean as were the gardens as the friendly maintenance staff member was always out and about greeting guests with a smile and 'hello'. Although only 2 bbqs for the entire resort we were worried that it may be difficult to get access to one when needed but this was not the case. Perhaps a BBQ on the other side of complex would be a suggestion for the future. Our family had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be back in the future. I highly recommend this resort to family's. Our children aged 10 and 14 loved it and even made new friends!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the amazing review. We really get a buzz when we hear about some of the history of Enderley and the fond memories that people have of the resort.
Just a quick note in regards to the BBQ's there are usually 4 BBQ's here at the resort. Sadly just prior to Christmas 2 of the 4 BBQs had stopped working. We tried to get these replaced before the Christmas rush but it just wasn't possible due to factories closing down for the Christmas break. The BBQs were coming from Melbourne and just couldn't get here in time. We received them a couple of days ago and will be installed in the coming weeks.
We really hope to see you again next year if you are planning a trip back to the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and people from Enderley Gardens were wonderful, I really enjoyed staying there for the week! The only thing was the hours of visiting should have been longer but otherwise it was perfect! I would stay here again, thanks!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. We are super glad that you enjoyed your stay! The reason we have strict visiting hours during Schoolies is for the safely and security of all of our guests. This is our number 1 priority!
Again thanks for the review and we hope you will choose Enderley for any future trips to the GC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enderley Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enderley Gardens Resort

Address: 38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enderley Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peace and quiet of the rainforest setting all the while just a 2 minute stroll to the rolling surf and patrolled beaches at Enderley Resort. Our Surfers Paradise apartments are only a 5 minute walk to major shopping centres and shops, restaurants, and the world-famous Cavill Avenue. If you don't want to stay in a "concrete jungle" then come and enjoy a holiday in our tropical rainforest resort.Enjoy your choice of spacious self-contained apartments - available in one and two bedroom apartments and convenient two bedroom townhouses - all with outdoor balconies. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages at our Surfers Paradise family holiday apartments.Enderley Gardens Resort Apartments offers a perfect retreat for relaxation. Set around tropical landscaped gardens and pool area, the resort offers facilities - such as a tennis court, pools, BBQ, spa and sauna. There is even a playground and wading pool to occupy the children. We invite you to experience holidaying at the centre of Surfers Paradise - with all its irresistible dining, shopping and entertainment options. The perfect place for sheer relaxation awaits you at Enderley Gardens Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Enderley Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderley Gardens Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Enderley Gardens Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enderley Gardens Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.