We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enderley Gardens Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Enderley Gardens Resort to your Saves list
Enderley Gardens Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was amazing to stay with my family I recommend it to anyone who would want to go, it has everything and all ages can stay there comfortably, the rooms are so clean and everyone of the staff are so friendly. This place is so close to the beach and to the Main Streets of the gold coast

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving at Enderley Gardens we were welcomed and checked in within an hour, staff kindly introduced there selves and notified us with the facilities at the resort. enderley gardenes is withen a kilometer of the beach making it more than easy to go by foot as well as being metres from convediant stores and take away. There wasn't one day where I wasn't happy with the state of the court yard and pool area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in surface for the value and quality of Enderley
Perfect for all kinds of visitors and families

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I just returned from a slightly unconventional stay at Enderley Gardens Resort, and can't speak highly enough about it!

I had final year exams at Griffith Uni Gold Coast and I was escaping the G20 in Brisbane as I can't drive so would have been stuck with no buses and diverted trains trying to get to the Gold Coast, so I wanted accommodation on Gold Coast with easy access to Griffith Uni. I knew that being a holiday resort it might be a bit noisy, so I put in a request through Booking.com to be placed as private and away from the main resort facilities as possible, and stated I didn't mind if room access was less convenient, as I wanted as much privacy as possible to study for my exams.

They were extremely accommodating and put me in literally the PERFECT room for my needs. It was at the top of a 3 level flight of stairs (so no one else walked past the room). Most of the other complexes had balconies directly facing the BBQ and pool area, but in my unit block the balcony had no direct view of the facilities (blocked by half the adjacent building and a large clump of trees) so I could hardly hear the people using the BBQs and pool. Most of the nearest neighbours were also long term residents, so didn't really make any noise as they weren't on holiday. It was the perfect room for a stressed student who wanted peace and quiet from other holidaygoers. (FYI this was room 68A if anyone else ever wants a similar room!). It was great to sit on the deckchair on the balcony and read my textbooks. I had a few friends come for study groups during the day and all thought the place was pretty decent for studying.

The light rail is a stone's throw away which was convenient for Griffith Uni access, but there is some noise from it as a trade off. Nothing that can't be fixed by sleeping with headphones in. The beach is literally a block away and great to chill out there too. On my first night a fuse blew, and when I called reception (after hours), this was fixed within 10 minutes and the manager checked in person to make sure it was all ok. The price was extremely reasonable for what it was as well, but in the case of my room no air-con or wi fi internet, but for a 5 day stay it was great to have use of a washing machine.

The resort is clearly very accommodating and get two thumbs up from me.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a slightly longer climb up the stairs, 68A is probably the most private room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Enderley Gardens , is what it is , it is extremely cheap , and for the price you pay, what you do get is fantastic !

My group ( 10 blokes) , recently booked 2 x 2 bedroom townhouses at Enderley Gardens, for a bucks weekend - Todd the manager was fantastic , it is central to both broadbeach and surfers, and would recommend to any young group looking for clean, cheap accommodation close to the action !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

As lovely as it looks online, in real life, it needs a good face lift and rooms throughly revamped. Water pressure was shocking for showers, stove wouldn't heat up, and the stale smell. The location is very convenient but if you miss check in, because reception closes at 1pm on Saturday, you are pretty much screwed. All in all, find elsewhere.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thanks for your review- We are sorry that Enderley wasn't your cup of tea- All of our rooms are individually owned and furnished. Whilst we try to update them when and were we can this is not always possible as it is up to the individual owner. Our pricing structure is based on our most average room and our rates are very affordable. We are definitely not the Hilton and we don't charge as if we were. It is well advertised that we close at 1pm on a Saturday and we have a after hours service that is available for any enquires all you need to do is dial 9 from your apartment and they are more than happy to help. We also have an onsite manager that is available 24/7 for any emergencies. So to say you are "screwed" is not quite the case. None the less we thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This isn't the Hilton BUT it is very clean, great staff, everything you need and amazingly good price, like $87 per night it cost us for an air conditioned 1 bedroom with all the cooking facilities, flat screen TV, washing machine and dryer. It is right beside the new Gold Coast Tram network.

Room Tip: Try and get a downstairs ground floor unit with air con, they dont have elevators here and not all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were very disappointed with our stay here. Actually, there's nothing wrong with the place, unless you want to sleep!

We had a room backing onto the Gold Coast Hwy (Rm 20?) - BIG mistake. The noise was so constant that we took the mattress off the bed and moved into the lounge room to get further away from the road. The windows didn't shut properly and the window in the ensuite had an open vent to the street. On top of that, we had a football team (or similar) staying at the 'resort' who came back during the wee small hours.

The facilities were quite okay and staff were sympathetic but if you get no sleep, what's the point? Instead, we paid a fortune to stay somewhere else instead (effectively paying for two hotels simultaneously). We won't be back.

Room Tip: Find different accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback- We are shattered that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However It is important to remember that Surfers Paradise is a tourist town and one of the fastest growing cities in Queensland. With a large numbers of people comes noise, especially over the weekend where Surfers Paradise is inundated with holiday makers not only here at our resort but many others as well. If you were after a quiet little sleepy town than Surfers Paradise is definitely not the right place to be. Again sorry you didn't like our resort but we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay on the Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enderley Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enderley Gardens Resort

Address: 38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enderley Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peace and quiet of the rainforest setting all the while just a 2 minute stroll to the rolling surf and patrolled beaches at Enderley Resort. Our Surfers Paradise apartments are only a 5 minute walk to major shopping centres and shops, restaurants, and the world-famous Cavill Avenue. If you don't want to stay in a "concrete jungle" then come and enjoy a holiday in our tropical rainforest resort.Enjoy your choice of spacious self-contained apartments - available in one and two bedroom apartments and convenient two bedroom townhouses - all with outdoor balconies. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages at our Surfers Paradise family holiday apartments.Enderley Gardens Resort Apartments offers a perfect retreat for relaxation. Set around tropical landscaped gardens and pool area, the resort offers facilities - such as a tennis court, pools, BBQ, spa and sauna. There is even a playground and wading pool to occupy the children. We invite you to experience holidaying at the centre of Surfers Paradise - with all its irresistible dining, shopping and entertainment options. The perfect place for sheer relaxation awaits you at Enderley Gardens Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Enderley Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderley Gardens Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Enderley Gardens Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enderley Gardens Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.