We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Apartment!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baronnet Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baronnet Apartments to your Saves list
Baronnet Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   12 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom superior apartment with ocean views with my mum for my birthday and was very spacious with the most amazing views. I gave her the main room and I just slept on the couch. Which felt just like a bed! So comfortable. Service was great and booking a tour through them was so easy! Beach is less than a 5 min walk and so close to everything. Right in the middle of surfers and broadbeach. Highly recommend this place will defiantly stay again :) Will stay here every time now we come into surfers. Hive it a 5/5.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    58
    10
    2
    12
See reviews for
58
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked a 2-bedroom pool view apartment through booking.com.au, but rather disappointed when we checked into the apartment. The room was ok, definetly not the standard of a 4 star but it is ok with worn furniture, cheap appliances and cheap rusty utensils. Bathrooms a little dated, kettle and teapot had blackened inside made us disgusted to use them .
We stayed 3 nights, we were there for theme parks and wonderfull beach, not for the apartment.

On the last day, after we checked -out the apartment at 10 am, we left the key at the reception. Then we requested to leave our bags in the mail room at the Baronnet after checked-out till 4pm. Thankfully we were able to leave our backpacks in the mail room. We left the Baronnet at 10 am and came back at 4 pm. They didn't say anything about any charge related with the room from 10 am to 4 pm when we were still in the Gold Coast. But after flight-back to our house, next day we had received an e-mail that informed us we were charged $308 for the broken table -top-glass...We were shocked! They ruined our wonderfull Gold Coast holiday! We didn't inspect the room before and after we stay and also the management of the apartment didn't gave us any report that indicating the every stuff - furnitures in the apartment in a good condition. They had already taken the amount from our credit card without showing any proof that we broke the glass. That is completely unfair. By chance, we had taken video inside the apartment for our memories and it was a good proof. In the video, it was clearly seen that while we were in the apartment the glass of the table was not broken. The Manager Judy blamed us for the broken glass. She just told us that her housekeeper said that the broken glass was not there prior to our stay. While they ruined our wonderful holiday by blaming us for something we had no idea, on the other hand, this kind of accusation also touched my honour! We tried to explain the situation to the ManagerJudy, we showed the photos of the table glass was not broken when we were there...but none of them convinced her! We asked her to refund the amount they charged unjustly, but she definetly refused.

We are claiming this unpleasent situation to Australian Competition and Consumer Commission with our proof and waiting for the result.

By the way, we would like to warn Gold Coast holiday seekers for this bad experience with the Baronnet Apartment in order not to ruin your holiday.

Or if you gonna stay in this apartment, we advice you to checked-out your room together with the receptionist and then you are sure that they will not cost you any charged and they will not blame you anything after you go back your home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy92, Manager at Baronnet Apartments, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I thankyou for your opinion on what happened but I would like to explain my side of the situation.After your departure my housekeeping staff alerted me to the fact that the dining room table top a 12mm thick glass was broken with a very large crack aprox 30cm long. This was definitely not there when you went into the unit ( as you would have notified me due to it being dangerous) and after you departed it was there!! My housekeeping staff as part of the unit clean wipe the table top regularly and they assure me it had happened during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the same superior two bed apartment for the last two years while the Gold Coast 600 is on and have been amazed both times,
It's a fantastic location and only 15 minutes walk to the race. Views are brilliant and the size of the apartment is very generous with 180 degree views. Will definitely be staying again next year very friendly reception also.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Modest rooms, felt like home with everything you need (Except DVD player which can be rented or plug your laptop into the TV with HDMI lead). The unit was bigger than my daughters unit she lives in. On the 9th floor you get a good view out over the ocean. Its far enough out of the main tourist shops but you can easily walk there. The only time we drove the car was to the theme parks. booked some tickets through the front desk at a better price than I could have got on the net.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked a 2-bedroom ocean view apartment after reading reviews and looking thru fabulous photos on their website, but rather disappointed when we checked into the apartment. Lighting was very dim, decor very dated and tired, with dirty, worn carpet, totally different to what I've seen on the website. The ensuite bathroom's small brown square tiles was once popular in the 80's, but has never been updated since. The lady (Judy) at the reception whom I think is the owner didn't seem very pleased when we arrived. I said hello with a smile requesting to check in, she just hand me a sheet of paper and asked me to check all my information. Perhaps if we were Aussies or European guests she would be more welcoming. I have wanted to talk to her about our disappointment with the room but decided not to. Finally, I must mention that the other lady who was at the reception when we checked out was very courteous and friendly, that gave a better ending to our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is our 3rd stay here and would come back here as I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We were here for two weeks with an ocean view it was beautiful. Would highly recommend it to my family and friends. It's close to the shopping centre and and the beach was a two minute walk. The surf club was a 2minute walk and they serve beautiful meals. We are hoping to come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean views as you can see the whales out in the ocean. And you don't hear the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time staying here with our 2 ykung children. We stayed in the delux sea view apartment & the views were great. It is a 10 minute qalk to the main strip & right about 2 minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baronnet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baronnet Apartments

Address: 12 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baronnet Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baronnet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronnet Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Baronnet Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baronnet Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.