We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Save Saved
You added Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a basic apartment and couldn't believe the quality and size of the apartment, and the facilities, available at Biarritz for the price. In a great location with views both to the Hinterland and the ocean. Just outstanding, we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. We aim to offer friendly value for money accommodation with all our apartment classifications, without compromising quality and appeal to a wide variety of guests from families to people travelling alone. It's nice to know we're hitting the mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
44
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Biarritz on the 17th floor in 69,what a fantastic apart the view was magnificent it was super clean and very Roomey and what can you say about the staff ,the most helpfull and best we have ever had ,we come to Gold Coast every year sometimes twice a year from now on we will only be staying at Biarritz ,we would like to again thank the staff for making it a great holiday nothing was to much trouble for them from the manager down cheers people Alf and Flo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Our wonderful staff work hard to help our guests enjoy their stay. You've made them feel very proud. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. The apartment was nice and clean and well appointed. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Stayed there years ago and had a great view of the ocean. Pity about the high rise opposite taking a lot of the view. We will definitely stay there again regardless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
As much as we might like to, we can't demolish the highrise constructed opposite 15 or 20 years ago. However, we still receive a lot of compliments from customers about how good the ocean views from most of the Biarritz apartments are. Many also prefer our city light views at night over the "nothingness" of absolute beach front places. Prospective guests are encouraged to ask for an ocean view when they book and we'll do our very best to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We highly recommend these apartments, spacious, very clean and an amazing view from the 20th floor. The indoor pool was great! the staff were excellent and very helpful making our stay wonderful. thankyou,we had a great time,We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. With the growing importance of on line reviews, we greatly appreciate both the kind words and the effort involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The last couple of times we have stayed at the Gold Coast, we stayed at the Meriton, both Broadbeach and Southport. They are getting so expensive, and Southport now doesn't have a Gym, so we had to find a new place. We had six nights in January, from Australia Day. We liked the idea of choosing your level, and stayed in the top of the three types. The gym was however very basic, and had an odd key arrangement. I get that this is shared with people who live there and then these are privately owned, but returning the key everyday and having to collect it was a bit annoying. The air con in the gym really needed to be blowing on you while on the treadmill as it was very humid. It is a small room off the indoor pool. My daughters and wife all liked the pool so that was a plus. The staff were friendly and even with the strong winds and rain we experienced the staff were the to help. The rooms and kitchen etc had all be updated, so that was a plus. The cleanliness was however poor throughout. We had to remove cutlery and crockery from the drawers and cupboard and run them through the dishwasher. We wiped out the drawer as it had crumbs all through them. We vacuumed the floor shortly after arriving as it was very sandy. The glass top on the table was smudgy. There was a layer of dust on the shelves in the cupboards. The pillow case was dirty and didn't look like it was washed. If it wasn't for the cleanliness we would have given it another star. There were a few other minor maintenance issues such as wheels missing off the dishwasher drawer, back of the remote missing, flat batteries in one remote etc. window seals in the bedroom windows are perishing and will only last a few more seasons. The wind howled in on windy days. We are having trouble deciding whether we would stay there again, as it was a good price, and if the place was cleaned properly I think we wouldn't have felt it was so average. Location wise and everything else it was great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for your detailed response. Your comments about the cleaning are a little surprising and certainly concerning. It's no excuse, but maybe our cleaners were getting a little tired at the end of the very busy peak holiday season and, as you mentioned, some extreme weather? It's difficult to address specific issues like this when we receive the review a month or so after departure. We say to all our guests if ever you have such concerns with our accommodation be assured we will be equally concerned; so please let us know straight away and we will attend to it. Yes, some of the windows and doors do whistle a bit in strong winds, The Body Corproate for the building is mid way through a staged window replacement program to address this, so the occasional problem won't exist much longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We rented an apartment for 6 days. We stayed in a 2 x 2 on the fifth floor. The apartment was very spacious and had views towards surfers paradise. Being one street back from the beach with a high rise directly opposite meant we could only see the ocean on either side of that building but better than not at all. Looking the other way we had good views to the hinterland.
The accommodation was conveniently located halfway between broadbeach and surfers paradise which is great in one respect but also means it is not close to one or the other, so a 1 km or so walk in either direction to get to the malls, restaurants etc. I nice walk on the beach though but a little far for the kids.
The appliances in the apartment were a bit dated and the dishwasher sounded like a 747 and a box tv instead of a flat screen. Apart from that they were awesome. Pools are great and staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We'll pass your comments about the TV and dishwasher on to the unit owner, which should be a great help towards getting them upgraded in time for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment on the 9th floor with unbelievable views of the beach and also the pool. We arrived at 11am and our room was ready. Appartment was huge, very clean and really did feel like we were in a house. A 10 minute walk to shops was great, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. We were sad to leave but have booked again for April holidays..only 11 weeks and 6 days to go, but who's counting.Thankyou Biarritz for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#18 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.