We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast to your Saves list
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We rented an apartment for 6 days. We stayed in a 2 x 2 on the fifth floor. The apartment was very spacious and had views towards surfers paradise. Being one street back from the beach with a high rise directly opposite meant we could only see the ocean on either side of that building but better than not at all. Looking the other way we had good views to the hinterland.
The accommodation was conveniently located halfway between broadbeach and surfers paradise which is great in one respect but also means it is not close to one or the other, so a 1 km or so walk in either direction to get to the malls, restaurants etc. I nice walk on the beach though but a little far for the kids.
The appliances in the apartment were a bit dated and the dishwasher sounded like a 747 and a box tv instead of a flat screen. Apart from that they were awesome. Pools are great and staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We'll pass your comments about the TV and dishwasher on to the unit owner, which should be a great help towards getting them upgraded in time for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
53
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment on the 9th floor with unbelievable views of the beach and also the pool. We arrived at 11am and our room was ready. Appartment was huge, very clean and really did feel like we were in a house. A 10 minute walk to shops was great, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. We were sad to leave but have booked again for April holidays..only 11 weeks and 6 days to go, but who's counting.Thankyou Biarritz for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the basic 2 bed apartment. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Pools were nice and our apartment was well maintained. Good value for the excellent location, can walk to main shops and plenty of restaurants. Great views and great for families.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Yes, location and facilities can often make or break a holiday. We're glad you enjoyed what we consider to be our greatest competitive advantage. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family and i stay here over christmas we arrived before our check in time of 2pm and to my suprise we didnt have to wait very long to get into our room at all it was around 11am when we got into our room. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and very friendly The room was very spacious with great views to the hinterland and surfers paradise the room was extremely clean right down to little details giving us a warm welcome of being at home yet on holidays which was fantastic. With all the new mod cons in this unit i had trouble working the tv and air con but i ran into a lovely cleaner who was more than helpful she came in and helped with the tv and aircon and said if there was anything else she could help us with to help our stay more comfortable to just ask i thought this was lovely. This is a great family resort and your made to feel more than welcome and at home we will definately be coming back thank you very much biarritz A +++++ felt like home

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for a great review and particularly the comments about our hard working cleaners. Their task can sometimes be a little thankless for what is almost always hard work. We've passed your comments on to them and they're really pleased, proud and feeling on top of the world. You've made their day :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 12th floor. The service and location were outstanding. Handy to some amazing cafes etc. Closer to Broadbeach which we preferred. The apartment was lovely and spacious however only one room had a double bed. We found food scraps under the furniture etc but not significant enough to put us off staying here again. Out of all the places we've stayed at previously this was by far the best. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks and sorry about the little miss with the food scraps. We'll try to do better next time. Some of our 3 bedroom units have 1 double bed and some have 2, so please advise your preference next time you book and we'll do our very best to meet your wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This property is old but very clean and the staff are very friendly. The views from the apartment are out of this world !!! TAkes about 30 - 45 minutes to drive to Wet n WIld , Dream World or The Australian Outback Show from here.

There is a great small shopping centre within walking distance from the apartments and there are some wonderful eateries here at Oasis Centre as well as great shopping.

Beach is a 2 minute walk .

Room Tip: Get an aprtment that has ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We always think our location and facilities still far outway the fact that we are ageing gracefully. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Had a three bedroom apartment on the 11th floor with 5 friends, unit was large and had everything we needed, paid for an upgrade from basic to superior, the room was good but not really superior by my standards. The unit was advertised as air-conditioned, but only the lounge room was. the bedrooms only had fans. Hotel pool was great as was spa, tennis court was also great. Service was exceptional by the check in staff

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for posting your review. I guess there will always be some variation in peoples expectations, but your comments are really appreciated ..... particularly by our wonderful staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.