We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Crown Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Crown Towers to your Saves list
Mantra Crown Towers
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5-19 Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a great couple of days here with the family. For the price paid the accommodation is spacious and is close to everything. The staff were friendly (Elissa and her crew) and the rooms were clean and contained all that we needed.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Mantra Crown Towers and thank you also for your great comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our spacious fully self-contained apartments catered for all your needs.
I will certainly pass on your comments to both the front desk and housekeeping teams who I’m sure will be very appreciative. Welcoming our guests with a friendly approach is an important part of our service here, and I’m pleased we have been able to provide for you in this instance.
Thanks once again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    218
    77
    45
    58
See reviews for
385
93
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with 2 children- 4 and 12. The location was ideal as close to the beach and as had a rental car it was easy to get anywhere. The room had exactly what was required for us with full kitchen facilities. We chose it because of the kids pool and playground. We used the pool daily and both kids loved it. For us then it ticked the boxes. We would look to stay there again if we return.

Room Tip: Choose sea view apartment and as high a floor possible to avoid the noise of traffic and adrenalin p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I read your comments with great delight knowing that your stay was enjoyable and that our location and facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression. We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and I’m pleased that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcome you back to the resort on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We recently stayed at Mantra Crown Towers as we were running in the Gold Coast Marathon and it was convenient to stay at Surfers Paradise. The room we had was quite expensive ($300 per night) and whilst the rooms were spacious, it obviously had not been redecorated for some time going by the furnishings.The decor was pretty ordinary and was what I would have expected to see if I stayed on the Gold Coast in 1980. The air conditioner only served the main lounge area and our bedroom was quite stuffy and I'm glad it was in July and not the middle of a QLD summer. My sister also stayed in the same hotel and their room had more contemporary furnishings but she had a dripping tap in the bathroom and a hole in one of their doors. Overall, I think that if they have the nerve to charge what we paid for these rooms, they should put their hands in their pockets and spend some money updating their rooms.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Mantra Crown Towers Resort. I am sorry that you were disappointed in some aspects of your room. You are correct in that some apartments only contain air-conditioning in the lounge and main bedroom; please accept my apologies if this was not sufficient and for any discomfort you may have felt. In regards to the cost associated with your stay, the rates paid by our guests over the holiday period are in line with all resorts/apartments throughout the Surfers Paradise area over the marathon weekend. Thank you once again for the feedback and should you wish to return to the resort, please don’t hesitate to contact our reservations team direct where we will ensure you are well looked after as a return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First of all, the staff were very friendly and extra helpful. My friends and I (13 of us) flew in a day late from our initial booking due to the cancellation of our flight at Sydney Airport. We called up Mantra Crown Towers explaining our situation and asked if we could add an extra day to our booking since we couldn't make it to our initial day, surprisingly the staff were nice enough to allow us to do so at no extra costs.

I have booked 2x 3 bedroom apartments on level 33, and the view was beyond amazing. The quality of the rooms were great, however there were a few tiny cracks and damages here and there on walls and bathroom tiles. My bathroom had a drainage foul smell and one of our bedroom doors had a broken lock, however that wasn't an issue as we've notified staff, and maintenance quickly resolved the problem. We were allocated to a City View apartment and an Ocean View apartment, the Ocean View room was definitely better in terms of quality and cleanliness, more refurbished as well.

Overall, my stay at Mantra Crown Towers had no disappointments. The experience here exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Request for a more refurbished room for good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the great views and facilities our apartments have to offer. We hope to be able to help you the next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visited the Mantra Crown Towers when I was 16 weeks pregnant with my first child to attend a wedding on the Gold Coast. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my sister and her yound family. The hotel had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The best part of this resort is the pools - caters for both adults and children in a way that many cannot. The location was superb and we will certainly go back to this resort when we visit the Gold Coast with our two young boys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We’re thrilled we were able to cater for you needs in that you were comfortable, relaxed and able to enjoy the holiday.
You’re absolutely correct in that our lagoon pool area is a highlight of the resort, and an area that keeps our guests coming back time after time. Our location is also perfect for whatever your needs in Surfers Paradise, only 100m from the beach and 2 blocks from the main shopping & dining precinct.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me and a group of friends went on our first trip together outside of Sydney, and we decided to stay at Mantra Crown Towers in three-bedroom apartments. The price was affordable as there was a sale at the time we made the booking, and the location was brilliant - close to everything we needed, with a 7-Eleven just across the road!

On the day we were supposed to arrive, the domestic airport we were departing from had a power outage which resulted in our flights being cancelled. The next flight we were able to rebook was on the next day. The hotel staff were extremely friendly to assist us in this situation without hesitation.

Upon arrival at the hotel on the next day, the staff were very welcoming. We were checked into apartments that were absolutely beautiful - much better than what we had expected. The view was superb! Everything was clean and well-organised, though, there were very few damages here and there but that really didn't bother us at all.

Overall, we are very pleased to have stayed here and I'm sure most of us would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Make a request for the more refurbished rooms, higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the great views and facilities our apartments have to offer. We hope to be able to help you the next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My partner and I had a 3 night mini getaway and loved our stay! We booked a 1 bedroom apartment which had a view of the rides across the road from the apartment which stopped operating around 10 or 11pm and you couldn't hear much but it was fun to look at the people on them! We didn't find this a disturbance at all :) the staff are soooo friendly, there's always smiling faces! Our flights were delayed so I let them know we were arriving late and they sent full instructions due to the reception desk being closed and we had no issues getting in. They helped us with all of our questions and some printing. Apartment was clean, modern and spacious. It was pretty quiet due to being winter, we didn't go in the pool or spa but they looked really nice! Short walk to everything we needed in Surfers with all buses we needed for theme parks and the airport stopping right outside. We would stay here again

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view room then make sure you ask for one, we didn't mind but maybe some tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscarrodas, General Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a great view on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that your experience was the best it could have been. As you mentioned, our property is located in a prime position with the beach, supermarket, shopping and many Surfers Paradise restaurants just a short stroll away.
Our rooms are apartment style, meaning they are large and well-appointed, as mentioned, with full kitchen and laundry facilities, along with ducted air-conditioning Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We strive to be of as much assistance as required when it comes to catering to each guest and their needs whilst remaining friendly and efficient
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,757 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Sun City
Mantra Sun City
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: 5-19 Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Crown Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.