We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort on the Gold Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Crown Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Crown Towers to your Saves list
Mantra Crown Towers
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   5-19 Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best resort on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Mantra crown towers for 10 nights in Early March 2013. This was our second time here, and I will guarantee not our last. The staff were so friendly and professional, and the room we stayed in was superb. It was very clean, and just refurbished. Great LED TV, modern kitchen appliances, and the view was to die for. We had an ocean view room on the 29th floor. The parking was very easy, and had great and quick access to our room. As for the facilities, the pools were brilliant. On average we were in the pool area 3-4 hours a day, even at night with the amazing indoor pool and spa. I couldn't get the kids out, especially the slide pool. The sauna and steam room were awesome, and the amenities were always clean, and it was great that the poolside cafe was open. As for the location of the resort, its so close to the beach and a five minute walk to shops and Cavill avenue. Thanks Mantra for another memorable holiday, I will highly recommend Mantra Crown Towers to anyone visiting the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. Ocean view rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
To have a repeat guest such as yourself offer such positive comments is very rewarding for our team, thank you kindly for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that our apartments and facilities, along with the great service from our team, keep you coming back to Mantra Crown Towers. We hope to be able to continue to provide you and your family with a wonderful holiday experience for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    192
    69
    44
    58
See reviews for
343
82
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had 10 nights at the Mantra Crown Towers,about 3 mins walk to beach,5min walk to main shopping centre. Hotel we had a self catering apartment it was very well equipped with every thing you want all kitchen needs, the lounge 40in tv dvd player and audio system.
Hotel very clean staff could not be more helpful

Room Tip: high floor front view you can just se the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Our staff endeavor to provide outstanding customer service to our guests, therefore it great to hear your compliments on their service! Our well equipped facilities and convenient location are factors in what brings many travelers back to Crown Towers time and again, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My 3 teenage children, husband and myself stayed here for 2 weeks in January and we were all very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had no complaints about our room. The pool area and surroundings were fantastic, as was the Thai restaurant downstairs.
We were a 20 minute drive away from Movie world etc and within walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. If we ever visit the Gold Coast again, Mantra Crown towers is definately the place we will be staying!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Such positive reviews are very gratifying to us as Management, as we strive to provide a great experience for all guests, from our units amenities and great views, to our outdoor facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLD COAST
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Two years running, this place is just great for family's. Enjoy big rooms and lots of home comforts. Two bed apartments with big balconies. Poll area is just great for the little ones and big kids alike. Close to surfers and still far enough away to not be in the center of it all. This place will impress for those looking for an apartment holiday. The beach is right across the road and a convenience store a few blocks away. Put this one on your list next time you are in Surfers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that its features, location and facilities accommodated your family well. Please don’t hesitate to contact our friendly staff for assistance when you are planning your next holiday to Mantra Crown Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After booking , I read many negative reviews on this site and was very worried about what the accommodation would be like. We requested a newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment with a pool view. On arrival I was very nervous, however as soon as I walked into the apartment thoses fears were dispelled. Our apartment was beautiful, clean and the view was amazing. The reception staff were very friendly and very obliging, helping with everything from booking taxis ,providing bus and general directions, organising extra pillows and providing addittional supplies.
The apartments are designed to be self cleaned and maintained during your stay, however you are able to pay to have them serviced daily if you prefer.New toiletries, linen and cleaning products are availble from reception as required.
The pools were amazing and my husband made full use of the gym , sauna and steam bath. The bus stop was 100 meters away to go to themeparks ect , Cavill Avenue is a 10min walk and the beach is about 200 metre walk. The elevators were excellant and we never had to wait. I would highly recommend these apartments and if you have children. They will have the best time meeting up and playing with other children each day at the pool to swim and explore the surrounds, playing in the cave and waterfalls, building sand castles on the pool shore , sliding down the pirate ship water slide and playing on the water squirting turtles ( which by the way is also heated for little ones)
I have already started to plan my next stay at the Mantra Crown Towers, I have stayed at many hotels and apartments in both Australia and overseas and this one is hard to beat. A real unexpected gem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are delighted to read your comments in that you were thrilled with your experience at Mantra Crown Towers. Ensuring our guests feel welcomed and well served is something we continually focus on and we are glad to see we have provided here for you. Our facilities are certainly a highlight for many families with our location also perfect for what ever your needs in Surfers Paradise. As you have noted, the apartments are fully self contained however we are always more than happy to assist with topping up amenities as required. Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your return to Crown Towers, please don’t hesitate contact our friendly staff should you require assistance with your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I see there are a lot of negative reviews on here with respect to the standard of the rooms etc. We stayed as Wyndham members and the Wyndham owned apartments within Crown Towers certainly met the high standard expectations we were used to. The furniture was modern, clean and comfortable. Our room with a view on the 9th floor was great, but it wasn't all of the sea, as the towers are set back a block (or two?) from the beach. It was very quiet too, we didnt hear construction noise from our 1 bd appartment. This is a fabulous hotel for kids, as there is the kids pirate pool with water slide and a playground on site. We also made a lot of use out of the large indoor heated pool and spa, great for those holidaying through the cooler months. They offer a kids club too, but we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of it. The entrance/ reception area is enormous with water features etc and while some of the colours are a bit dated, it does give the place a luxurious holiday feel. The only draw back about the holiday was Surfers paradise as a destination. There is a light rail construction project going on, which gives the town a messy and noisy feel. It's also a bit of a nightmare to drive around if you don't know it, because there are detours and single lane roads etc. Also, after the storm last month much of the once stunning beach has been dramatically eroded away and there are no wide dunes to lie and sunbathe on or build sandcastles. On the upside- it is close to all the theme parks. As a Wyndham member I'd be inclined to go to Kirra Beach instead, much quieter. Though it doesn't offer the advantage of a heated indoor pool.

Room Tip: 1 bdrm appartment 908 (with a view) was quiet and unaffected by traffic or construction noise. Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor, we are thrilled that your family were able to enjoy their time at Crown Towers. You are absolutely right in that our lagoon pool area is fantastic for kids and certainly keeps them entertained for many hours. With the kids pirate ship pool and waterslide along with the indoor pool, kiosk and kids playground we find many families return time after time just to experience these facilities. Our location is also second to none, close to theme parks, shopping/dining and only one block from the beaches of Surfers Paradise. Again, thankyou for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It was flooded in Gympie so we came the day before and we booked in and for the night they hit us a extra $60 ontop of the price we here paying a night. We get here and went for a sleep cause it took us twice as long and a guy came to fix the door as we could not get outside and he walked straight in. No knocking or nothing. I was laying with nothing on. Nothing works in the room. Had to buy a fly pan. We have a old box tv. If your a smoker this is a not a friendly place to smoke as every time I walk outside I am getting sooked and walked around the place to find a dry spot to smoke and cannot find one. Everything needed to be washed up. We have another week here and this is our first holiday in 7 years and we are so depressed and we have another week here. Wish they would give a refund as I would be out of here quicker then road runner. Not once have the staff asked how out stay was. We are in the second floor near the games room. If they don't sort something out I am a law student and I will be taking this a lot further due to the Internet says different on the Internet. I have copied everything. They should be making people feel good about here. Hate it here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is disappointing to hear that you are unhappy with your unit. Whilst Trip Advisor is an effective means of providing feedback, our Reception is open from 7am till 8pm daily for you to bring any concerns to our attention and while staying here it is essential that guests communicate directly with Reception to advise of any issues which need our attention. When alerted to issues which affect you enjoying your holiday, our friendly staff are quick to do all they can to rectify issues and meet your expectations. In relation to your comment on smoking, please be aware that Queensland legislation prohibits smoking in indoor public areas. Our resort apartments are also designated non-smoking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: 5-19 Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Crown Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.