We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a lovely property and the perfect base for theme park heaven for the kids. The apartment was gorgeous, beautifully appointed and so close to everything. The staff are delightful and the property, even through renovations, so clean and tidy. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
The staff really appreciate your kind words and as they try hard to ensure all guests have a great time while on holidays. Good to see how the lids were happy too so that you could enjoy your holiday. They would have loved the indoor & outdoor heated pools! Thanks again for your time to write a comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
103
23
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent facilities. Nice people. Good big sized flats. Would recommend. A bit of a walk from town but an easy drive. Right by the beach.
We were there during some building work but I'm sure it will be great when it's over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Your comments are appreciated and the facilities like 2 heated pools, gym spas, tennis are loved by the guests. It keeps the kids occupied so the parents can have a holiday! Not to mention the lifesaver patrolled beach directly in front. You must have been tired from all the swimming when you walked to the centre as it is only a short 8 minute stroll along the beach! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please contact us directly for a special "return guest" rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When my daughter and I walked into our apartment (27D) we just kept looking at each other in disbelief, is this really our room?? As we found more rooms, and more rooms, and more rooms we kept repeating wow, wow, WOW!!.

Great bathroom with both shower and separate bath, large vanity and mirror (essential with two women sharing!). Separate laundry room (not in the bathroom or behind cupboards in some other room, an entire room to itself) with front loader washer, dryer, ironing board and clothes horse. Spacious bedroom with queen and single bed, wardrobes with both hanging space and shelves, bedside tables with lamps and a small table under a mirror.

Lovely dining room, huge lounge room with large tv, two large couches and a lounge chair with large foot stool/chaise. Windows that seem to wrap around the whole lounge room showing off the beautiful beach scene.

Well appointed kitchen with everything you need including a file with all the manuals for all the appliances in the apartment (brilliant this!!)

The balcony wraps around the lounge room and is much larger than I expected; the entire apartment is much bigger that we expected, so pleasantly surprised.

Can't wait to go for a walk on the beach tomorrow. So sorry I have to go back home tomorrow, could easily stay here for quite a while. So pleased my daughter has somewhere so nice to stay whilst she's here for work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are so pleased that you and your daughter were so impressed with Hi Surf but sad you had to leave so soon. We want more guests like you but are very pleased that your daughter is staying for a while. Remind her that the patrolled surf beach is immediately in front and the famous "red and yellow flags" are there every day. If she is single she may want to meet the life guard! Your daughter is very safe with us as you would have seen our modern security system where the room key is required to get to the guest's specific floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just stayed in heaven for seven days!! everything was perfect from the reception to the wonderful surprise of the beautiful apartment. Thank you once again for making our stay so memorable. We will come back again.
Lyn & Rob

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi Lyn and Rob. We appreciate your time to post those lovely comments and look forward to seeing you in "heaven" again soon. It seems that the amazing view from our apartments kept you inside a lot but we hope you enjoyed the "life saver" patrolled surf beach immediately in front as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummins Aussie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hi quality, hi rise, hi view. Thank you Hi Surf for a beautiful classic and spectacular accommodation. Great location to beach,shops,restaurants(walking distance). Amazing views with fresh clean apartments. Family friendly, with caring staff plus secure parking. We will visit again and tell our friends.

Room Tip: Level 21 spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Angela, we need more people to "run away from home" to enjoy our apartments and hospitality. The patrolled beach opposite is fantastic and Sue, Suzanne, Julia and Shana do their very best to look after guests as they also love Hi Surf. Run away again soon so we can look after you in a special way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It our first time in Gold Coast. I book the apartment based on the review posted here and was quite nervous at my family reaction. Sue is so wonderful, from the day I booked the apartment (that is in Dec 2012) till we check-in on 17 June 2013 she has been so helpful with all my queries. We were given apartment 23C, the view is still beautiful (although I read "A" and ''B" has a outstanding view-maybe my next trip). I enjoy myself making a breakfast with a view of sun rise and we manage to enjoy only one sunset bcos we alway came back late but we manage to capture it in our camera. The furniture exterior look new but internally some furniture look worn out. The construction work start early but with minimum noise. The indoor pool look great but we did not manage to try it cos we have not enough time (should book the trip longer). The apartment is well furnish and fully equips. The room are spacious. It a short walking distance to broadbeach night market-on Wed and Fri and many more shopping outlet there. If you are Muslim you can get Halal Kebab and Pizza there. We really enjoy our night walk from our apartment to this places. Hi Surf is family apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay and Sue does look after our guests so well. We also appreciate your time to write a report and are pleased that you enjoyed our large apartments with spectacular views and the easy, quiet location. We hope to see you back soon so you will have time to enjoy the indoor heated pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Hi Surf for 11 nights in April 2013 and it was splendid. Our B unit on the 27th floor was outstanding with views all along the coast. Located across the road from a patrolled beach and on 'The Esplanade' road Surfers Paradise it's a great spot for everything including a short walk to the Surfers Paradise Beach markets held every Wednesday and Friday nights.Although there were renovations happening at the time it didn't bother us too much. We thought our unit was fantastic as it was modernised and had a third bedroom/study which was great for using my laptop. The new LG fridge with ice-maker/cold drink dispenser we had was unreal, put to full use! The Hi Surf staff were pleasant and helpful. There was free undercover secure parking for our car. A lovely outdoor and indoor pool, nice bbq area (which we used twice) and a good sized indoor and outdoor spa. My family and I loved our holiday and the weather was perfect. This was our 5th stay at Hi Surf Apartments and we are looking forward to our 6th stay next year. I would highly recommend Hi Surf for anyone wanting a relaxed holiday at Surfers Paradise.
Yvonne NSW

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a refurbished room as some units are outdated and need upgrading. Try to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you Yvonne for that wonderful report and review and we are thrilled that you intend to return next year for your 6th visit. Sue Warner, the on site manager, appreciates your kind comments about the staff and has has ensured they are all aware. They are passionate about Hi Surf and love to hear from guests. Certainly the patrolled beach immediately in front is a major attraction for our guests as are all the facilities including two heated pools. Please tell your friends about Hi Surf and we will see you again soon and promise to look after you just the same way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: 150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover & secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.