We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hi View"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Cummins Aussie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Hi View"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hi quality, hi rise, hi view. Thank you Hi Surf for a beautiful classic and spectacular accommodation. Great location to beach,shops,restaurants(walking distance). Amazing views with fresh clean apartments. Family friendly, with caring staff plus secure parking. We will visit again and tell our friends.

Room Tip: Level 21 spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Angela, we need more people to "run away from home" to enjoy our apartments and hospitality. The patrolled beach opposite is fantastic and Sue, Suzanne, Julia and Shana do their very best to look after guests as they also love Hi Surf. Run away again soon so we can look after you in a special way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
103
23
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It our first time in Gold Coast. I book the apartment based on the review posted here and was quite nervous at my family reaction. Sue is so wonderful, from the day I booked the apartment (that is in Dec 2012) till we check-in on 17 June 2013 she has been so helpful with all my queries. We were given apartment 23C, the view is still beautiful (although I read "A" and ''B" has a outstanding view-maybe my next trip). I enjoy myself making a breakfast with a view of sun rise and we manage to enjoy only one sunset bcos we alway came back late but we manage to capture it in our camera. The furniture exterior look new but internally some furniture look worn out. The construction work start early but with minimum noise. The indoor pool look great but we did not manage to try it cos we have not enough time (should book the trip longer). The apartment is well furnish and fully equips. The room are spacious. It a short walking distance to broadbeach night market-on Wed and Fri and many more shopping outlet there. If you are Muslim you can get Halal Kebab and Pizza there. We really enjoy our night walk from our apartment to this places. Hi Surf is family apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay and Sue does look after our guests so well. We also appreciate your time to write a report and are pleased that you enjoyed our large apartments with spectacular views and the easy, quiet location. We hope to see you back soon so you will have time to enjoy the indoor heated pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Hi Surf for 11 nights in April 2013 and it was splendid. Our B unit on the 27th floor was outstanding with views all along the coast. Located across the road from a patrolled beach and on 'The Esplanade' road Surfers Paradise it's a great spot for everything including a short walk to the Surfers Paradise Beach markets held every Wednesday and Friday nights.Although there were renovations happening at the time it didn't bother us too much. We thought our unit was fantastic as it was modernised and had a third bedroom/study which was great for using my laptop. The new LG fridge with ice-maker/cold drink dispenser we had was unreal, put to full use! The Hi Surf staff were pleasant and helpful. There was free undercover secure parking for our car. A lovely outdoor and indoor pool, nice bbq area (which we used twice) and a good sized indoor and outdoor spa. My family and I loved our holiday and the weather was perfect. This was our 5th stay at Hi Surf Apartments and we are looking forward to our 6th stay next year. I would highly recommend Hi Surf for anyone wanting a relaxed holiday at Surfers Paradise.
Yvonne NSW

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a refurbished room as some units are outdated and need upgrading. Try to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you Yvonne for that wonderful report and review and we are thrilled that you intend to return next year for your 6th visit. Sue Warner, the on site manager, appreciates your kind comments about the staff and has has ensured they are all aware. They are passionate about Hi Surf and love to hear from guests. Certainly the patrolled beach immediately in front is a major attraction for our guests as are all the facilities including two heated pools. Please tell your friends about Hi Surf and we will see you again soon and promise to look after you just the same way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ran away from home in March for a much needed holiday. I chose the Hi Surf apartments. My accommodation was on the 24th floor "B". My first impression in 3 letters was WOW. Spectacular views from all of the spacious rooms. Excellent pool/gym amenities for those who don't want to walk across the road to patrolled surf beach. Easy walking distance to the heart of Surfers with convenience stores only 1 minute away. Sue and her staff were exceptional. All requests were seen to professionally and immediately. If single, business or family apartment accommodation is required I would look no further than Hi Surf - my highest recommendation and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We will need to use that line in our marketing "run away from home" to Hi Surf! We are so pleased everything was perfect for you and in addition to the facilities, the bonus is the absolute beachfront views and the patrolled swimming area in front of Hi Surf. No other similar resort can offer this with all apartments having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - ideal for two couples or families. Sue, Suzanne, Shana & Julia all look forward to seeing you again soon so please call us directly for a special returning guest rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

we stayed 14 nights during our recent holiday to the Gold Coast. We got an apartments on the 21st floor apartment A, when we open the door our first impression woww, veiws were to die for the apartment just had everything in it, TV in every room it was modern and very clean. They were doing renovations at the time but you didnt even notice. The manager and employees were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located close to the beach and walking distance to the local supermarket and the main drag. this is as fourth time staying at the Hi Surf and it just keeps getting better every time we stay there. This is a must for people looking for value for money and a quiet but close hotel to all your needs.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on A or B side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear from returning guests that they had a the best stay ever! You stayed 14 nights so you certainly must be relaxed looking at that view every day! The upgrade works are generally not disturbing guests and we are pleased to hear you feel the same. Our best asset is the patrolled surf beach immediately in front of Hi Surf but we are sure you enjoyed the heated pools too. Sue, Suzanne, Julia & Shana all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent 8 days here during the recent school holidays (in our state) and overall, our stay was good. Our apartment was on the 22nd floor and was a "B" apartment and the A and B apartments have the best views, C are still good, D less so.The apartment we had was furnished in a modern style and looked very nice with a few rough edges eg badly peeling roof tiles in the bathroom, a dining room table leg that was coming apart and a bedside table lamp that did not work. It disappeared after I mentioned it and never reappeared.

It was very spacious and as I said,had a brilliant view. There were a few thing missing eg I expected a hair drier and there wasn't one but reception happily supplied me with one and there were only two coffee mugs instead of the 6 there were supposed to be, again supplied when I asked but I needed to do so. Also, there was a pile of place mats on the table and they obviously hadn't been checked in a while as the lower ones had food on them and the oddest quirk was that the dinner plates don't fit in the dishwasher unless you lay them flat!

One night, the neighbours made loud noises on their balcony until 4am and there is no where in the information booklet that gives a number to call if you want some one to deal with this. I mentioned it on checkout and the lady said that all I had to do was dial reception and I would get an after hours number with a further contact number but it would be helpful to have this in the information book.

Parking was easy and there is a basic grocery store about 50m from the front door of the hotel (turn right from the front entrance and go left along the road). They were doing major construction work while we were there and as this happened at the previous hotel we were at, I am of the opinion that rates should be reduced when guests are staying during major renovations. Being woken at 7am on the first morning of your holiday with a drill near your head is not fun!

The kids enjoyed the pool and its about a 12 minute walk up the road to central Surfers. I hesitated with the rating and would have liked to give it 3 and a half stars. Its better than average because the view is such a knockout but I feel there are a few rough edges to iron out to make it up to 4 stars, particularly if charging full rates during a renovation while not providing full services (eg no access to gym, outdoor pool or balcony during the day)

Room Tip: A or B are the best but they do get morning sun and can be very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed report on your stay and we are very pleased you did enjoy yourselves and the magnificent views. The rooms are certainly spacious and we are so sorry about the noisy guests nearby on the verandah. We do have 24 hour security so all guests need to do is dial reception and they will attend to any issues. We take our security seriously and that is why your room keys can only access the floor on which you stay. We hope to see you again soon when our exterior renovations are completed and thank you again for your time. PS - I bet the family loved the patrolled surf beach immediately in front of Hi Surf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautiful apartment with amazing view. Sue is such a friendly lady and very helpful. We had a new renovated apartment on level 26. It was very clean and pretty modern. Unfortunately, the dryer wasn't working, but it wasn't a drama for us. We really enjoyed staying at Hi-Surf. It was very quiet,except there was a day when tradies were making noise right above our apartment, but it was during the day & we went out. The indoor swimming pool was awesome, it is not a massive pool, but I enjoyed it. The spa was great. We are definitely going back again for another holiday/honeymoon. We love the location, even though it was a long walk to the heart of surfers paradise, but we didn't mind, we love & enjoy walking anyway.

If you are looking for an accommodation for a holiday in Gold Coast, we highly recommend Hi-Surf Beachfront Resort.

We would like to thank Sue for your excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful response and...yes...your thanks to Sue is appreciated. The walk to Surfers centre is only 7 minutes and about 700 metres only only the beachfront but it may seem longer on a typical hot sunny day! being outside of the centre is why it is a quieter area and loved by our guests. Come back soon and enjoy the lifeguard patrolled beach immediately in front of Hi Surf as well as the indoor heated pool and spa! Ask about our returning guests specials.
Sue looks forward to seeing you again soon and remembers you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: 150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover & secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.