We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Save Saved
You added Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“we love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I realy decided to book our holydays at HI SURF Beachfront Resourtt Apartments, beacause it's very reasnable price wonderfull views and lockation , most of all the lady how talked to me at the phone , Sue , she made me feel so welcom and more like joining a familygroup not like some busins pepole how just want to get noney as much as they can out of you, car park free, close toall attractions, big nice rooms, we love it and we had a great time .

Room Tip: beach view rooms my kids wached evry sunrise was wonderfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We appreciate your time to tell the world what a great time you had at Hi Surf. Sue does love her job as does Tracy and Suzanne who also are at reception. all our staff are proud to work at Hi Surf because the facilities are fantastic and guests love the beachfront location with the flags immediately in front. Please visit again very soon for another great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't look any further. These apartments have everything you wish for and are incredibly clean. We just had a week there and I didn't want to leave. Sue & Susan were very helpful. Close enough to walk into Cavill but far enough out so it's quiet. Patrolled beach across the road another winner. Will be back as soon as we can. Have stayed in so many apartments on Gold Coast and this is by far the best!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Views incredible from B and A apartments (only ones I saw).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a great holiday at Hi Surf and look forward to seeing you again soon! Guests do love our location and facilities and especially the beachfront location with flag immediately in front. Book again soon so we can look after your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place with a Central location and excellent beach access. Minutes walk to anywhere, we had free use of a car but never used it. Any attractions we took part in sent a vehcile for us, as you are very close to the central part of Surfer's Paradise or Main Beach and many other excellent spots. Staff is friendly and extremly helpful. Taxi service is prompt and readily available. Rooms are amazing and air con in both bedrooms was great. For us next time there is no other option!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean veiw and elevated in the top part of the building have amazing gold veiws!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your time to publish your thoughts on Hi Surf. The Manager, Sue Warner, and her staff love pleasing guests and looking after their needs. See you again very soon. The weather is always great here for a getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a gem we found by driving along The Esplanade. It is old but superb. The views are excellent. Parking is good. Some things like shower screen doors need repair. There is no service after the desk closes. The rooms are large and quiet.

The building is about to be refurbished. Stay there and I hope that you will enjoy it as much as we did.

The four stars are because the TV reception is not great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Our guests rave about the views! This is because we are beachfront. Thank you for your comments and we do have limited reception hours as do all serviced apartments on the Gold Coast. However, our management and security are available 24 hours for urgent matters. The location is quiet being only a few blocks from the centre of Surfers, yet away from the crowds and noise. Sue and the team hope to see you again very soon to enjoy our on site facilities or the surf immediately in front.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had stayed at the Hi Surf years ago when out children were in their teens. Our daughter was getting married and she decided to book the Hi Surf leading up to the wedding and afterwards, so my Husband and I decided to do the same. When we booked we explained the occassion and that we would like rooms on the Esplanade and a refurbished room if possible. We were more than impressed with the service from the staff and the rooms. Just what we wanted.

We will definitely go back. It did not disappoint. Will recommend the Hi Surf anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Esplanade, that way you face the beach front and you are just across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
How delightful to see you all back again for such a wonderful occasion! We do look after all our guests as best we can and it is especially pleasing, and we appreciate, that you take the time to tell the world what a great place Hi Surf is. Of course, our success is largely attributed to our dedicated staff, Sue, Mandy, Tracy, Shana and Alan who do enjoy their job! See you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed in appartment 22B.
WOW.... What a veiw!!!
We had veiws all the way up and down main beach and views north back over the city.

APARTMENT
The apartment was great. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us.
All of the furnishings were modern and clean.

SERVICE
The service was very helpful. Mandy was able to help us out of a tight spot in a very short space of time (my fault on the booking for another accomodation).

AMENITIES
Although the complex was being renovated, we knew this upfront and didn't impact on us at all. In fact, we didn't really notice it going on anyway.

The only downside, was that the main shower wasn't well sealed and water easily runs between gaps in door and goes all over floor (although ensuite was perfectly fine)

We will definately be going back.

Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms facing North East are perfect. With the balcony sweeping around, you can get wind/rain protect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so pleased that you had such a good holiday! Our guests do rave about the magnificent views and Hi Surf is among the best of the holiday apartments that are beachfront...and the lifesaver flags are immediately in front! Mandy appreciates you mentioning her exceptional service. Other guests will meet Mandy, as well, when they stay....and will get the same attention. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, nsw
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our first family holiday after 10 years, Our booking agent Sunloverholiday.com led us to believe we had uninterupted veiws of the ocean and more, we were on the 3rd floor and had very partial views of the ocean and mostly looked at the roadway and the side of other hotels, this particular room had seen better days and is situated above the pool area which was noisy, before unpacking I went to speak with Manager Sue, she understood my dissapointment and managed to move us to the 20th floor ! Unbelievable..the veiws were breathtaking, floor to ceiling glass and wrap around verandah, the apartment itself was faultless, very modern and really tasteful, we felt like Kings, I can't thank Sue enough, it was school hols and she managed to make our holiday so memorible, watch out for Sunlovers holiday booking through the net, they were suppose to tell us partial veiws etc. but didn't, this review would have been entirely different if it wasn't for Manager Sue. Weather wasn't hot but the pools were heated and a great joy each day.

Room Tip: Ask for floors 6 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We really appreciate your comments and in particular mentioning Sue Warner, the manager, who works tirelessly with Alan and Mandy to make sure all guests enjoy their stay as much as possible. We are also very pleased that we assisted to make your 10 year holiday so memorable and look forward to seeing you again soon. Call us personally next time to book your apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: 150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover & secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.