We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday in a fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast to your Saves list
Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast
1 Great Hall Drive | Nobby Beach, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family holiday in a fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We just spent 10 nights here with our 3 children in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. Uninterrupted 180deg views were beautiful. A fanatastic range of shops and places to eat just at the bottom of the hill. Pools are clean and beautiful. Our apartment was clean and a fantastic size. The stairs were a little tiring but we joked that they helped us to stay on shape whilst on holidays! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Magic Mountain. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with young children or people with mobility issues, I would request a ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    6
    7
    12
See reviews for
42
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This is has to be the worst apartment we have stayed at! On arrival the manager was so rude to us, my elderly mother was on the balcony on her phone and they sent security up to tell her to talk quietly and charged us $100 for a call out fee, the room smelt and was so out dated, nothing like the photos, the staff were very rude and I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were initially reluctant to book here after reading some of the reviews. I called them to get a little more info about it and was pleasantly surprised by their openness in discussing the negative reviews.

On the issue of cleanliness, they have changed the cleaning contractors and the apartment was certainly of a high standard.

My other concern was how often the cleaning was done during the stay and how often basic supplies like soap, tea, coffee were replaced. Once it was explained to me that it wasn't a hotel, and that it was more like a holiday rental of privately owned apartments that they manage, I was happy with the response. As we were staying more than 7 days, we received a mid visit clean and sheets/towels change.

While there are some scuff marks and some fittings are looking a little tired, I found the apartment well maintained, clean and the facilities perfect for a family holiday with 2 children.

Someone has commented on the distance from Surfers. Personally, I think that is a positive, and there are a number of excellent cafes, restaurants and beaches within walking distance.

The staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful.

I would be more than happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with air con, then you need to specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (A32) with our four children. Our beach view was more of a road view but okay. The apartment was a bit run down but adequate for a family. We stayed 9 nights and were not serviced until day 7, this needed to be done earlier and the service was just a sheet/towel change. I expected a clean of bathrooms and a vacuum also so a bit disappointed but we coped, just had a lot of sand around the place!! It was great having the laundry facilities though. Bed arrangements not ideal as two children had to share a double bed, there was an extra cost for singles. Very close to the beach but the kids loved the pools at Magic Mountain. Some shops, restaurants etc close by so able to get odds and ends. We had a car but supermarket close enough to walk to without. I'd stay here with kids again. We uses Groceries for You to deliver some food because we arrived on Xmas day, will review this also but would highly recommend this service especially if you have no transport.

Room Tip: If you want more servicing then pay the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent our Christmas holiday there. We found bottle of sparkling, packet of chocolate and a card on kitchen's counter. That's so nice of them :). We had 3 beds ocean view unit. We enjoyed our time there.

There were few things that bothered us.
1- ants were marching every where.
2- there wasn't recycling bin and I noticed that they don't recycle rubbishes at all
3- quilts had black stains
4- I found dead cockroach in my bed one morning
5- the dishwasher tablet and toilet paper weren't enough and we ended up buying dishwasher liquid, dish washer tablet and toilet paper during our five night stay.
6- the unit doesn't have air conditioner and rooms have ceiling fan

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights magnificent place exactly what I hoped for, kids had a ball! Perfect position easy to access shops etc. Staff very friendly and helpful nil problems. Nice and quiet location just far enough from the hustle of surfers! Will definitely stay there again :))

Room Tip: Penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 12 nights in apartment D6. Spacious and clean with fantastic views of ocean and Surfers. Well appointed kitchen and apartment with everything we needed.

This was our 5th time at the resort and we have never been disappointed. As return guests we received a great rate.

Thanks Magic Mountain for a great relaxing time.

S & K, Wellington, NZ.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast

Address: 1 Great Hall Drive | Nobby Beach, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Magic Mountain Hotel Gold Coast
Magic Mountain Surfers Paradise
Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.