We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern spacious apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Wings to your Saves list
Mantra Wings
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern spacious apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were overall very impressed by our stay in this 3 bedroom apartment. We were 3 adults and 2 children and found it very spacious. We were disappointed that the heated pool was cold though, and there wasn't any sand next to the pool for my toddler to play with, so we could only use the hot spa on this cold may weekend. We also noticed that the glass sliding doors to the balcony couldn't be locked at the top or bottom so we were constantly worried our toddler might unlock and open it in the middle of the night (every bedroom has doors out to the balcony). Overall though we were impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Melaniebee,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site.

I was pleased to hear that you found your unit to be spacious for your stay, although disappointed that the pool temperature was not to your liking. Ordinarily the Pool Temperature sits at 29 Degrees which is usually very comfortable to swim in, although depending on when you stayed we have had some days recently with very cool winds that may have impacted the Pool Temp.
I have noted your comments on the Balcony doors and will see what can be done to find an option for locking these doors, it is important that our guests feel comfortable and not worried whilst holidaying at Mantra WIngs.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    81
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
99
57
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Hello me and my friends recently booked a 3bdroom appartment for 2 nights through you guys and it was amazing very clean and tidy great location and good price I recommend this to anyone wanting a great value stay at a 4 1/2 star :).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Blayne11,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site.

I was pleased to hear we ticked all the right boxes during your stay, and appreciate your recommendation of our Resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I Was on my own travelling and Stayed for 7 nights great spacious rooms I even had two bathrooms kitchen was fully equipped and I found it quiet even being on the 1st floor facing the pool. It was very handy to the bus stop which was a 2 min walk away the staff were very helpful I would recommend to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Erin L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review to our Trip Advisor site.

I was pleased to hear you found our location so convenient, and the facilities equipped with everything you needed for your holiday. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff.

I am more than happy for you to tell all of your friends about the resort and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great central location, brilliant pool for the kids and fantastic BBQ areas. Lovely big apartments with everything you needed. Great views of the beach but just a little noisy in the mornings with traffic down below.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear BexJesse

Many thanks for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read the review of your May stay in our resort, I agree with your comments on our location as we are centrally located and within a close walk to all that Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach has to offer.

Our leisure facilities and spacious units are a major drawcard for families so I am happy to hear that you made good use of them.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room is very spacious and well maintained. All equipment found to be in good working order. The dark colored settee is long overdue for replacement and we tried avoid using them because we do not feel comfortable using it! Upgraded to digital TV on April 30. Costly internet services at AUD9.50 per hour or AUD25/day.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are not fronting the highway due to construction work and heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Tong125

Many thanks for your recent posting on trip advisor.

Whilst I was pleased to read your review in relation to the spaciousness of the unit along with Maintenance during your May stay in our resort, it was disappointing to hear your comment on the couch, it would certainly seem like this unit is not up to standard and I would welcome you to contact me directly so I can personally inspect this unit.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I enjoyed my 2 night stay with my parents at the Mantra Wings and recommend it. It provides modern facilities and is very clean. I found my Fern Street / pool-facing room quiet and the large swimming pool looks a treat to try out on future trips.

Room Tip: We had a pool-facing room which got plenty of sun and was fairly quiet. Guests respected the noise t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Beachcomber13

Many thanks for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read the review of your April stay in our resort, I am happy to hear that you found our units to be modern and clean, the units on the Pool side certainly have a good outlook over the Pool and the Ocean, and they are key features of the units here at Mantra Wings.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was in the hotel with my son, we liked it so much we're coming back next holidays to a higher floor, the rooms are so spacious and clean, we loved the pools and the hot spa, was wonderful...and overall very safe.

Claudia @ Adrian.. ;)

Room Tip: Safest place, our room was a bit noisy..... first floor >:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Claudia L

Many thanks for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read the review of your April stay in our resort, I am happy to hear that you found our units to be spacious and clean. It certainly sounds like you utilised some of the facilities also which is great.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future, please contact me directly prior to your next visit to Mantra Wings and I will do everything I can to allocate you a unit on a higher floor if at all possible

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, Mantra Wings sits midway between Surfers Paradise and the wining and dining hub of Broadbeach. Offering contemporary Surfers Paradise accommodation, Mantra Wings features self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Two Bedroom Penthouses all with spacious balconies overlooking the Gold Coast and surrounds.Mantra Wings sits just 200 metres from the pristine waters of Surfers Paradise beach and a fifteen minute walk into Cavill Avenue. Here you can spend your days wandering the mall and browsing through the many outlet and boutique stores or stop for a bite to eat at one of over 50 cafes, bars and restaurants.Our apartments and penthouses all feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access and are available with spa baths on request. For extra indulgence our Two Bedroom Penthouse is available and features stainless steel appliances and guaranteed spa bath in the ensuite.Mantra Wings’ premium location is also teamed with excellent resort facilities including our outdoor lagoon pool with grotto, tennis court, Barbeque areas and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.