We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of yatchs and boats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines at Sanctuary Cove

The Pines at Sanctuary Cove
Sanctuary Cove, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5577 6108
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Plenty of yatchs and boats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Facing along the jetty area lots of yatches and boats,place come with a huge play ground for liitle kids with some shopping stores and restaurants in that area.Lots of fine restaurants in this place that served great food overlooking beautiful coast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a stunning place this is.. great golf course! There's a lot of building going on here at the moment, heaps of homes going up! The husband wants to live there!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“memorys of home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

this was a good place cause it reminded me of home because i live in a place called the pines. The bus ride there was not that far away either.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Paying full price for greens marginally softer than the cart path is a bit rich”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Greens on The Pines course were recently cored & sanded. Without much recent rains made them hard as concrete. No warning signs or admission by course staff at check in is very poor service, particularly when paying $140 for the priviledge!

As a visitor who did not know the course made it tough to find the 1st tee! Very poor signage, and the tees don't have a board stating hole no., distance etc. The scorecard has no map either. I played 18 holes, but am convinced I didn't play the right holes! When I played what I thought was the 18th I was a long way from the clubhouse. Very confusing for a visitor.

Hopefully The Palms will be better. Look for my review in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Open to non members”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

So happy if this venue is opened again to non club members. Excellent food and great service... They need the extra clientele and we are happy to oblige.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pines at Sanctuary Cove also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Pines at Sanctuary Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines at Sanctuary Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.