We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Hobart, tasmania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at Mari Court for 8 nights and were happy with our stay. The ground floor, 2 bedroom unit (with one bathroom & ensuite) was clean, well furnished and comfortable - although the two 2-seater couches were a bit small for my tall husband! (Our friends staying in the unit opposite had larger leather couches and tiled floor so it could be the luck of the draw.)
The place was nice and close to Surfers (just over 1km walk) and to local shopping centres, restaurants and amenities.
The pool/spa, games room, mini golf and under ground car parking were all good features and the staff were readily available and very friendly.
All in all we had a great stay and will recommend to others wanting good priced accommodation in Surfers

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Terry,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments have been noted.

We do apologies for the rubbish routine disturbing you.The reason we do this in the mornings is because when we have put the rubbish at night on one occasion some very nice people pushed the bin down the hill and let if smash into our car park gate.


Next time you come to visit Mari Court Resort please call me and I will see to it personally that you are booked into a sunny lower floor apartment.

Mari Court will be looking forward to hosting you in the future.

Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at Mari Court in a 2Br apartment on the 3rd (top) floor. The apartment was clean and central to downtown Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. It is the first apartment I have stayed at on the Gold Coast, in more that 35 years of visiting, that thankfully, had NO cane furniture.
The kitchen was modern-ish and had everything we needed to prepare breakfast of a snack. Beds were comfortable, although the singles were starting to show their age with the kids complaining of feeling the springs. There were 2 bathrooms and the 80 lt hws encouraged quick showers.
The lounge had Foxtel on a flat panel Panasonic tv, with limited channels.
Our unit faced the road (south) and was a bit chilly as it got not sun at all, but would be great in summer. There was also a bit of road noise and the ubiquitous garbage run most mornings. By the end of the week the 3 flights of stairs was staring to get old, or maybe its just me.
The kids had a dip in the pool on the last day, but it was too cold for me.
The parking is secure, under the building and there was no trouble finding a space at the end of the day. There is a (video) games room in the car park, but the games are mostly from the 90s. Typical John Power fare!
There are some vending machines in the lobby for drinks and chocolates. Beach towels were available from reception for $5 each for the length of your stay.
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.
A new Hooters has opened up on the same block on the GC Hwy.
All in all it does what it says on the box and I would recommend this place to stay again, but I have never stayed in the same place twice on the GC!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool facing room on one of the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Jaynine,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
Mari Court is a very affordable lovely place to stay.
We look forward to your return.


kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed 8 days at Mari Court and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Perfectly located out of the centre of Surfers Paradise but within a short stroll (stroll along the beach directly into the centre of Surfers!) Very helpful, friendly staff, great pool & spa, well appointed rooms with kitchen and laundry facilities,
This is our second stay here and we will definitely be back again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Jaynine,

Thank you so much for your great review.
It is always a pleasure to see you and your family stay with us.

we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It's not a plush hotel at all but it's clean and functional. We booked last minute and had a great apartment, top floor. The block is well designed and has a great location.
My only moan was the lack of kitchen utensils, cheap cutlery and a kitchen sink plug that was too small for the plug hole?!?
We will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Sharon,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
Mari Court endeavors to keep tariffs to an affordable rate so everyone can enjoy a holiday.

The correct sink plug has now been installed into the apartment, sorry for the inconvenience.

I agree with your comments on the utensils and will be recommending replacements.
Hope to see you again soon for a longer stay.

Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic 2 weeks stay at Mari Court Broadbeach. It was relaxing, close to all amenities, very helpful friendly staff and a huge, swimming pool & great bbq area. Our apartment was everything I could have wished for, lovely decor, clean, spacious & inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. Wayne and I are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to you joining us again soon at Mari Court.


Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in a 2 bed apartment in May. Thanks Guys for a great family vacation. Apartments have all the necessary facilities to enjoy your stay with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Kids enjoyed the pool and spa, mind you so did I! Really good position on Broadbeach and Surfers. Some very nice nice local restaurants. Very relaxed visit will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hello Andy,
It was our pleasure to host you and your family for your well deserved holiday break.
Next time we visit Nelson we will make sure we look you up at your motel.
We look forward to your return to Mari Court.

kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent 12 months saving for this holiday. On arriving at the Comfort in we were left to wait 20 minutes before we were helped. We paid for our rooms up front, but to tell you the truth if I had set eyes on any of the 3 rooms we were shown (the 3rd on we felt we had no choice but to accept) I would never of paid half of what they were asking for and that we ended up paying! The first room had rust in the freezer, floor boards missing leading into the main bedroom, mould in both the showers, rust on the skirting boards leading in to the kitchen. I was so disgusted I went down stairs and asked for another room. On accepting that room, I should of had a better look! This one had mould on the dinning room chairs, a huge rip in the fake leather lounge suite which was nicely hidden behind a pillow, a foul smelling food disposal unit which later I was told never existed. Even though I had 10 witnesses! The bed was like sleeping on cement and the washing machine was covered in rust! The towel rail was hanging off and the light globes were all broken. That's what I can remember. I made complaints and was told the management was sorry to hear of how un happy we were. That was it! So I commented on there Facebook page and posted the photos of the rooms that we had stayed in only to have Mari Court BLOCK ME FROM THERE FACEBOOK PAGE! Oh and they deleted my photos and comments. So seeing Trip advisor had awarded them best place to stay for 2014 I thought I would let your readers know how terrible this resort is!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Hi Debbie,

At Mari Court we go out of our way to ensure our guests have a positive experience as we would like them to come and see us again. If ever there is any reason a guest is unhappy with an apartment we will move them to another one of their choice depending on availability. If there is a maintenance issue that may have been overlooked we will address it immediately we are made aware of it.

Last year was our first year at Mari Court and at the time you stayed in August, we were still working our way through the apartments tidying up maintenance things as they were being identified so we were pleased that you made us aware of a couple of issues in the apartments you stayed in. It was just a shame we weren’t immediately made aware so that we could have moved you to another apartment. Those issues were dealt with straight after you left and every apartment is now checked thoroughly by our maintenance person before our guests check in.

Your summary of faults and the not so flattering close up photos of the maintenance issues are certainly not representative of Mari Court and we have been working very hard in the 18 months we have been managers to achieve the rating accorded us on Tripadvisor. It has been hard but enjoyable work and we have made a lot of friends and enjoyed an excellent report with the majority of our guests.
Your many posts on facebook have been responded to by our receptionist.
I am very sorry that you are still feeling very aggrieved and that all your other positive holiday experiences were spoiled by the apartment issues – it is very distressing for Alison & I because we want all our guests to enjoy their experience at Mari Court.
As compensation we would be happy to offer you and your family an additional 2 free days on a future booking of 4 days or more, in an apartment of your choice.

Kind Regards
Wayne Stoddart
(Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court

Address: 23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.