We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could rate lower, I would.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mari Court Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mari Court Resort to your Saves list
Mari Court Resort
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I could rate lower, I would.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Carpets were ripped and dirty.
Shower and bathroom looked like they have never been cleaned.
The apartment needed a vacuum, due to hair being in the bathroom and toilet.
The fridge was filthy.

The service was poor. One office person was very rude.

Being on the top floor we had to carry all of our luggage up the stairs.

The pool was OK and location good.

Very dissapointed. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Unsubstantiated complaint - investigation pending to likelyhood of malicious origin. The managers of Mari Court have not been involved with any guest complaints to substantiate the above false claim . If your'e planning on staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court our friendly team will provide the best service & we're sure you'll enjoy our resort. The reviews say it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
72
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manukau City, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Cant really fault Mari Court, was very clean, had aircon and the like, big kitchen and decks front and rear. Staff could be onsite more would be the only real gripe, theyre not available generally after half five but are more than helpful when they are there. Pool is perhaps a little small but we still took full advantage of it! Great setting with all the palm trees. Bus stops are real close too. Would gladly stay again should we return. Only bad point we had extremely hard matresses which were not to our liking.

Room Tip: Get a second storey apartment if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stopped here for two weeks in November on our trip from the UK.
Its located half way between Surfers and Broadbeach. ABout 15 mins walk both ways.
Although the bus stop is very close, although we got a taxi on acoupel of days.
Reception booked the taxi and they were there within a couple of minutes.
Has underground secure car park with childrens game area.
We had apartment with two bedrooms. Kitchen with fridge, freezer, dish washer. Also had washing machine, tumble dryer.
Longe had flat screen tv. Balcony over looking pool area. Although view is limited from some due to trees (Although this gives you privacy and was not a problem) Some apartments get the sun, others are in the shade, so could be worth asking when you book.
Reception staff very helpful. Night secutiy guard whilst we where there.
You can be on the beach in less than one minute as its just out of the hotel, turn left and walk about 100 metres. This area of the beach had a life guard and was quite. We walked up the beach to Surfers or Broadbeach.
Key fob had a 25% discount of Sage restaurant at Broadbeach. This was a great place to eat, but we found if you ate early(Order before 6pm) you got 40% off.
A lot of restaurants let you take your own wine and charge a small corkage fee. I find this strange but totally acceptable here.
Pool has bbq area set at side of pool when you can cook and eat.
This are was always clean as was the pool.
Reception booked any trips we wanted and didn't charge.
Internet available in reception.
You won't be dissapointed if you stop here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Large 2 bedroom unit, be aware no lifts, but only 3 stories high - good for those from Christchurch and not wanting to stay in tall buildings. staff ok, when they are there. Clean, 2 bathrroms, full kitchen. No air con, but has punker fans and can leave mesh security doors open during the day and night.Pool is on the small size if the rooms all full the pool would be very busy. Located right between surfers and broadbeach, bus just round the corner, takes you right through broadbeach, past the casino and to Pacific Fair. In the other direction the bus goes through surfers and all the way up to. Seaworld. Quieter than in the bigger places closer to either surfers or broadbeach.

Room Tip: we were right at the back away from the street - although there was flats behind us, but weren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Owner at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thanks for your review. To clarify a couple of points - all apartments have air-conditioning in the lounge/dining area & ceiling fans in the bedrooms. Secondly - the pool area is very popular in peak season, accordingly at 18m in length, 6 metres wide with a water capacity of 100,000 litres we would call it busy as opposed to small. Thanks again for taking the time to post an informative review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in Setember, 3 adults in a two bedroom unit. Very clean, well located, only 10-15 minute walk to both surfers and broadbeach shops and just around the corner from a bus stop.
Reception were VERY helpfully and always had a smile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellarine Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights oct 2012. Our usual annual accomodation was booked out, Mari court was suggested by the travel agent. It is in a great location, central to everything by car. The place was very clean and the managers very helpful, we were even able to check in early. The pool and spa were fantastic, the kids loved it. There are better, more luxurious places to stay but this was comfortable convenient and clean. The room we had was ready for a refurb. understandably due to the amount of useage it must get, but it was clean and functional. Overall we had a great holiday there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Donna my wife and our two children stayed for 7 days in a two bedroom unit.There were a few problems that were put right immediately. Nice pool reasonably quite location near the beach. Two small issues, its a little way by foot to the nearest shopping center with restaurants, and perhaps the pool could be a little warmer. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: The units on the top level on thew southern side get the best sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,708 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
1.5 mi away
BreakFree Diamond Beach
BreakFree Diamond Beach
#15 of 20 in Broadbeach
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mari Court Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.