We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Surfers

Save Saved
You added Club Surfers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Surfers
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2877 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable price hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Club Surfers for 3 nights over Easter 2013. We paid only AU$260 for the three nights which at this time of year is pretty good. Our room was reasonable for the price. Flat screen TV, Modern comfortable lounge, nice dining setting, nice modern kitchenette with microwave and hotplate. Nice pull out extractor fan over the hotplate. The bedroom was not the greatest because it was a very tight squeeze. However the double sized bed was very comfortable. The only problem is that whoever slept on the wall side had to hop over the other person to get in and out of bed because of the tight squeeze. Was air conditioned with a reasonably new air conditioner. Ceiling fans in the lounge and another in the bedroom. The bathroom has a new toilet and basin but the shower was old. Still I was happy due to the price we paid. Also in the bathroom was a fairly new washing machine and dryer. Off the bedroom is a small private balcony with glass slider door. Another balcony off the lounge. No real views. However from the bedroom balcony you could just site the ocean. But really no view as it overlooks the Caltex servo next door. Plenty of car parking which was good. Some places we have stayed at previously we have had trouble finding a parking spot so that was a plus. Lovely pool, small spa pool, and a lovely sauna that we enjoyed. There are also some tennis courts but a bit run down. Also some squash courts inside but we didn't use these. There are some pool tables too but really we didn't check these out - they look like they don't get much use.
The man on the reception was friendly and helpful.
All in all our room was very good for the price and we enjoyed our stay. However our room looked like it was only half renovated - like a work in progress. Not a problem, but I am just letting you know my observation. Such as the bathroom tiles were nice new modern ones, but not yet grouted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    7
    7
    22
See reviews for
15
17
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 6pm and Reception was closed. The phone on the wall wasn't working so used my mobile to call the 1300 number on the sticker and the kind lady on the end game me instructions to open the safe and grab our keys out.
Rooms are pretty much what you pay for... Small room with a couple of comfy-ish beds, nice big tv up on the wall (although I would have rather had a smaller TV and have the broken A/C fixed) - wouldn't want to be staying here in the middle of summer :-/
In all, if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep while you spend your days and evenings out and about... It's not too bad...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Do not stay at this place if you are looking for reasonable accommodation. Room was filthy with black hand prints on wall, appliances such as dryer broken and request to have things fixed or cleaned fell on deaf ears.
Pubic hairs found in bed on arrival. we had 2 rooms both which were very run down (something you may find in a cheap porno movie!!)
All in a waste of real estate in a beautiful setting!
I

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was very pleased to pay so cheap for accomodation in between broadbeach and surfers paradise. With that i was very pleased with my room and the service that the friendly receptionist gave. There's safe basement parking downstairs where i could keep the car after such a long drive. My room had a clean, comfy bed as well as a clean bathroom and a little kitchen when needed. There were no problems checking in or out so i knew recpetion was organised. I've already booked accomodation here for december!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed two nights at Club Surfers with my partner and was exactly what we needed. We were in a studio apartment which was clean and supplied for everything you need and yet such a cheap price. Its between surfers and broadbeach and when we felt like cooking we could because cooking appliances were in the room. David at reception told us the places to go to which we were very thankful for. The beach is behind the hotel so long walks were needed thank god. But overall we enjoyed our short stay on the Coast and glad we made the decision to stay at Club Surfers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at Club Surfers for two nights by myself and was happy with my choice of accomodation, it's so cheap for such a nice place. Reception was helpful guiding me to main attractions of the coast, i visited broadbeach a lot because its only down the road which includes great restaurants and clubs. I didnt need a car because everything was just around the corner. My room was nice, i could tell its been done up nicely and was modern, the facilites were great including the air conditioner which was obviously needed being on the Gold Coast. I thanked the gentlemen at reception for my wonderful stay here and I've already made another booking for next year and can't wait.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is one of the cheaper places to stay at on the Gold Coast but you really cannot fault it once you consider the price.
For less thatn $100 AUD per night you get free wi-fi, secure parking, kitchen & laundry ammenities in the room + a pool, spa, tennis & squash court.
The rooms are very basic but comfortable.
Being on the main higway may lead to a bit more traffic noise but you'll barely notice it.

Note sure why people are complainig about this place, I would have thought the price said it all.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Surfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Surfers

Address: 2877 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 92 Specialty lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Surfers 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Surfers Apartments is your first choice for affordable Surfers Paradise apartments right in the heart of this fabulous Gold Coast holiday paradise. Conveniently positioned between Broadbeach and central Surfers Paradise, Club Surfers offers great value for money studio style holiday accommodation with a choice of studio apartments and air conditioned studio apartments. Easy Reach To Major Gold Coast Attractions & Theme Parks, night clubs, casino and restaurants of Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach are just 10-15 minutes stroll away. Club Surfers Apartments is just minutes away from safe, patrolled Gold Coast beaches. Local transport is available adjacent the front door which makes getting around on the Gold Coast very simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Club Surfers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Surfers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Club Surfers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Surfers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.