We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the great wall of China” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7D Cinema

7D Cinema
6/34 Trickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+(61)75538 8308
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Watch the great wall of China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Take a journey to Great Wall of China on this amazing roler coaster of a movie. Highly recommended for anyone. Kids will surely love it.
We did this after doing 4d at Movie world but suggest you just do this if you have never experienced 4d.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Dcinema, Guest Relations Manager at 7D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear ManavSood, thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a review about 7D Cinema. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Great to see that you are giving us a 5-star rating! Indeed, Wall of China is one of our best and most popular movies. Also lovely to read that you prefer our 7D Cinema experience over the 4D experience. Many people come in that tried the 4D experience. We always ask after a 7D Cinema ride how they liked our experience and we are thrilled to hear that people prefer our newest technology and 7D Cinema experience!

7D Cinema is expanding as we started Franchising! We are opening our 2nd shop in the Gold Coast in one month and we are currently looking at retails in Sydney to open up our next shops. We received Franchise Enquiries from Hobart, Whitsundays, Adelaide, Perth and also Melbourne. Have a look at Facebook.com/7dcinemas to see where we will open next as it might be close to you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a great day and once again, thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

Marlie van Doorn (Sales & Marketing Manager 7D Cinema - marlie@7dcinema.com.au)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    28
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“7D Shows!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quite a decent selection of shows, and interesting actions. Even without words, the action in the movie was clear cut and simple.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Dcinema, Guest Relations Manager at 7D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Magellano81, thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a review about 7D Cinema. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Great to read that you review our selection of movies as 'decent selection' and 'clear cut and simple'. One of our major advantages is the fact we offer a ride/experience. It is not so much about tekst (in most movies there is no talking at all) it is all about being Part of the Movie and to Feel what you See!

7D Cinema is expanding as we started Franchising! We are opening our 2nd shop in the Gold Coast in one month and we are currently looking at retails in Sydney to open up our next shops. Have a look at Facebook.com/7dcinemas to see where we will open next as it might be close to you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a great day and once again, thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

Marlie van Doorn (Sales & Marketing Manager 7D Cinema - marlie@7dcinema.com.au)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Decent Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is rather easy to locate this place as it is a corner shop and occupies quite a bit of space. The staff was friendly at first but he seemed to rush us later on as we were deciding on the movie. The place wasn't crowded at all, there were only 2 customers prior to us. In terms of the movie, The Wall of China is a must watch. Their latest movie seems to be one of the more popular ones. The effects are quite average, nothing special about them. Still, a decent experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Dcinema, Guest Relations Manager at 7D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Maverickyeung, thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a review about 7D Cinema. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Apologies for our staff giving you the feeling to be rushing you in terms of deciding on the Movie choices. As we are open from 9:30am-10:30pm it is not busy every hour of the day and it also depends on high/low season. In the first year we attracted over 50,000 visitors and at times we had queues up to the next street. Lucky you to not have to wait in line and have exclusive acces to our Simulator! We keep improving our exprerience. As we are opening new shops soon, we are ordering newer movies and also improve our Special Effects. Thank you for reviewing us as 'Decent experience' we will definitely work on making your next review say 'Great experience'!

7D Cinema is expanding as we started Franchising! We are opening our 2nd shop in the Gold Coast in one month and we are currently looking at retails in Sydney to open up our next shops. Have a look at Facebook.com/7dcinemas to see where we will open next as it might be close to you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a great day and once again, thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

Marlie van Doorn (Sales & Marketing Manager 7D Cinema - marlie@7dcinema.com.au)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortona, Italy
Top Contributor
1,405 reviews 1,405 reviews
1,120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
602 helpful votes 602 helpful votes
“Nice shows but maybe it's suitable for kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I bought the voucher on Groupon with a substantial discount, I decided to try this new experience and so I did not miss the opportunity.
The shows are lined up one after the other and have a duration of 8 minutes each, it seems to me that with a ticket you have the option to choose 2 shows.
The room where the show is projected is small and the seats are only 9.
It is almost never busy I saw 2 shows consecutively just myself.
Of the two shows I saw one was really bad (zombie horror) and I would recommend "the wall of china" really exciting and explosive!
I think the show is engaging thanks to the 3D glasses, the rotating platform and water splashes and smoke but I think it is very expensive for 2 shows of 8 minutes each.
The staff was very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Dcinema, Guest Relations Manager at 7D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Magellano81, thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a review about 7D Cinema. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Our concept ensures an intimate setting, that is the reason why we have either 6-or-9 seat simulators as they secure the best possible movements available on today's Virtual Entertainment market. We have high/low season. As we are open from 9:30am-10:30pm we are not busy at every hour of the day. We did receive over 50,000 visitors within the first 12 months so in general we are quite busy. Lucky you to have the Simulator entirely for yourself! We read a few comments on our pricing. For a little over $10 we offer a unique Virtual experience. There is nothing similar to our SImulator rides in Australiasia as our Simulator ensured the most amazing drops. We often put deals on our Facebook Page or offer the 2-for-$25 deal for people wanting to watch more movies. We also offer a Movie Pass with which you can watch all movies and save $50 in total!

Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and we hope that overall you enjoyed our experience and we would be able to welcome you again in one of our 7D Cinemas. As we are opening new shop, we are also ordering new movies and they all improve in quality and excitement - don't miss out!

7D Cinema is expanding as we started Franchising! We are opening our 2nd shop in the Gold Coast in one month and we are currently looking at retails in Sydney to open up our next shops. Have a look at Facebook.com/7dcinemas to see where we will open next as it might be close to you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a great day and once again, thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

Marlie van Doorn (Sales & Marketing Manager 7D Cinema - marlie@7dcinema.com.au)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for kids and big kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Took my son on the space adventure. He came out smiling and eyes shining. Lots of acceleration, shaking, 3d images and other sensory thrills. Good 8 minutes of fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Dcinema, Guest Relations Manager at 7D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Warren T, thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a review about 7D Cinema. We truly appreciate your feedback!

We absolutely love the title of your review 'Great for kids and big kids' This would be great for an advertisement - thank you heaps for this comment!

7D Cinema is expanding as we started Franchising! We are opening our 2nd shop in the Gold Coast in one month and we are currently looking at retails in Sydney to open up our next shops. Have a look at Facebook.com/7dcinemas to see where we will open next as it might be close to you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a great day and once again, thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

Marlie van Doorn (Sales & Marketing Manager 7D Cinema - marlie@7dcinema.com.au)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7D Cinema also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to 7D Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7D Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.