We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited play for youngsters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timezone Surfers Paradise

Timezone Surfers Paradise
Level 1 Centro Surfers Paradise | Cavill Mall, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
61 7 55399500
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Timezone™ Surfers Paradise is the largest Indoor Family Entertainment Centre in Australia as well as the biggest Timezone™ in the world. With 5000 sqm of leading edge interactive and the latest interactive attractions and entertainment products. We are open 7 Days: 9am-Midnight.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Unlimited play for youngsters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Actually I'm not keen on bringing my kids to Timezone in Indonesia, but the kids were nagging about "wanting to know the difference" with the one in your hometown.

They have unlimited play/ride for $20 and $30 per person for 2 and 3 hours. So if your youngsters are keen player, it would be beneficial to you financially.

The games and rides are different then the one in Indonesia. And we get free 3D ride for certain top-up value.

Anyway there's not much things to do at night in Surfer's Paradise :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    73
    15
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great for familys on a wet day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great for family's on a wet day, kids really enjoyed it. Right in the center of Surfers Paradise. Bowling right next door where my husband and I had a game while kids were safe having fun and making new friends

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved the 2 hour deal and so did the kids! We loved the dodgems and the ticket games. Kids loved picking prizes with the tickets they won at the end

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVE timezone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I love the games but i always run out of the colous.
some of the prizes are crappy but combine tickets and you can get some good stuff

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

the packages are great value for money and keep the kids entertained for a long time. Love how they close late

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timezone Surfers Paradise also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Timezone Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timezone Surfers Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Timezone Surfers Paradise to your Saves list