We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delikatessen

Delikatessen
Shop 17 / 2 Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
0755316075
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Danish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I absolutely loved this spot when we stopped in for breakfast. The food & coffee were excellent, the staff friendly & efficient. A must do on the GC!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    23
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best breakfasts EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

great place to have breakfast all day . the food and service is sensational and the presentation is like art . awesome , took my girls there twice in five days !!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice little discovery just before leaving town. Great salads and good coffee at a readinable price. I had a medium salad, half beetroot and half curried pumpkin plus a flat white, all for $11.50.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girls took me to Delikatessen for lunch on Mother's Day and the food was absolutely amazing! I had the Open smoked salmon sandwich on sourdough bread served with avocado, asparagus and eggs cooked to order, delicious. You must try the desserts, they are heavenly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best new eatery in Surfers for years. The taste, presentation and freshness is definitely second to none in the CBD and possibly on the Gold Coast. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting more than the standard basic offerings in the rest of the town including the international brand name hotels.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delikatessen also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Delikatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delikatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.