We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Steak & Seafood

Coast Steak & Seafood
Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 279 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
“Get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We purchased a seafood platter and a bottle of wine for two. We eat seafood regularly off the trawlers and what I catch. The food was ok. The vouchure said $200 in value and that is certainly not the case. The service was very good and we were well looked after. I wouldn't be ruwhing to buy another seafood platter. We attended after the long weekend which wasn't well planned. The seafood wasn't off the hoat fresh. It wasn't the worst experience. I have never caught a f43nch frie either but our 'seafood' atter had many. Too many. Like the title suggests you get what you pay for. That said we got that. We will come back and order off the menu to be fare. Our table by the pool with water flowing was nice and relaxing. Location is good. Parking is a problem so allow time to find it and walk to the restaurant. We will come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    11
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very fresh Tasty Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here recently taking friends. The service was great, food fresh and very tasty. We had Seafood Platters for two and would definitely suggest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

we were greeted by a lovely young lady the atmosphere and surrounding were wonderful the food was delivered by another beautiful lady the meal was fantastic and the service excellent

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best seafood platter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We used Scoopons to dine with friends at the Coast Steak & Seafood in the Mantra Crown Towers at Surfers. We had the most delicious seafood platters and accompanying bottles of white wine. The value for money was outstanding. The chef and waitresses gave exceptional service and went above and beyond for us. Though the restaurant is set in the foyer of the resort it takes nothing away from the comfort and pleasant surroundings. We were more than pleased with our experience and are happy to recommend it. We can't wait to dine there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overall: In My Top 5 Worst Dining Experiences”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The food was 'pub counter meal' standard at best.
The regular menu price of the platter was ridiculous. It included; Battered prawns, (like Dagwood Dog batter) tail still attached. Battered fish. Grilled Bug (dry). 1/2 Lobster that had raw garlic in the dressing (and was dry). Natural oysters. Muscles (my partner said these had good flavour). Prawns (ok, but pretty sure they were frozen, not fresh). Chips. A saucer of salad. A saucer of fruit pieces. The staff were incompetent and unattentive. The atmosphere was destroyed by 4-5 current pop/dance songs played on repeat... not conducive to a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Steak & Seafood also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Coast Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.