We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Japanese in a quaint location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samurais Paradise

Samurais Paradise
36 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5511 8745
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Vegetarian, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to 'Samurais Paradise' , the only specialty Japanese Yakitori Restaurant in Surfers Paradise situated in the heart of the Gold Coast.Yakitori is Japanese for BBQ' d chicken and is extremely popular in Japan.7 Days Open!!!
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Japanese in a quaint location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The restaurant is located in an arcade sort of hallway with retail style shops, off Orchid Avenue. It is very quaint and cute! We went here based on such positive tripadvisor reviews, we were not disappointed. The service was excellent. The abundance of Japanese diners was also quite promising. The waitress was very helpful and went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. The food was great and adequately priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul777-12, Owner at Samurais Paradise, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you very much for coming our YAKITORI BAR!!
I hope SEE you again!!!!
ARIGATO GOZAIMASHITA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and truly authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Fabulous and flavorsome food. The service was attentive and friendly and always with that quirky Japanese sense of fun. Fresh and tasty Yakitori meat skewers, with great salad and tofu combos. Didn't try any noodles but loved it so much, we returned 2 days later to repeat the experience. Not fine dining but definitely fine food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul777-12, Owner at Samurais Paradise, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for coming our Yakitori Bar!!!
I hope see you again sooooon.
ARIGATO!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This little hidden treasure revealed dishes full of flavour.

The seating arrangements is not what you would expect from a fine dining restaurant but it adds to the restaurants charm.

Yum!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul777-12, Owner at Samurais Paradise, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much.
I am very glad to you like our YAKIRORI BAR.
ARIGATO!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Not a veteran when it comes to Japanese food but this was really very good! Portion size was good and the taste was perfect.

A little bit difficult to find the restaurant, it is inside a mall and all shops were closed in the evening. But don't give up, it's worth looking for!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul777-12, Owner at Samurais Paradise, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for coming our Yakitori Bar.
I hope see you again!!
ARIGATO!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic all the way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Don't look for a basic Chinese restaurant with noodles and crispy duck here. This is something different. Very authentic Japanese restaurant. During your visit you think you're in the land of the rising sun. Restaurant is hidden in the center of a mall, so have a good look once you're in the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul777-12, Owner at Samurais Paradise, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for coming our Yakitori Bar.
I hope you like it.
ARIGATO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurais Paradise also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Samurais Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samurais Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.