We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! ( went back for longer stay)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfers Plaza Resort

Save Saved
You added Surfers Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surfers Plaza Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   70 Remembrance Drive, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Surfers Plaza Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING! ( went back for longer stay)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The apartment (and views) was absolutely breathtaking. The staff were absolutely fantastic - so friendly, welcoming and willing to help, great for families with kids as well.
It doesn't get any better than this! Surfers Plaza is worth every cent. (apt 1407)
The location is truly one of the best in Surfer's Paradise, you couldn't be any more central if you tried, but yet you still feel away from all the loud partying streets, even though it's a couple of minutes walk away. With Cavill Mall literally on your doorstep, the beach the shops, and a bus stop right outside, everything you'll need is within easy walking distance.
Thanks Management & staff - will definitely come back again and will be recommending you to all of our friends!"

Room Tip: Higher floor Apartment "1407" is a must to stay high floor and views from every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfplaza, Manager at Surfers Plaza Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

One word WOW , look no further this is the place to stay.
Friendly manager & staff with a big smile.
Stayed @ Surfers Plaza on 27/10/2012 for 6 days,
( apartment 1407 @ LEVEL 14 ) The views from every room as well as kitchen and lounge/dinning area towards the Gold Coast’s waterways ,hinterland & the beach, self-contained 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom apartment with Air condition, very spacious,
windows floor to sealing & balcony, comfortable and bright and fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, and laundry facilities with washing machine and dryer.
A home away from home,all you need for a peace of mind holiday:
modern furniture, plasma TV in the living room.
Outdoor swimming pool • Indoor spa pool • Sauna • BBQ area • Free parking.
Spotless and very reasonable in price.
Cross the road from Bus Shuttle terminal, and the great big Ferris wheel.
Only 400 meters to Cavill Avenue , where is all happening, beaches restaurants, cafes and shops right @ your doorstep.

Room Tip: "Higher floor and it's a corner unit ( Apartment 1407 on the 14th level ) a must to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had a great time at Surfers Plaza in January. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in apartment 1206 at Level 12, a very big , clean, modern and fully equipped apartment with all you need for a peace of mind holiday: modern furniture, plasma tv in the living room, another tv in the main bedroom, balcony, dish washing machine, spa..., air conditioning & fans . I couldn't have asked for more for the price I paid in the school holiday. Not all the apartments are the same, there are some with air conditioning and some only with fans. I requested at the time of booking air conditioning and the manager Debbie was very nice to meet our request. Surfers Plaza is only 6-7 minutes walk to the beach and shops and the bus stop is in front of the building. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a great swimming pool area equipped with BBQ facilities, spa & sauna where you can enjoy the hot afternoons or the evenings. Child friendly!

Thank you, we'll be back!

Room Tip: I assume that higher apartments have air conditioning, great views as well. Do not hesitate to conta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Had great stay(10 days).place for budget conscious.Spotlessly clean.Thanks Debbie(at reception desk) for taking us in even though we had online booking pending.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2006

Basically i though that this resort was really nice. Me and my partner stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It wasnt very expensive so i was expecting an average room. When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised by a big room with nice views, a big wooden dining table, a sofa bed, a very fancy kitchen, nice seperate room, really nice bathroom and ceiling fans to keep us cool. The only downpoints about this hotel was that the sofa bed was slightly broken, but hardly. Also the room wasnt completly cleaned properly, it wasnt dirty or anything but they hadnt given us a new roll of toilet paper and there was a beer bottle under the sink. Also there was no balcony, however the whole floor had a universal balcony which was just as good. The location is great, an easy stroll to Cavill Ave, maybe 3-5 minutes. I would definitly recommend this hotel. I had great photos as well but they wont work!!

  • Liked — The amazing room and value for money
  • Disliked — broken sofa bed
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfers Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Plaza Resort

Address: 70 Remembrance Drive, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Surfers Plaza Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfers Plaza Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Plaza ResortWhere paradise doesn’t cost the earth.Surfers Plaza Resort is centrally located in the heart of Surfers Paradise and is just a short stroll to all the attractions. Leave the car and take a leisurely walk to the cafes, restaurants, shops, the fantastic nightlife and the fabulous Surfers Paradise Beach.The resort offers a range of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments with stunning views of the Gold Coast waterways and hinterland, offering comfort and convenience for your Gold Coast holiday.Facilities include a heated outdoor pool, BBQ area, indoor spa pool and sauna and secure undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Surfers Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Plaza Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfers Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.