We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant

Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant
3106, Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5679 3941
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The place seems to specialise in kebabs (chicken and lamb). The skewers of meat are huge! And are served with some salad and a healthy portion of rice. There are other options on the menu, but what I described is what I had.

The food was of high quality and was very tasty ... and for this area it was priced very reasonably. This was probably my best dining experience (at least so far) in Surfers Paradise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfan J, Guest Relations Manager at Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Katie,

Our very first Canadian review! Thank you very much for describing your dining experience with us.

p.s. If you ever come back to the beautiful Goldies, there’s always a place which knows how you like your cafe latte (with soymilk, eh?!)

Yours truly
Erfan Jalilian
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good Persian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Good persian authentic food. The servings are generous and service is good. The decor is mediocre. Good Halal Food in Gold Coast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfan J, Guest Relations Manager at Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear commentator,

It is our honor to receive such review from a Tripadvisor "Top Contributor". We'd like to thank your kind considerations and yes; we understand your point on our décor. Hopefully, if we survive all the constructions of light rail project in Surfers Paradise, our very first plan is to make our place more like a Persian traditional dining.

Yours faithfully,
Erfan Jalilian
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Iranian food. Halal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Sells kebabs and rice platters. Usually opens at night. Good portions and taste good. Service is good too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfan J, Guest Relations Manager at Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear valued reviewer,

Sometimes less is more! Thank you very much for your brief comment and introducing our Persian traditional kebabs (all Halal) to everyone. Always glad to be of your service.

Best Wishes
Erfan Jalilian
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were not that impressed by this food. I have had amazing Persian food and wanted our family of four to try it. Was quite plain and dry. Staff nice enough but not really a restaurant more a take away style with some plastic chairs and tables.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfan J, Guest Relations Manager at Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Familyfour09,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback with us. With comments and reviews like yours, we can address issues more effectively. It's been almost 8 months since your review and we're very sorry for our late reply. However, we have changed our decoration and we now have wooden tables and chairs, please check out our website to see our new look. Also, we have worked on our famous Persian rice quality ever since and we are confident that this time, our food will amaze you and your family. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time for further information. Looking forward to seeing you again in our little Persian cuisine, Shiraz.

Yours Faithfully,
Erfan Jalilian
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The wife and myself visited this restaurant in august , the kebabs were wonderful and the staff were very helpful and pleasant and offered a tasting (before buying) as the wife dosnt like spicy food .
The decor was,nt the best but there again you don,t eat paint and paper , for good kebabs lovely fresh salads i would highly recommend the Shiraz also the prices did,nt make you go pale as you opened your wallet
bob and pauline uk
.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfan J, Guest Relations Manager at Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Bob & Pauline,

At Shiraz, we’re looking forward to seeing you very soon again. We highly appreciate your review and we’re delighted that we could introduce a small bite of Persian food to you. With regards to our décor, we’re constantly changing the restaurant and we try to make our restaurant more traditional any time we can. We still have a long way to go, but your feedback is a heartwarming motivation for us!
Wish you all the best in the UK.

Kind Regards
Erfan Jalilian
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.