We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris's Short and Sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Breakfree Longbeach Resort to your Saves list
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Yamba NSW
1 review
“Chris's Short and Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whilst visiting Breakfree Longbeach Resort with my family, we were taken care of and made to feel very welcome. Management and staff were very pleasant and courteous to all our needs.
The Resort is within walking distance to the beach and Cavil Mall. The gym, pool and BBQ area were very user friendly.
Look forward to a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us here at Breakfree Longbeach. Our aim is to provide an excellent holiday experience for our guests. Having great ocean views and facilities certainly helps. We look forward to having you back when you are next on the Gold Coast
Regards
Jan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
49
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location, easy walk to Centro & Cavill Mall along beach. Close to public transport all the way to the Gold Coast Airport. Great value 1 bedroom (very good sized) apartment with all facilities and fully equipped kitchen. All the comforts of home. Clean with comfortable king bed and lounge. We had a great view directly onto the beach with balcony. Very helpful staff. We arrived after hours and was easy to gain access. Will be visiting again for sure.

Room Tip: I would expect all rooms would be great. You get ocean sounds but it is light during the evening as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on trip advisor.
We are thrilled that you had a good holiday and that our facilities and service met your expectations. We do pride ourselves on our good customer’s service value for money and great facilities. I will definitely pass on your comments to the team. It is always very encouraging for us to receive good feedback.
Kind regards
Jan Rennie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hello, i stayed at breakfree longbeach during feb 2013 for 5 nights, upon arrival after a flight we found the reception to be closed and the outside phone cutting in and out, this is life i guess but some notice in a confirmation email or by letting the guest know before arrival would have been nice, the room was left clean and tidy, and were big, yet the furniture was dated and our oudoor table was without a top. There was a lack of supplies, we stayed for 5 nights with 3 people and with the 2 toilets only one half used roll in each, um HELLO. The facilities were nice, the pool and surrounds are large and kept clean aswell as the indoor pool being a bonus. we did not use the gym. i felt very secure in this accomdation, at night the building is only accessible by key as well at the lifts being key operated. After arriving home we noticed that a significant chunk of our bond had been taken out because of Excessive rubbish removal....With 5 nights in an apartment with one small bin. What do you expect?? If we were supposed to put our rubbish into a central bin we were not notified to do this? So be warned, these people will take you for each and every small thing and the receptionists are not at all nice or helpful. although it was nice there are many other afforable and nicer places to stay on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed in their 2 bedroom apartment for 5 days on the 24th floor. Great views, it was lovely waking up to it. Unfortunately our room and the furnitures were very dated. It was close to the main drag so that was plus. The gym equipments (the 2 crosstrainers, the rower and the bike) the control units were broken. The lift is also a bit dodgy, sometimes it doesn't work. Oh, I asked for a dish brush 3 times and it never came. I can go on about other things but there is no point we wont bother coming back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on trip advisor. Your feed back is important to us to help us maintain a good standard in our units. All our units are individually owned and we work hard with owners to keep their units updated and in good condition. I will pass your comments on to the owner of this unit. Our gym equipment is in high use and we do have a maintenance contractor who repairs our equipment for us. We always appreciate if this is reported to the office so we can implement the repairs. Our lifts have been upgraded and serviced regularly, and we don’t have any ongoing issues with them.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we continue to work hard to provide a great holiday experience for all our guests
Jan Rennie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights for family holiday. It was top floor and little bit noisy but great view and clean modern unit. I have enjoyed stay and strongly recommand to others. Management staff were kind and helpful.

Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. We are happy that you had a good experience and enjoyed your holiday. We are very lucky that all our units face the ocean and have great views. Being 4 blocks from Cavill Avenue we are nice and close to all the action, restaurants and markets.
We look forward to welcoming you back if you on your next trip.
Jan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This has to be one of the better experiences in unfortunate circumstances the travellers could have had. Due to the tale end of the cyclone that hit Surfers Paradise on the January long weekend our flight out was cancelled on Monday afternoon. Ben the front office supervisor was fantastic in keeping us informed of the closure of the airport and cancellation of all domestic flights. He kept us informed all the way along and helped us rearrange the extra nights stay even staying back late to make sure that we were settled back in. That went above and beyond expectations. Thankyou Ben.....
The resort was in a convenient location to the beach, shopping and restaurants.Our room was spacious and had fantastic views and l would have no hesitation in recommended it to others as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. Customer service is a big focus for us, and I will pass on your kind comments to Ben. Hopefully next time you come to the Gold Coast we will be able to offer you better weather.
We look forward to welcoming you back if you on your next trip.
Jan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for five nights in a one bedroom apartment and we really enjoyed it. Staff were very nice and helpful and they offered us a very nice apartment facing the ocean with amazing views. Excellent location with only a few minutes walks to main shopping, dining and cafés area. The apartment was in great condition and equipped with very efficient air-conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and large balcony. We would definitely like to stay there again next time we travel to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan r, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
Your feedback on our friendly service is positive re-enforcement of the commitment we have towards customer service
I am happy we contributed to a good holiday experience. Lovely spacious units, fully equipped units with great views, are a big selling point for us. We look forward to welcoming you back if you on your next trip.
Jan Rennie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breakfree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Address: 28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfree Longbeach Resort offers 62 superior airconditioned, self contained apartments overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach. This popular hi rise resort has been a favourite for some time and has just recently totally refurbished to the facilities, standard and excitement of a brand new resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Breakfree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfree Longbeach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.