We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Breakfree Longbeach Resort to your Saves list
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Recently stayed at Breakfree Longbeach, the location is superb and the apartment very nice - we stayed in a one bedroom, it was huge! The view was incredible, level 22 with a wrap-around balcony! Perfect for younger travelers or families who want space and location with simplicity. The decor isn't fancy and you cater for yourself as far as cleaning etc goes - but it is definitly great value for money. The service staff (unsure of names but the bald man on reception in particular) were very friendly, helpful and informative. The only disappointment was one staff member (female, 30s, darker tone) who we found inconsiderate: on two occasions we asked her for assistance and her responses were quite rude. However, overall it was an incredibly great stay and we would definitely recommend to other travelers.

Room Tip: High rooms have great views, we were on the ocean side which was fabulous. Level 22 which was specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
49
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My family spent a week at this resort during the September holidays. Wow, we loved the awesome views and excellent location, the apartment was perfect for us. Great sized rooms, modern kitchen with stone bench top, light, fresh and airy family room. Our beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were modern and well appointed. Behind double mirror screen doors, were complete laundry facilites. Within the wardrobes, complete with hangers, was an ironing board, iron and clothes horse. There was nothing else we could possible have needed. All this across the road from the beach, and walking distance to Caville Av. All the staff were wonderful and most helpful. We enjoyed a family hit of tennis, and swam in the indoor pool which was lovely and warm. My son used the gym each morning before his beach walk before breakfast. We were lucky to get a special deal that was available during the dates of our stay so had without a doubt, excellent value for money. Well done to Mark and the team at Breakfree Longbeach

Room Tip: Higher units have the best views. Our room had been recently refursihed and was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I just spent 6 nights at Breakfree Longbeach in Surfers Paradise in a one bedroom apartment - it was exactly what we were after and we had a great time! The apartment was well equipped with everything you could want, a great kitchen and large bathroom. We only swam in the indoor pool and the spa as the weather was pretty overcast during our stay, but the facilities were great and we also played some tennis on the court. Perfect views of the ocean, metres from the beach and the ideal distance from Cavill Avenue - close enough to take a 5 minute stroll to the attractions but far enough away to not hear the noise. All staff we dealt with were great - all in all our stay was wonderful! Thanks!

Room Tip: We had room 1004 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have just spent 5 relaxing and enjoyable days at this resort and our overall experience here was very good. It has large picture windows providing excellent views up and down the coast, and we were able to see whales and dolphins from the balcony. We were on the 23rd floor (2303) which offered un-interrupted views. It's location is perfect - close enough to walk to Cavill Avenue (about 600 metres) without being right in the noisy centre.
The resort has great facilities - a good-sized indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, spa and sauna, bbq and gym. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with all our requests, which included asking for a unit on a higher level and an extra pillow.
The rooms are spacious and the furnishings are quite modern. There are 2 very comfy 2-seater leather couches in the lounge, but the main gripe we have is that the mattress was rather thin and uncomfortable and there is still a small, old-style TV in the unit. 2 other units we saw had flat-screen TV's though. These units are individually owned, so each one would be differently furnished.
On the whole, we were very happy at Longbeach and will be happy to return there for a future holiday.

Room Tip: Request a high level, corner unit for amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakfreeLongbeach, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Hi Von14

Thank you for the review. Our location, room sizes and the views afforded by all rooms are what our guests like most about our resort. The whales this season have been performing well for some of our visitors.
Your comments regarding the bed and tv will be passed on to the owners of that apartment so we can try to keep up to date with our offerings.
Our team here look forward to welcoming you when you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Mark Powell
General Manager
Breakfree Longbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Rooms were spacious, we had a good view of the sea, location was great - across the road from the beach and close to Surfers itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakfreeLongbeach, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Hi J_M30a

Thank you for your review.

Breakfree Longbeach provides a location that is close to Surfers Paradise. The building being an older design has generous sized rooms and our recent renovations keep us abreast of our competition.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Kind Regards
Mark Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Beautiful views, excellent facilities, great management team always happy and obliging. We didn't want to go home. The whale watching from the living room was spectacular. Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and his friendly team. With out a doubt it is the best service we have ever experienced on a world class scale.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakfreeLongbeach, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
HI Patricia T,
The Whale watching from our rooms is a bonus that not all experience but is a real possibility during the migration season. Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor forum, we are pleased we could surpass your expectations, my team and I look forward to welcoming you here again.
Kind Regads Mark Powell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were really surprised by the quality of these apartments! Living space was large enough for 6, and the rooms and bathrooms were really modern. The kitchen was well equipped at allowed us to cook for meals to save some cash. The view we had of the main beach was amazing through the large windows; the beach was only across a small road so the apartments aren't situated directly on the beach. Reception staff were really nice and accommodating to our needs. The walk to cavil avenue is about 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: 2301 was a great room with really nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakfreeLongbeach, General Manager at Breakfree Longbeach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Hi Katrina 0026
Thank you for your review, our team here are always looking to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we are pleased that this has been recognised.
We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.
Kind Regards
Mark Powell
General Manager
Breakfree Longbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Breakfree Longbeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Longbeach Resort

Address: 28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Longbeach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfree Longbeach Resort offers 62 superior airconditioned, self contained apartments overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach. This popular hi rise resort has been a favourite for some time and has just recently totally refurbished to the facilities, standard and excitement of a brand new resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Breakfree Longbeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Longbeach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Longbeach Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfree Longbeach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.