We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Australis Sovereign Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Australis Sovereign Hotel to your Saves list
Australis Sovereign Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney
1 review
“Thanks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked for 3 nights as we got to the hotel room we decided to stay for 4 night kindly staff organised it for us without any issues. The hotel room was great we would stay here again. The only downside was one day once we got back and the cleaners have finished the door was left open not that we had any valuables inside but I wasn't happy didn't mention it to reception do. Its a short walk to the main st of surfer paradise I was happy that there was kitchen facilities because we have 2 toddlers. Thank you for the service

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    139
    97
    51
    39
See reviews for
104
159
23
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the staff were very friendly and helpful. Valet parking a nice touch. Checkout was easy, room was great (703). Cheerfully stay there again when I need to be in town overnight. I live on the Gold Coast so only stay in town rarely.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and were given a room on the 5th floor. The room was clean, neat and tidy.Try asking for room # 503.The front office staff were helpful as well. The hotel is about 20 mins walk from Cavill avenue (Surfers Paradise beach) but can be reached in 3 mins if travelling on a tram (station is located abt 5 mins walk from the hotel). Few issues are as follows: no free wifi available but can be purchased for abt $5 for 30 mins (sounds abit expensive). Also,not enough coffee and milk in the room as we felt the quantity wasn't sufficient. A small 200ml packet of milk for 2 nights is not enough. The spa is really nice (not crowded in the afternoon). In short, happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got a one bedroom suite on a deal for $84. I was surprised by how big the room was and that we had two TVs. One TV wasn't working but as we weren't in the room much we didn't ask them to fix it. We were missing plugs for the sinks but as soon as we mentioned it a staff member was quick to come to our room with an assortment of plugs to find one that fit our sinks. The bed was comfortable but the fold out sofa bed was in very bad shape, sagging in the middle and not nice to sleep on. Ok for our short stay but if we were staying longer we would've asked for another room or a rollaway bed. Within walking distance to shops and the beach. Pool and spa are nice and valet parking at $10-$15 a night was great. Would definitely stay here again at this price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 1bedroom suite in the North Tower for 5 nights. We found it to be very clean and comfortable but tired. Could certainly do with a revamp but it was only cosmetic. Very close to the tram station and buses. The resort has a restaurant which we didn't take advantage of but did the BBQ facilities. The pools were cleaned every morning and looked sparkling. Bed was comfortable. Because it was timeshare the room wasn't serviced but for the 2 of us it wasn't a problem. We just bought coffee and milk to have on hand. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The service, facilities and food were all excellent. The location was central, close to the beach and shops, but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. The buffet breakfast included a good range of food and was always replenished My only suggestion would be cushions on the lounge chairs near the pool.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised about how big the rooms rooms are, the service was great, rooms are nice and clean, well priced and easy transactions. will be back for sure, thank very much. Highly recommended place to stay


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Australis Sovereign Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australis Sovereign Hotel

Address: 138 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#23 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Australis Sovereign Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gold Coast is a vibrant destination with endless sandy beaches located only 50 minutes drive south of Brisbane. The area offers sensational shopping, restaurants, nightlife, adventure parks and water based activities.Australis Sovereign is located minutes away from the beach and the buzzing town centre. For the outdoor and golf enthusiasts, the scenic hinterland and premier golf courses are close by. Australis Sovereign provides the perfect place to simply arrive, relax and unwind in a resort environment, whilst enjoying the excitement of the Gold Coast at your doorstep.Flavours Brasserie flows onto the terrace overlooking the pool area, creating a great atmosphere for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can also enjoy an alfresco style lunch at The Pool Terrace or choose to dine in the comfort of your room with room service available 24 hours a day.Visit the tour desk to ensure you have all the information available to introduce you to the many delights the Gold Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Australis Sovereign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Sovereign Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Australis Sovereign
Australis Sovereign Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Australis Sovereign Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.