We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfree Peninsula

Save Saved
You added Breakfree Peninsula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow - Fantastic location. Superb rooms and facilities. Exceptionally clean. 80 inch plasma TV. Pools and Gym etc are all very clean and well looked after

We stayed in a 2 bedroom refurb apartment. Excellent views. Location amazing!! So close to all the shops, restaurants, beach, public transport etc - loads of Cafe's and restaurants near by.

Decent furniture and bedding, fully self contained. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Would strongly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear alittle_pinewine,

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review about Breakfree Peninsula on Trip Advisor,

I am delighted to hear that we have been able to exceed your expectations on all counts. I sincerely thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers on this forum.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you again at Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    86
    27
    19
    14
See reviews for
182
49
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My main negative about this place is the bedrooms in our level 10 D apartment were not air conditioned and they did not have ceiling fans. The air conditioner is in the living area and works well for that zone, but it does not cool down the whole apartment. We took all the mattresses off the beds and put them in the living area so we could sleep without waking up throughout the night covered in sweat. Car parking can be a problem as there are not reserved spots. Every time you park it is pot luck if you find a spot. Always try the lower level based first. Location wise it is ideal as it is a short walk to the beach and to the main shopping and restaurant areas. Access to the Gold Coast Highway / Pacific Highway is easy. It takes 25 to 30 minutes to get out to Dream World and Movie World. We had a good view of the beach from our balcony and could easily see the New Years fireworks.

Room Tip: Ask for anything above the 10th floor with a north-east view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Stephen G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you and your family found our location to be central and within walking distance to all amenities. Our apartments have amazing views of the ocean and the beach. Surfers Paradise hosted great fireworks to usher in the New Year and I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the same.

I have noted your comments about the lack of airconditioning or ceiling fan in the bedrooms of your unit. Corrective action has since been taken.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Breakfree Peninsula soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After having stayed in a lot of different accomodation in Surfers Paradise in the past few years , this surely topped it all with great views and excellent customer service. Adil and his team ensured that we had a perfect holiday and did their best to assist us with all our requests. Stayed 9 nights recently in Dec 2012 with my family , the first 6 was a summer special in a standard 2 bedroom apartment and then 3 nights in a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment and had the most amazing time. We arrived early and had to store our luggage and decided to head out for lunch. In 15-20 mins time recieved a call that our rooms were ready,came back and checked in.Stayed in 20A with magnificient views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise. The ceiling fan in one of the rooms was not working and was replaced promptly as soon as we notified reception. Loved the indoor and outdoor pools and the efficient barbeques.
When we requested for a change of the deluxe apartment we initially got as I felt a bit uncomfortable in it, Adil was very understanding and inspite of it being fully booked out managed to finally juggle and get us an apartment where I felt more comfortable. Even if it hadn't worked out as per my request it was heartening to see that they tried their very best to understand and help out. Thanks a lot Adil, excellent customer service , hope others can learn from you. We will surely be back to Peninsula for our next holiday at Surfers.

Room Tip: I would surely request the A and F rooms as we stayed in them and they had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Ana274,

Thank you for posting such a detailed review about your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a perfect holiday with us. I am happy to hear your comments about our spacious apartments with great ocean views and the service provided by our front office team. I will share these comments with the team.

I do look forward to your continued patronage of Breakfree Peninsula in the future.


Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We all loved the bright and clean apartment, ideally positioned for all that Surfers Paradise has to offer and with brilliant service from Adil and all the team. The views from the 32nd floor were unbelivable!
Would definitely book again, a real holiday highlight during our current visit to Australia.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Tangaloomamakin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am extremely pleased to hear your comments about our clean and spacious apartment with unbelievable views, our central location and the friendly front office team.

Guest satisfaction is vital to us. Hence, guest feedback is an important tool in evaluating and knowing what matters to our guests.

I look forward to your next visit to Breakfree Peninsula with your family on your visit to Australia again.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our apartment had a stunning view of the beach from every window. Clean and fresh decor. The location is unbeatable, close enough to the action but you only hear the waves. Great BBQ facilities on site, kids loved the pools.
On the downside, our bedroom window didn't open at all and the availability of car parks can be difficult.
Another apartment rented by our family group was totally different in decor and views even though they asked for an ocean front apartment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear JMW66,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartment with expansive ocean views. I am happy to hear that you found our location which is very central and within walking distance to the beach and other amenities to be unbeatable.

All our apartments differ in decor as they are individually owned and furnished.

Looking forward to your continued patronage in the years to come.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Peninsula is well located, just a short walk from the main Caville Avenue. It is across the road from a beautiful patrolled surf beach. The views from Peninsula are spectacular and as the Esplanade is flood lit at night, you get 24/7 views of the beach and beachfront. The apartments are spacious and clean. You can sit in the lounge and overlook the water. The balcony provides lovely sea breezes. Our apartment had air-conditioning and ceiling fans and are well equipped with all amenities ie: kitchen, laundry etc. The outdoor grounds and swimming pool area is beautiful, well maintained, spacious and very clean. We have stayed here many times and will return. The Manager Adil is very helpful, informative and cheerful. This makes your stay pleasant. There is a night market on the Esplanade which is a short walk from the Peninsula. Lots of good cafes, restaurants and cheap eats close by. A short walk from the hotel is Gold Coast Highway with a bus service to Broadbeach, Casino and further onto Burleigh Heads.

Room Tip: We stayed in an "A" room and had fantastic views of the waterfront. I think most units hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Carri_10,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent holiday experience at Breakfree Peninsula.

I am glad that you and your partner had a great time during your stay here. I am thankful for your comments about our spacious apartments with ocean views, central location and the friendly customer service.

I do look forward to welcoming you and your partner again to Breakfree Peninsula.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Peninsula is a 10 out of 10! Has great features such as 3 pools, tennis courts, spas and awesome rooms. It is within walking distance o the hottest markets not to note the amazing resturants and shops! Has an amazing view that is to die for! Have visited there repeatively and can never get enough of it! Recommend it! A+++++++

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean although you will get the early morning sun which is terribly hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear SophCoffsHarbour,

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review on this forum and your strong recommendation of the Resort.

I am delighted to hear your comments about our apartments with awesome views, extensive common area facilities and the location.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family again to Breakfree Peninsula in the near future.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfree Peninsula is a 46 story apartment resort located on the Corner of the Esplinade and Clifford St, 2 blocks away from heart of Surfers Paradise and right across the road from world famous Surfers Paradise Beach. Most rooms have great ocean views and all rooms have a full size kitchen, washing machine and drier for your conveinience. The property has 2 outdoor swimming pools, kids pool, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 spa's, female and male saunas, kids playground, 2 tennis courts, Fully equiped gym and 6 separate bbq areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfree Peninsula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.