We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing and the guided tour was full of inaccuracies.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Wax Museum

The Wax Museum
56 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 (0)7 5538 3975
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing and the guided tour was full of inaccuracies.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wax figures were vaguely like who they said they were and the guided tour was full of inaccuracies- the tour guide was full of enthusiasm for wrong "facts".

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    40
    34
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Biggest waste of money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I have always wanted to visit a wax museum and are still looking for an actual wax museum!? $28 per head to view dolls that didn't resemble the actual people in anyway! The only upside was the lovely staff running the place!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Was that a wax museum don't think so”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Admittedly the staff were friendly but that was the only good thing about this attraction.

They claim this is the largest wax museum in the southern hemisphere(web sight) and also the best attraction in Surfers Paradise(on pamphlet). What a load of bull we have never seen something so bad, don't waste your time,money or breath. We have visited the wax museum in Sydney and it was excellent but all the figures in this museum should be melted down and turned into candles as most of them don't even look like the people they should represent. Chamber of Horrors was ok but not suited for small children. Disappointed that we paid good money to see this, it was the worst attraction we saw on our gold coast trip.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I thought it is a real wax museum!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

it was a wax museum in title, but, I found it so poor, I found some photos of other wax museums shows famous people as same as the real and open for photography, but the statues was behind glass and not to be compared with the real.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Guided tour was the highlight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The wax museum was small but the guided tour was the highlight she was full of info and interesting displays but not taking any photos was disappointing..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wax Museum also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wax Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.