We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Isles to your Saves list
Paradise Isles
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   40-46 Burra Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4207, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
scoresby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location, could easily walk to Surfers proper, all attractions just a short 15-20 drive.
The accommodation was spacious and had everything we needed.
Although the TV was a bit small and the speakers seemed to be on the way out. Nevertheless we had foxtel and a good range of channels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks Chrisso for your great review. We welcome you back to stay with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for about a week. Self service apartment style accomodation in Chevron Island which is accross the bridge from Surfers Paradise. We were lucky that the weather was nice when we stayed. I imagine that the walk back from the main highway would not have been pleasant if it was raining. The ceiling fan was a bit noisy but other than that I wouldn't mind staying here again. However if you dont like long walks after a pleasant day at the beach, try other hotels along the main goldcoast highway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the walks across the bridge into Surfers Paradise are certainly idillic. Look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at one apartment at Paradise Isles for 3 nights. The apartment was clean and spacious. The location has a direct access to surfers paradise but is quiet at the same time. The only thing we have to complain about is that the light in the bathroom could be brighter but overall we would recommend the accommodation and the value you get for your money. We would definitively stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Anna, Thankyou for your review and thankyou for commenting on the light int he bathroom. We are in the process of upgrading all lighting to more powerful energy saving bulbs. Look forward to you returning again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in February. The apartments are on Chevron Island which is a nice quieter part of Surfers Paradise.

The apartment was well appointed with everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Good sized balconies, large shower, comfortable bed, nice living area, good cooking facilities and a washer dryer.

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful also.

I would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Sheldon82, thankyou for your very complimentory review. We love Paradise Isles oiurselves, so know why you do also. Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice spacious clean room. Tidy complex. Convenient laundry and kitchen facilities in room. Very nice pool and spa. Very secure. Away from noise of traffic and people but only 10 to 15 min walk to beach and shops. Excellent friendly service. Free wifi and Foxtel. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi Kiwi's,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Paradise Isles. Look forward to you coming and again for another relaxed holiday at Paradise Isles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Second time in Paradise isles, must have own car as walking to the beach is a bit far, pots and pans are bit dated, need some new non stick ones as you will wast a lot of time and water in cleaning these, however you can always get takeaway from chevron island itself where Paradise isles is located, very friendly staff, will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Aucklanders,
Thankyou so much for your useful review. The reason we do not use Teflon pans, is they need a lot of care when cooking and cleaning with and as we have such a high turnover of guests, many people would not care for these pans as you would in your own home. We need products a bit more hardy that will last longer. Glad to have you stay with us a 2nd time and hope we see you a 3rd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were there in Nov 2012 for 7 days and it's a pleasant experience

We are young family travelling with 2 kids (under 12 ). As we are used to travelling around Asia region, we are not aware that we need to pay for the kids as it's normally free for kids under 12.

On the 2nd day, the staff informed us we need to pay for the kids. It was OK since it was our mistake to start with.

Everything we need was in the kitchen. Pool is quite small but good enough for us. We wanted to try to BBQ but some how pit wasnt working so we ended up cooking it in the kitchen.

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Will recommend it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra Street, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4207, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Isles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.