We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaduction

Seaduction
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef Steve Szabo and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our two-hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“birthday delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing service incredible food beautiful wines! The best degustation menu ever experienced it is even better than the first time i visited

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    105
    29
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Fine dining without fine service!...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to invite friends for dinner at this top fine french cuisine restaurant located on the first floor in the Hotel Sea Temple in downtown Surfers Paradise. We had a great table overlooking the illuminated beach- the decor is modern with good taste. The menu is limited. Portions are small- we had excellent starters but the main courses were a disappointment- eventhough we had each chosen a different main course, the presentation of the food was almost identical but disappointingly served lukewarm.....We had an excellent South Australian Merlot with our meal. The service was a let down-the staff needs additional training as service is such an important part of the eating experience in a fine cuisine expensive restaurant as this one.... they made errors both when they served the food and the way they cleared the table!
This was my last dinner during my recent visit to Australia but unfortunately it was a disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good value for money lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Four of us had lunch last Saturday without a booking but it was no problem getting in. We had the two course lunch with a glass of sparkling wine. Food was of very good quality but service was slow and the waitress made several mistakes and seemed to be run of her feet or inexperienced. According to our friends who had been before the food was much better then previously.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful, elegant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Outstanding menu, I really felt like I could have picked anything from the menu and enjoy it. Very, very high quality, fresh ingredients. Gorgeous interior space and magnificent view. Attentive but not intrusive or pretentious service. This place is really impressive.

I dined here for business but it would be the perfect venue for a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, gorgeous ocean views, but all inclusive should include a cappuccino!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

After reading great reviews of Seaduction, we decided to have a celebration breakfast there while on a weekend stay at surfers. The staff were all delightful and attentive. The decor is beautiful, with great attention to detail, and tables are well separated, so that you feel very uncluttered.
Our buffet breakfast did not disappoint, with perfectly prepared Bircher muesli, fresh fruit salads, and excellent pastries. The freshly prepared omelet was wonderful.
So with such wonderful service, and a top dollar price for the buffet, why is there a $4.50 charge for any coffee other than filtered? We have stayed at many hotels in Australia and overseas and this is often included with the buffet. It seems needlessly picky. Seaduction, please do not include everything but a decent coffee!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaduction also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaduction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaduction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.